Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

The Judge By J Fuego Retribution Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"Great taste ... great cigar"
I ordered these just to try them ... great cigar in that price range ... very pleased with the consistency and burn and taste ... will definitely buy again
Patrick in Buffalo New York December 29, 2013
"Great smoke"
This is one good smoke very easy draw, even burn with a solid white Ashe with a great taste
Dennis in Ark September 3, 2012
"Magna cum laude"
Enjoyed two of these via test flight, on a buying whim. Very pleasing smoking experience with superb construction, excellent burn, a little tightly rolled but with good draw. Very pleasant and heady aroma: a full-bodied cigar. Long burn time ~90+ mins! Beautiful toothy wrapper and solid flavor. Woodsy, oak, pepper, semi-sweet, cocoa, nuts, coffee/chicory, a bit of earth. Warning: the last half of this cigar is not for the faint of heart. A ligero powerhouse that will satisfy the experienced flavor seeker; beginners beware! My rating: a solid 92.
Scott R. in South FL July 13, 2012
"SHHHHHHHH"
Been smoking the whole line now for years and they are very consistent. The more popular they are the price goes up so fellas...let's start printing less than stellar reviews.
Gary in Dallas June 10, 2012
"FAVORITE!"
its a smoke you never want to end! must try!
Kirby in pa June 4, 2012
"Impressive"
Won a 5 pack at auction. I have a developed quite the taste for Brazilian wrapped cigars and this one didn't disappoint. Nice nutty/coffee/chocolate flavors. Burned great, looked great, tasted great. Will definitely purchase again.
Jason in SC May 28, 2012
"Awesome Smoke!"
I just finished my first Capoeira and will definitely be adding these to the home humidor! Filled with great rich flavour from start to end with the espresso getting stronger as you smoke - great cigar to enjoy a good cup of joe with. Defnitely taste the pepper and wood. The gar was rolled very tight and still a smooth easy draw!
Jon in Indiana December 23, 2011
"Amazing"
I had an empty box from Capoeira that I used to store cheap cigars that didnt fit in my humidor. I guess that always made me subconsciously think these cigars are cheap and garbage. I won a 5 pack on the auction because I figured i would give them a try. This cigar surprised me. Great full flavor without knocking me out. I highly suggest picking up a 5 pack to try. The only problem I had with this cigar is it struggled staying lit towards the end (by the end i mean the nub...) so that really was not a big problem. I gave 2 away and Im letting the final two I have sit in the humidor for a while. In the mean time, I will definitely try and get more.
Jon in NJ November 21, 2011
"Wow"
Nice full-flavored beauty tastes as good as it looks. Brazilian wrapper tops off this 5-nation blend with just the right balance of punch and smooth. J. Fuego Delirium is one of my favorites, but I think he has made it even better with this one at half the price. This is a humidor staple for me now.
Dave in Denver, CO June 27, 2011
"Great smoke"
90 in my book. I recommend it, would purchase again. and am smoking one as I key this in. All the marketing claims were spot on.
Dennis in Hawaii May 24, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Evolution by Rocky Patel