I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Te Amo Robusto Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 20 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
93
Draw
93
Consistency
92
Appearance
85
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
71 consumer rating
Not bad
for Te Amo Robusto
by in Michigan on July 31, 2011
Verified purchase

This is without doubt my favorite size cigar, 5.5x54. It burns uneven,looks as rough as a corncob and came in a little dry. The flavor is an entirely different matter...the Te Amo actually tastes quite good. A little sweeter than the Don Tomas and not as good as La Perla Habana Black Pearl, but not too bad. I doubt that I'd buy any more unless the price came down to under 45 bucks.

0 0
most helpful negative review
36 consumer rating
Stale
for Te Amo Robusto
by in Austin, TX on June 5, 2011
Verified purchase

These cigars were horrible, possibly the worst I've ever smoked. They tasted and smelled stale, arrived dried out, burned unevenly, and most importantly tasted horrible. I ended up throwing the last one away. The take away message for me was never buy cigars online unless you like getting saddled with inferior smokes.

0 0
recommended for you based on Te Amo Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
for Te Amo Robusto
by in Spokane,WA on November 30, 2013
Verified purchase

One trip to Cancun and I have A habit .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Very Good Cigar in Maduro
for Te Amo Robusto
by in Carlsbad, NM on September 8, 2013

I have been smoking the Te Amo Robusto and Toro in maduro for close to 20 years. They have never let me down. They are mild to medium in flavor, have a gnarled but oily wrapper. The draw has always been above average, the same with burn. Consistency in a box has been variable, but nothing close to bad or poor. The taste has always been above average to excellent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Been hooked on them for years
for Te Amo Robusto
by in Nashville, TN on September 24, 2012
Verified purchase

They taste and smell kind of like a donkey turd, they're dried out, burn unevenly, and taste horrible... but I can't get enough of them! TeAmo is a strange a wonderful cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
50
71 consumer rating
Not bad
for Te Amo Robusto
by in Michigan on July 31, 2011
Verified purchase

This is without doubt my favorite size cigar, 5.5x54. It burns uneven,looks as rough as a corncob and came in a little dry. The flavor is an entirely different matter...the Te Amo actually tastes quite good. A little sweeter than the Don Tomas and not as good as La Perla Habana Black Pearl, but not too bad. I doubt that I'd buy any more unless the price came down to under 45 bucks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
100
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
10
36 consumer rating
Stale
for Te Amo Robusto
by in Austin, TX on June 5, 2011
Verified purchase

These cigars were horrible, possibly the worst I've ever smoked. They tasted and smelled stale, arrived dried out, burned unevenly, and most importantly tasted horrible. I ended up throwing the last one away. The take away message for me was never buy cigars online unless you like getting saddled with inferior smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Simply the best!
for Te Amo Robusto
by in Toronto Canada on May 23, 2011

The most enjoyable cigar I have ever had to mention a affordable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Decent Cigar for $$.
for Te Amo Robusto 5 Pack
by in Cranberry Twwp., PA on May 2, 2011

For those of you that enjoy experiencing different cigars the Te-Amo won't disappoint you. The pre-smoke aroma is unique and you won't have any trouble with the construction or burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Smooth and Consistent
for Te Amo Robusto
by in Illinois on November 30, 2010
Verified purchase

A great find. I enjoy this smoke very much, and smoke it down to the nub every time. Better than pricer brands!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Stop praising them
for Te Amo Robusto
by in Salem, OR on June 20, 2010
Verified purchase

... because I don't want the price to go up. This is an incredible cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
disappointing
for Te Amo Robusto
by in San Marcos, California on January 21, 2010
Verified purchase

I have enjoyed Te Amos in the past. This box, however, had a spongy construction and worse than average taste.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96