I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Trader Jack's Lonsdale Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
88
Draw
85
Consistency
85
Appearance
83
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Disappointed
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Cleveland, OH on July 16, 2015

Mediocre, short filler, paper binder, sugary vanilla-ish wrapper. No great find here. You light one end and it looks like a cigar. They re more like like a cheap drugstore cigar than a decent handmade. I ll hand the rest out to people who don t know any better. I ll even tell them they re Cuban! They ll toke on it knowingly and say.... that s a good cigar!

1 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Not too bad
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in OKC on July 15, 2015

I got one as a freebie with a much larger purchase of high end cigars that I am used to. Smoked this one first as I didn t want my humi to smell like rum. I am glad I did, it was suprisingly good. Granted, it s not a Julius Caesar or a Davidoff or even a Romeo, but for basically a buck, it was really good. I have never had a Backwoods so I cannot compare, but all things being equal, if you judge it based on it s own merits and not compared to anything else, it s quite alright. Really my only complaint is the draw was a bit tough, maybe it was just this one stick. I will be buying more.

0 0
recommended for you based on Trader Jack's Lonsdale
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Disappointed
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Cleveland, OH on July 16, 2015

Mediocre, short filler, paper binder, sugary vanilla-ish wrapper. No great find here. You light one end and it looks like a cigar. They re more like like a cheap drugstore cigar than a decent handmade. I ll hand the rest out to people who don t know any better. I ll even tell them they re Cuban! They ll toke on it knowingly and say.... that s a good cigar!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
40
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
70
67 consumer rating
Not too bad
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in OKC on July 15, 2015

I got one as a freebie with a much larger purchase of high end cigars that I am used to. Smoked this one first as I didn t want my humi to smell like rum. I am glad I did, it was suprisingly good. Granted, it s not a Julius Caesar or a Davidoff or even a Romeo, but for basically a buck, it was really good. I have never had a Backwoods so I cannot compare, but all things being equal, if you judge it based on it s own merits and not compared to anything else, it s quite alright. Really my only complaint is the draw was a bit tough, maybe it was just this one stick. I will be buying more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Highly Recommend
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Atlanta on July 2, 2015

All of my friends thank me for recommending this stick to them. I can t afford to smoke the 10.00 sticks everyday but the truth is the taste of this cigar is as satisfying to me as the rest.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smokin One Now
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Phillipsburg, N.J. on December 17, 2014

I'm smoking one now. Had a rough start with the draw. Had to stick it. But really enjoying it now that I'm in the middle of the body. Long ashes. Heavenly aroma. Nice spice rum sweet taste. Finish, nice and sweet tropical. This one is right out of the bag. Have to see what there like after a few days in the humi. But really enjoying this one now. Appearance is a little rough right out of the bag. But who cares as long as I can afford to smoke these every day. Nice affordable cigar I can say at the moment.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Bud doesn t know what he s talking about
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Pittsburgh on October 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Great everyday stick.. low cost.. never gets old.. not sure why my buddy doesn't like them. He's crazy. but hey.. i recommend them to anyone that smokes as much as me.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Cigar Gods Gift
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Oldsmar, Florida on August 20, 2014

I feel it incumbent upon me to break my rule of only reviewing cigars I actually purchase from Famous to sing the praises of this Superb Brand. Living in the same city as JC Newman, I can purchase these locally slightly cheaper but if your not as lucky as I am and of modest means, as I am, and cant afford to smoke 5 and 10 dollar sticks all the time these gems are the answer to your prayers. As soon as you open the bag your are treated to a wonderfully intoxicating scent of tobacco, rum and spice. They have a great sweet and consistent taste, good draw and even burn. A machine made that looks and smokes like a hand-rolled, these sticks would still be worth it at twice the price. If your looking for a good everyday cigar...your search is over!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Worth every penny. Nice taste and even burn.
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Bellingham, WA on June 17, 2014

My brother gave me one during his visit. We enjoyed our trader jacks on the front porch during some nice weather one evening. I was pleasantly surprised by the aroma, nice taste and even burn. I will definitely buy my own to enjoy as I do my more expensive brands.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Good cheap cigar
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Virginia on May 16, 2014
Verified purchase

This rum-flavored cigar is an excellent cigar to smoke if money is an issue, and also great to give to friends who do not smoke cigars regularly. Not a bad deal at all.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96