I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Te Amo Toro Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
76
Draw
78
Consistency
75
Appearance
73
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Usually a good to almost great smoke
for Te Amo Toro
by in Montana on May 19, 2011
Verified purchase

I have been smoking the Te Amo Maduro Toro for about 15 years. Except for one occasion, they have been very good smokes bordering upon "almost great". They are mild to medium with a very consistent burn but only after they settle in a humidor. I had two cigars, purchased at the same time, that were pretty young and burned horribly. They were direct from a local tobaccanist before a golf game.

0 0
most helpful negative review
48 consumer rating
Horrible, Harsh
for Te Amo Toro
by in MN on January 27, 2011

I smoked this for about 10 minutes and then had to put it out. I was gifted this from a BOTL and I would consider it more of a curse than a gift. Cigar was veiny, bumpy and initial draws were very harsh. Finish was of tobacco taste but the taste during smoking was not desirable.

0 0
recommended for you based on Te Amo Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Different but still Excellent
for
by in Chicago on August 30, 2013

Found these cigars to be different from traditional smokes. A lil drier then other cigars but still offers full flavor. Was surprised it rated so low--- but bad reviews make for low prices. Lol

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Just ok. Draw too firm.
for Te Amo Toro
by in on June 27, 2013

Just ok. Draw too firm.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Usually a good to almost great smoke
for Te Amo Toro
by in Montana on May 19, 2011
Verified purchase

I have been smoking the Te Amo Maduro Toro for about 15 years. Except for one occasion, they have been very good smokes bordering upon "almost great". They are mild to medium with a very consistent burn but only after they settle in a humidor. I had two cigars, purchased at the same time, that were pretty young and burned horribly. They were direct from a local tobaccanist before a golf game.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
80
48 consumer rating
Horrible, Harsh
for Te Amo Toro
by in MN on January 27, 2011

I smoked this for about 10 minutes and then had to put it out. I was gifted this from a BOTL and I would consider it more of a curse than a gift. Cigar was veiny, bumpy and initial draws were very harsh. Finish was of tobacco taste but the taste during smoking was not desirable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Nice Surprise!
for Te Amo Toro
by in Maryland on November 5, 2010

I really like this cigar. As faithful as I am to Oliva g Serie maduro I find this cigar has more character, depth and complexity. Not the prettiest in the humi nor is the band too fancy. Sometimes the bands are just flashy lures to get you to smoke a dog rocket. This cigar is the polar opposite of that. I enjoy this complex smooth medium body cigar very much and the price is ohhh sooo right!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good for the price
for Te Amo Toro
by in Texas on May 27, 2010
Verified purchase

Good cigar for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
40
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
30
22 consumer rating
Dirt! I'm smoking DIRT
for Te Amo Toro
by in Nashville on May 1, 2008

I bought a box of these a while back, and just now getting around to writing my review. I have a few words to describe my experience. DRY and tasted like dirt. I picked these up on a recommendation from a local shop owner. EVERY singe cigar in the box was DRY. I mean like left in the car forgotten for a week DRY. I opened them up and put them in my humi and let the sit for a while hoping they would get better getting rehydrated. NOPE. All but 2 that I can remember from the entire box were awful. I would smoke my pipe instead. Totally tasted and smelled like dirt, and harsh. Will NOT buy these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Wow! What a Shocker!
for Te Amo Toro
by in NJ on August 9, 2007

I had heard some good things about the Te Amo cigars but was a little reluctant to try them because of my perception of Mexican cigar inconsistency. After smoking a five pack sampler of these, all I can say is WOW! What a little jewel that won't put you in the poor house. Smoke was mild but flavorful, nice draw, and even burn. A tasty treat that has me reaching for my credit card to order a box of these babies!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Best value for the money!
for Te Amo Toro
by in NY on October 4, 2006
Verified purchase

Having not enjoyed a cigar for a long time, I was dissapointed by what I was able to get locally. I even went to "another" web site and ordered a sampler which left me totally disheartened. I found these Toros again, and they were everything I remembered they were. Absolutely great burn, flavor, color and body. Best value around, but don't tell everyone!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Te-Amo Toro
for Te Amo Toro
by in Omaha, NE on January 24, 2006

I got a tip on these but was reluctant to try them these because of my perceptions of Mexican Cigars. What a nice value at this price! It's a flavorful medium flavored cigar with a nice burn and terrific aroma. These will be perfect golf course take-alongs. I'll be back for more!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96