Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Te Amo Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews

"A Very Good Cigar in Maduro"
I have been smoking the Te Amo Robusto and Toro in Maduro for close to 20 years. They have never let me down. They are mild to medium in flavor, have a gnarled but oily wrapper. The draw has always been above average, the same with burn. Consistency in a box has been variable, but nothing close to bad or poor. The taste has always been above average to excellent.
Rick Collins in Carlsbad, NM September 8, 2013
"Been hooked on them for years"
They taste and smell kind of like a donkey turd, they're dried out, burn unevenly, and taste horrible... but I can't get enough of them! TeAmo is a strange a wonderful cigar.
Steven S in Nashville, TN September 24, 2012
"Not bad"
This is without doubt my favorite size cigar, 5.5x54. It burns uneven,looks as rough as a corncob and came in a little dry. The flavor is an entirely different matter...the Te Amo actually tastes quite good. A little sweeter than the Don Tomas and not as good as La Perla Habana Black Pearl, but not too bad. I doubt that I'd buy any more unless the price came down to under 45 bucks.
Edward Roth in Michigan July 31, 2011
"Stale"
These cigars were horrible, possibly the worst I've ever smoked. They tasted and smelled stale, arrived dried out, burned unevenly, and most importantly tasted horrible. I ended up throwing the last one away. The take away message for me was never buy cigars online unless you like getting saddled with inferior smokes.
gnome in Austin, TX June 5, 2011
"Simply the best!"
The most enjoyable cigar I have ever had to mention a affordable.
J Bigio in Toronto Canada May 23, 2011
"Smooth and Consistent"
A great find. I enjoy this smoke very much, and smoke it down to the nub every time. Better than pricer brands!
Rick Lynch in Illinois November 30, 2010
"Stop praising them"
... because I don't want the price to go up. This is an incredible cigar.
Ian G in Salem, OR June 20, 2010
"disappointing"
I have enjoyed Te Amos in the past. This box, however, had a spongy construction and worse than average taste.
RW Cole in San Marcos, California January 21, 2010
"Mexico's Best"
Easy Draw! Nice dark color! Awesome taste! Order some and let the cigar speak for itself!
Josh in GA January 1, 2010
"Terrific smoke, even burn, good taste"
This cigar is well worth the price. This is my third bundle and will probably be my everyday smoke.
Stan in New Mexico December 14, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Fuerte
La Floridita Gold