Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ugly Coyote Chocolate (8) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

"how?"
i have had soo many chocolate /mocha cigars before, they all seemed to ether be made with bad chocolate flavor, or an OBVIOUSLY cheap tobacco like a fast burning cigarette BUT THESE... they are somehow extremely in expensive, and they taste like good tobacco+good smooth chocolate! i like expensive cigars and know how good they can be. if you leave an ugly coyote in your humi for 2+ weeks, i think even your 65 year old grandpa would like it!
in January 18, 2014
"Great!"
great 20 minutes smoke! I thought that cigar will be just average, but to be honest.. It really good smoke! Love the flavour, ash is hold on nicely, it just looks bad, but it really great! Flavour, construction, everything is great about this little guy!
Raz in Israel September 18, 2013
"yum!"
Mild on the chocolate, but if you like the honey ones. You will enjoy these.
Alberto in Chicago, IL June 27, 2013
"Good everyday smoke"
Found these while looking for alternatives to Swisher Sweet Outlaws (which I like much better than Backwoods). While not quite as good as the Outlaws they are very comparable at a significantly lower cost. I found Chocolate to be the best flavor, and is good for an every day smoke. I only wish they would make a rum flavored variety.
Brent in January 1, 2013
"Great smoke at a great price!"
Smooth cigars, at just the right amount of time to smoke them, good after dinner or at happy hour!
Kurt S in California February 23, 2012
"All Right!"
Love these smokes, perfect size to just hang off your lip, keeps my hands free for other things. I don't normally have time for that 2 hour smoke.
Frank J. in Bayside, N.Y. February 23, 2012
"Good Everyday Smokes"
I just got finished with my first box of these. They taste great, the only complaint I have is. The wrappers tend to unravel while smoking. Other than that, no complaints.
Phil in January 30, 2012
"A real wild feeling"
This is the first major brand I have purchased and I must say i like the cigar a lot! I have a thing for the ol' west and i feel like it brings me in. The taste is dynamite and it is perfect for an everyday smoke. I must say though that it dries up rather fast in cold climate so you may want to put it in a humidor straight from the packet. I would definitely get this brand again just in original.
Anton Steiger in Jersey City NJ February 15, 2011
"The good the bad and the ugly."
While this stick did not have a consistently explosive flavor of chocolate, it did remain pleasantly tasty for a good inch. After that it reverted to a very mild flavor of tobacco. I purchased these to replace my regular everyday go to which is backwoods. This stick lasted me well passed the life of a backwoods, but it was a little dryer and not as flavorful. On the other hand this was a lot cheaper. Without comparing it, I would say it is a yummy short smoke and I will be ordering more soon.
Christopher in Orlando, Fla February 10, 2011
"Perfect for the price!"
I used to smoke Backwoods and stumbled across this page. After reading the reviews I figured I had to try a pack.. so I went out on a limb and purchased a box of 80 and realized Backwoods really aren't that great. These Ugly Coyote's taste way better, are bigger, and burn far more consistent. I hate relighting my smoke while I am trying to work and with these I rarely have to. ..Side note.. Chocolate is really the best of the flavors.
Michael Dollman in Mapleton, Or. November 30, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Amilcar Perez Castro