Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ugly Coyote Original Natural Sweet (8) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 73 reviews

"Very Good"
Excellent little cigar I especially liked the cherry and the sweet.
Ray in Minneapolis April 25, 2014
"Better than expected %26 much bettet than Backwood"
I found the original sweet to be the flavor that has the longest lasting, most consistent taste throughout the length of the cigar. Chocolate would be second for me; but not as good as the reviews make chocolate sound. I am only on my second batch of these, so maybe chocolate will grow on me. Tried to sample backwoods while I was waiting for this second shipment of UC. Can t go back.BW s is terrible to me now.
Charles in Florida February 22, 2014
"The best natural around."
Nothing but Yotes for the past 2 years. Backwoods dropped the ball a few years back. These are all around a better smoke. Better construction, bigger and more per pack.
Bones in AK December 12, 2013
"Way too sweet"
I was looking for a cigar that was cheap and larger than most at this price point. The construction is ugly but I like it and think it adds character. The draw was fine but I d never buy it again because it was way too sweet. It tasted chemically sweetened and not natural. I m just happy I only ordered the sample size. Won t buy again; too sweet.
Dillon in Rochester November 23, 2013
"OK, But not good"
If u have enough money, u may prefer to choose another cigar. taste ok but not good.
CCAV in AR November 15, 2013
"OK, But not good"
If u have enough money, u may prefer to choose another cigar. taste ok but not good.
in November 15, 2013
"Not so bad for everyday smoke"
Of course, everyone wants to know Ugly Coyote compare to Backwoods. Well, they're close. First off, the construction. It is better than Backwoods. The cheroot is thicker, with one end cleanly chopped off, and another left "au naturale". The draw is ok. No better an no worse than Backwoods. I only had to correct the burn once. Taste-wise, the cigar is stronger. This is not your mild, gentle Backwoods. This is a stronger, potent cigar, albeit in a form of a tiny cheroot. If smoking on an empty stomach, this can actually take you for a ride. Overall, yes, I'd buy them again. But, I won't stop buying Backwoods in favor of Ugly Coyote. They're simply that much different.
Al Smolkin in Boston August 2, 2013
"Ugly is Right!"
I worked in a store that sold Backwoods when they first came out (those many moons ago) and these are reminiscent of those when they were worth smoking. Sweet on the lips to the very end and mild throughout. Not an everyday thing but nice to have on the patio in front of the firepit after a cookout while watching the stars to feel all outdoorsy and stuff. ;)
Matt in NH June 28, 2013
"middle"
Well it was pleasant but not the best of Ugly Coyote!
Alberto in Chicago, IL June 27, 2013
"Still my everyday smoke after 4 years"
Hard to believe its been 4 years since these came out and I smoked my first 'Yote, but here I am 4 years later and they are still my favorite every day smoke. Great flavor with just a hint of sweetness, not put you in a diabetic coma sweet like Backwoods. I have never had a draw issue like some reviewers because I don't expect a 32 ring cigar to draw like a 50 ring cigar. Plus at the great Famous price, I can smoke 3-4 daily without breakin' the bank. I can throw a pouch in my truck, leave one in the garage and I'm good to go for the day. I hope 4 years from now I'm still smokin' my 'Yotes because they have become one of my favorite cigars!!
James in Lake Norman NC April 22, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (65) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (73) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (69) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (71) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Its time to PUMP UP the savings