I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Tesoro Conquistador Reviews

63 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
62
Construction
66
Draw
63
Consistency
65
Appearance
62
Burn
64
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Very Pleased with the brand
for Tesoro Conquistador
by in Oneida Rez,Wi on April 17, 2009
Verified purchase

I got mine on the auction a few days ago and every one I smoked I hade none of the horrible ones I read about. First of all, I really like the taste and I don't care what they look like as much I like the size of them. I smoked a few all the way past the band ( once removed . Never the less I never paid Roger and Ebert any attention. So I urge all the rest of you to give them a try and see for yourself.

0 0
most helpful negative review
48 consumer rating
Inconsistent!
for Tesoro Conquistador
by in Florida USA on August 31, 2014
Verified purchase

Not a bad cigar but there are always 3-5 out of the bundle that range from a little rough to downright non-smokable.

0 0
recommended for you based on Tesoro Conquistador
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
10
Appearance
60
Burn
60
48 consumer rating
Inconsistent!
for Tesoro Conquistador
by in Florida USA on August 31, 2014
Verified purchase

Not a bad cigar but there are always 3-5 out of the bundle that range from a little rough to downright non-smokable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
100
Appearance
40
Burn
20
27 consumer rating
Trash
for Tesoro Conquistador
by in Sebring, FL on May 26, 2010
Verified purchase

I just threw 23 of them in the trash. The manufacturer should be ashamed to put his name on something as bad as these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Very Pleased with the brand
for Tesoro Conquistador
by in Oneida Rez,Wi on April 17, 2009
Verified purchase

I got mine on the auction a few days ago and every one I smoked I hade none of the horrible ones I read about. First of all, I really like the taste and I don't care what they look like as much I like the size of them. I smoked a few all the way past the band ( once removed . Never the less I never paid Roger and Ebert any attention. So I urge all the rest of you to give them a try and see for yourself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One horrible cigar!
for Tesoro Conquistador
by in Wyoming on July 16, 2008

Won these at auction for 60 cents a stick, and overpayed by about 60 cents a stick. I only smoked one, which from the prelight smell I knew was going to be a mistake, and I was right. It's my own fault for trying to find a real "bargain". I can't even in good conscience return these for fear they'll be resold to some other poor soul. I'll do my part to protect others and throw these in the trash. (I may give them some time in the humidor, but I haven't really decided that - don't want to poison my humidor for any future storage.) Based on my exhaustive research (enduring part of one of these cigars) I can say these would make a great smoking cessation product. I'm fairly certain if you were to smoke one of these a day for a few days you would never want another cigar. For those of you who gave these positive reviews, you must've got lucky and got some from a different crop. If you want a good value cigar, stay away from these and order the Flor de Oliva bundles instead. They are so far superior to these they really shouldn't be mentioned in the same posting.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
DECENT SMOKE FOR .50 A STICK
for Tesoro Conquistador
by in FARMINGDALE, L.I. on February 20, 2008
Verified purchase

I FOUND THESE TO BE A GOOD LONG SMOKE FOR NOT ALOT OF MONEY. NICE WHEN OUTSIDE AND ENJOYING THE WEATHER OR LISTEN TO MUSIC. GOOD DRAW, BURNED EVENLY AND HAD A DECENT TASTE. WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR IN A .50 CENT CIGAR.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
NOT BAD FOR .40 A STICK
for Tesoro Conquistador
by in NY on September 3, 2007
Verified purchase

Won these at auction 5 pack for 2.00, smoked better than White Owl or drug store stogies. Good everyday smoke. Burned evenly draw was acceptable.Would bid on these again at this price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A good everyday smoke
for Tesoro Conquistador
by in georgia on February 26, 2004
Verified purchase

I have been smoking this brand for awhile now. After reading all the bad reviews, I hesitate to make a positive remark about this cigar. But, I think this is the best budget cigar I have ever smoked. Sure, some have bad spots that you couldn't burn with flowing lava, but I realise that with cheap cigars. I throw away the 10% of these cigars that are unsmokeable and lite up another. The other 90% are as good, actually I think better, than the La Unica 200s I smoke in public.

8 20
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96