Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 49 reviews

"garbage"
absolute garbage. little spark, the adjustment for the flame didn't help much. Way too much time to try and get a light. To add insult to injury the wire element broke off after a couple of weeks. Just Garbage!
tim in maryland October 1, 2013
"Terrible Lighter"
Too many steps to make this lighter work. Throw it away!
Bruce in Florida September 9, 2013
"Great..."if"..."
...you like to go thru ALL of the butane in this lighter to fire-up one cigar. Not even good if it were free...frustrating to fail attempt after attempt. Threw mine away!!!
MD in NJ August 8, 2013
"Tornado Single Flame Lighter"
The lighter worked for a about two weeks.
Ken Pettus in Lake Charles, LA July 21, 2013
"Great lighter for the price, works great!"
Can't believe all the negative reviews, this is a great lighter for the price and is easy to operate. Works for me compared to other more expensive lighters.
Hammer410 in Spring City, TN July 8, 2013
"failed lighter"
Iwas excited to get a good lighter, filled it up and it just doesn't light.It runs out of fuel trying to light it. Very Disappointed
Ken in July 8, 2013
"Can't light a cigar without flame"
It's nice and compact. I got mine with the father's day gift bundle and finally got around to filling it. I have managed to light it with one hand, if you can't you need to work on your coordination. The draw back is that it doesn't stay lit no matter what the setting is. All in all not worth even this low price. Buy a better quality torch.
Jimmy in Grand Rapids, MI June 30, 2013
"Very good lighter for the price but a bit awkward"
I got this lighter as a backup because it was so deeply discounted. It works well, is reliable, and holds a decent amount of fuel. Its one drawback, which is manageable, is that I find the method for flipping the top and operating the lighter very awkward for one handed operation...so I use both hands. For the price, a minor issue. It seems to work as well or better than my more expensive Xikar, but the Xikar is much easier to use with one hand.
Up N Smoke in Bay Area June 25, 2013
"Junk"
The first one wouldn't stay lit no matter the setting. Famous took care of me and replaced it. Although the second one will only stay lit if it is completely full of fuel. After a few uses I have to refill it.
G in Denver June 24, 2013
"Pain in the *ss"
This lighter works great as far as the flame goes, but getting it light is a royal pain.
chefstu in Branford, Ct June 18, 2013
Previous Next