Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Tesoro Plumpo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"Good taste, good construction"
I don't know if the other reviewers just got bad sticks, or, as the description states, the blend changed, but I've very much enjoyed this cigar. Mild bodied and relaxing. Nice cigar for a beach and a beer. Will buy more!
Robert in Michigan March 10, 2013
"A disappointing smoke"
I got a couple of these cigars in a variety pack. The cigar is constructed OK and smokes fine, but the taste was not what I was looking for. A disappointing smoke.
Phil in Washington, DC October 3, 2011
"Cheap but crappy"
I have never actually thrown cigars out in my life, but these are a huge mistake. You think you could nab a cheap bundle to take on a trip, and you realize they are poorly constructed, look awefull (even in the picture! how did I not notice! I am so cheap!) I smoked one and thought I ate a stick. Tried a second one and threw the rest in the fireplace. I swear. These are not worth the free shipping, let alone the price.
Cheapo in Springfield, Pa July 14, 2009
"Better than the reviews"
I only got one of these in a 5 pack maduro sampler, I must have got a good one. Well constructed with a nice even burn. The maduro wrapper is kind of a "wanna be" but the flavor is still good. A mild smoke with hints of pepper, & kind of a sweet finish. I'll try them again, good cigar great price.
One Putt in Mo. December 5, 2008
"Good taste, poor construction."
This cigar is pretty consistent when it comes to construction. Most had a hard draw, all split while smoking and when the band was removed every one had wrapper damage from the glue. The taste was pretty good and enjoyable with coffee in the morning. If you buy any, use a Fletchman Tool® to clear the plug then smoke them to the band and toss.
tacHammer in hills of Arkansas September 20, 2008
"taste is very good and it is constructed well."
Tesoro cigars are a good value.
Barry Pagano in IL April 25, 2008
"Decent Cigar"
I received one of these in a sampler and gave it a try the other night. I?ll have to admit, this is no Cohiba when it comes to bouquet, but for price and quality it would make a very good every day smoke.
Scot in Burlington, Kentucky April 18, 2008
"Bland. Like my ol' lady's cookin'!"
Nice construction. The draw was nice and it burned evenly but, in my opinion, it lacked flavor. The aroma was not so pleasurable either. But it was still better than my wife's culinary prowess!
Sketch in Connecticut April 2, 2008
"cigars"
great cigars for the money and the tesoro plumpos are the best cigars in the world
jimmy in ny. February 15, 2008
"NICE SMOOTH CIGAR"
WON A FIVE PACK IN AUCTION. NICE SMOOTH SMOKE,GOOD DRAW,NICE EVEN BURN,NOT BAD FOR A 55 CENT CIGAR. WOULD BID ON THESE AGAIN.
LEONARDKL in FARMINGDALE, NEW YORK October 15, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (60) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (61) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (68) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (63) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (58) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (64) 100
Poor - Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Iron Horse