I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Tesoro Plumpo Reviews

62 consumerrating
average customer review
from 15 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
58
Construction
65
Draw
70
Consistency
63
Appearance
65
Burn
61
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Good for Price
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in Wisconsin on July 20, 2015

Got this with the 20 for 20 sampler & it is definitely one of the better ones. For the price you cannot complain.

0 0
most helpful negative review
51 consumer rating
A disappointing smoke
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in Washington, DC on October 3, 2011

I got a couple of these cigars in a variety pack. The cigar is constructed OK and smokes fine, but the taste was not what I was looking for. A disappointing smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Tesoro Plumpo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Good for Price
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in Wisconsin on July 20, 2015

Got this with the 20 for 20 sampler & it is definitely one of the better ones. For the price you cannot complain.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Best of the Lot
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in Oldsmar, FL on September 22, 2014

You get these in the 20 under 20 sampler number 1. In my opinion these along with the Maroma's are the bargains of the bunch. Draw and burn are as good as any premium smoke after some humi time. No issues with construction or appearance. Flavor is light and its up to each individual smoker if they like it or not. As part of this low cost sampler they are gems.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good taste, good construction
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in Michigan on March 10, 2013

I don't know if the other reviewers just got bad sticks, or, as the description states, the blend changed, but I've very much enjoyed this cigar. Mild bodied and relaxing. Nice cigar for a beach and a beer. Will buy more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
51 consumer rating
A disappointing smoke
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in Washington, DC on October 3, 2011

I got a couple of these cigars in a variety pack. The cigar is constructed OK and smokes fine, but the taste was not what I was looking for. A disappointing smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
Cheap but crappy
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in Springfield, Pa on July 14, 2009

I have never actually thrown cigars out in my life, but these are a huge mistake. You think you could nab a cheap bundle to take on a trip, and you realize they are poorly constructed, look awefull (even in the picture! how did I not notice! I am so cheap!) I smoked one and thought I ate a stick. Tried a second one and threw the rest in the fireplace. I swear. These are not worth the free shipping, let alone the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Better than the reviews
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in Mo. on December 5, 2008

I only got one of these in a 5 pack maduro sampler, I must have got a good one. Well constructed with a nice even burn. The maduro wrapper is kind of a "wanna be" but the flavor is still good. A mild smoke with hints of pepper, & kind of a sweet finish. I'll try them again, good cigar great price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good taste, poor construction.
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in hills of Arkansas on September 20, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar is pretty consistent when it comes to construction. Most had a hard draw, all split while smoking and when the band was removed every one had wrapper damage from the glue. The taste was pretty good and enjoyable with coffee in the morning. If you buy any, use a Fletchman Tool® to clear the plug then smoke them to the band and toss.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
taste is very good and it is constructed well.
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in IL on April 25, 2008

Tesoro cigars are a good value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
65 consumer rating
Decent Cigar
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in Burlington, Kentucky on April 18, 2008

I received one of these in a sampler and gave it a try the other night. I?ll have to admit, this is no Cohiba when it comes to bouquet, but for price and quality it would make a very good every day smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bland. Like my ol' lady's cookin'!
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in Connecticut on April 2, 2008

Nice construction. The draw was nice and it burned evenly but, in my opinion, it lacked flavor. The aroma was not so pleasurable either. But it was still better than my wife's culinary prowess!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96