I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Trader Jack's Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
88
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
87
Burn
90
Buy Trader Jack's Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Trader Jack's Cigars.
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
A Best Buy For Sure
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale Humidor
by in Chatham NJ on December 6, 2014
Verified purchase

I ordered the 30 count Humidor pack and can only say great things about them. Mild, with flavor that doesn't over do it. From start to finish it is the same cigar in terms of taste, aroma and burn consistency. The smoker will love the mildly-sweet flavor and all bystanders will love the aroma. Incidentally, from what I can tell Famous sells this 30 pack for about $5 cheaper than everyone else on the net. With shipping these are about $1.50/stick and worth well more than that. Other rum flavored cigars are a waste of time and money once you try these. My only complaint is that I wish the J.C Newman Co. would make these in a smaller size than the Lonsdale for when It's too cold outside for a 50 minute smoke. Seriously, that is the only thing I can think of to bitch about. Try them matey! I'll be giving the Humidor with the Jolly Roger logo to my grandson when I finish them.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Smokin One Now
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Phillipsburg, N.J. on December 17, 2014

I'm smoking one now. Had a rough start with the draw. Had to stick it. But really enjoying it now that I'm in the middle of the body. Long ashes. Heavenly aroma. Nice spice rum sweet taste. Finish, nice and sweet tropical. This one is right out of the bag. Have to see what there like after a few days in the humi. But really enjoying this one now. Appearance is a little rough right out of the bag. But who cares as long as I can afford to smoke these every day. Nice affordable cigar I can say at the moment.

0 0
recommended for you based on Trader Jack's
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smokin One Now
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Phillipsburg, N.J. on December 17, 2014

I'm smoking one now. Had a rough start with the draw. Had to stick it. But really enjoying it now that I'm in the middle of the body. Long ashes. Heavenly aroma. Nice spice rum sweet taste. Finish, nice and sweet tropical. This one is right out of the bag. Have to see what there like after a few days in the humi. But really enjoying this one now. Appearance is a little rough right out of the bag. But who cares as long as I can afford to smoke these every day. Nice affordable cigar I can say at the moment.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wow, Unexpectedly Good Cigar
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale Humidor
by in Texas on December 14, 2014

I say these and since I like rum and cigars I gave them a try, didn't expect much for $1.10 apiece. Much better than the daily $1.70 and $2 I had been smoking. Good flavor, draw and burn, excellent taste for the price. Will be buying these in bulk. Don't miss out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
A Best Buy For Sure
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale Humidor
by in Chatham NJ on December 6, 2014
Verified purchase

I ordered the 30 count Humidor pack and can only say great things about them. Mild, with flavor that doesn't over do it. From start to finish it is the same cigar in terms of taste, aroma and burn consistency. The smoker will love the mildly-sweet flavor and all bystanders will love the aroma. Incidentally, from what I can tell Famous sells this 30 pack for about $5 cheaper than everyone else on the net. With shipping these are about $1.50/stick and worth well more than that. Other rum flavored cigars are a waste of time and money once you try these. My only complaint is that I wish the J.C Newman Co. would make these in a smaller size than the Lonsdale for when It's too cold outside for a 50 minute smoke. Seriously, that is the only thing I can think of to bitch about. Try them matey! I'll be giving the Humidor with the Jolly Roger logo to my grandson when I finish them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Arr Matey Buy Em
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale Humidor
by in Oregon on October 28, 2014
Verified purchase

I simply can't believe I found a stick this good under 2 bucks a piece.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Bud doesn t know what he s talking about
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Pittsburgh on October 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Great everyday stick.. low cost.. never gets old.. not sure why my buddy doesn't like them. He's crazy. but hey.. i recommend them to anyone that smokes as much as me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Cigar Gods Gift
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Oldsmar, Florida on August 20, 2014

I feel it incumbent upon me to break my rule of only reviewing cigars I actually purchase from Famous to sing the praises of this Superb Brand. Living in the same city as JC Newman, I can purchase these locally slightly cheaper but if your not as lucky as I am and of modest means, as I am, and cant afford to smoke 5 and 10 dollar sticks all the time these gems are the answer to your prayers. As soon as you open the bag your are treated to a wonderfully intoxicating scent of tobacco, rum and spice. They have a great sweet and consistent taste, good draw and even burn. A machine made that looks and smokes like a hand-rolled, these sticks would still be worth it at twice the price. If your looking for a good everyday cigar...your search is over!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Worth every penny. Nice taste and even burn.
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Bellingham, WA on June 17, 2014

My brother gave me one during his visit. We enjoyed our trader jacks on the front porch during some nice weather one evening. I was pleasantly surprised by the aroma, nice taste and even burn. I will definitely buy my own to enjoy as I do my more expensive brands.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Good cheap cigar
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Virginia on May 16, 2014
Verified purchase

This rum-flavored cigar is an excellent cigar to smoke if money is an issue, and also great to give to friends who do not smoke cigars regularly. Not a bad deal at all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
awesome rum flavor for price
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale Humidor
by in mahopac ny on February 13, 2014

i will be ordering them. had a few for like 3 bucks a piece at a local shop. for famous proce its lets then 1.23 a stick. flavorful. decent cosntruction. even burn definitely aa good every day quick cigar. and being in ny quick is good w this cold winter.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96