Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Torano Loyal Reviews

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

Torano Loyal Robusto
"I Liked The Wrapper"
No wrapper problems this time around -- smells great and stays put. Medium bodied stick, with leathery flavors, and of medium strength. Would be a great value if it didn't get harsh on the last third. 88 points.
Stefan in City by the Bay February 1, 2014
Torano Loyal Robusto
"Good Cigar!"
Hints of cedar and coffee, with a touch of a sugary taste. Burn, construction, and draw had no issues and was perfect.Medium cigar. Worth a purchase, as I will repurchase more.
Anthony in California January 29, 2014
Torano Loyal Robusto
"Flimsy wrapper"
Very fragile wrapper although pleasant to bite into : it started falling apart at the end after I used a bullet punch before I even lit the cigar! The flavors were however very inviting from the get-go, with sweet tobacco notes showing hints of bourbon. Medium nicotine. Toward the end of the first third new flavors of cocoa also emerged, but the wrapper started unwinding at the burning end. At that was only the beginning. Nevertheless, it went really well with a bourbon-cherry ale from Boulevard . The burn was excellent overall, less the flimsy wrapper. Fix this issue ToraƱo and I ll become a convert!
Stefan in City by the Bay November 7, 2013
Torano Loyal Robusto
"Cedar"
The overall look of the cigar got me excited. The first few minutes did not. I was ready to write it off as an OK smoke, when it opened up (about an inch in) and a delicious taste of Cedar came through. It was very tasty to the end.
Joe in Los Angeles August 22, 2013
Torano Loyal Robusto 5 Pack
"Not terrible, but not great either."
I reviewed this stick in an online herf with some buddies and this is what we thought: "Once lit up, the flavor is very earthy with some creaminess and sweet spice. About this time construction issues began to plague the experience: cracked wrappers, burn issues, and tight draws. These issues cause the flavor to waver from decent to intolerable bitterness throughout the cigar."
Darren in Kansas August 4, 2013
Torano Loyal Robusto
"Very good mild smoke"
This cigar came in the Carlos Torano sample 12 pack. I typically like Torano cigars, however never heard of this label. It is very good, to be honest it surprised me of how smooth the smoke was. About an inch and a half away from being done it started to burn hotter. Very enjoyable overall smoke! Recommended if you just need to destress after a long day of work.
Mr. D in Miami, FL. February 6, 2013
Torano Loyal Robusto
"This one was a pleasent surprise"
I recieved one of these cigars in a sample pack. I never expect too much from them normally because of past experience. But, this one I will smoke again.
Jim in texas December 24, 2012
Torano Loyal Robusto
"Good cigar, better value!"
This is a good Sumatra. Compares favorably with La Reloba Sumatra and Rocky Patel Edge Sumatra.
Kurt G in Kansas City November 28, 2011
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!