Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ugly Coyote Original Natural Sweet (8) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 72 reviews

"good every day smoke"
a good, not great, cigar. a little harsh towards the end, but nothing i could'nt handle.the natural sweet and chocolate are the best. i'll be buying them again.
james in davenport nd December 4, 2012
"My Favorite Everyday Smoke"
I always enjoy these..have tried all the flavors, but like the original best..I only buy these and high end cigars for very special occasions
Bill in Westchester County NY August 11, 2012
"great for .50¢"
For .50¢ absolutely great, decent flavor not the best out there. Compared to bwoods coyotes are milder and IMO more true to a cigar in flavor and actual smell of the tobacco. Smell inside package of bwood you get sweet scent, coyotes smell like cigars, but still taste good and sweet. Also last much longer than bwood with bigger ring size. All in all NOT a high end cigar, but damn good for the ¢¢!! Try em!
James in South Carolina July 13, 2012
"must try!"
For roughly .50 cents a stick (including shipping) it is really tough to beat these. Better than some cigars I have had at 10 times the price...I don't know what some people expected for .50 cents, but these have exceeded my expectations.
Dan in chugiak November 27, 2011
"Good Evening Smoke, But Not Perfect"
I liked these. They are pretty cheap, but they are certainly not top shelf. Nobody ever claimed they were Cuban Cohibas, but the draw was a little tight and the burn was a little harsh. However, they are cheap and can serve as an easy weekend smoke. Overall, I recommend them, but don't get your hopes too high.
D Brown in Colorado November 4, 2011
"Not Backwoods"
Harsh, dry and not aromatic. Backwoods are my flavored cigar of choice and the ugly coyotes fall very short in comparison.
mike in South Dakota November 1, 2011
"Too harsh for my taste."
Aromatic fan looking for a new smoke. Tried the Coyotes, several flavors, but found them too harsh for my taste. Also heavy on the sweet flavoring. Burned my lips. I won't be switching to these!
Moses Thrasher in Hawaii October 28, 2011
"Ugly Coyote Original/Natural Sweet"
Excellent little everyday smoke that is acceptably sweet, rolled by hand and is an excellent alternative to the sugary sweet, so thin it collapses, spit tobacco bits out yout mouth Backwoods at half the cost. Yes, pouch aroma doesn't clear your nasal passage as does Backwoods... but, is more neutral. I recommend the Original Natural Sweet.
Tony in Westchester, NY August 27, 2011
"I love these!"
I absolutely love Ugly Coyotes! They are flavorful short smokes, ugly sure, but they get the job done. About one in twenty have an inconsistent burn, but I can live with that!
Aaron Bennett in Maine August 12, 2011
"Awesome"
I tried the Chocolate first because the reviews on it but considered buying a box of these too but didn't. I finally purchased a box and have been buying them since. The Original Sweet Ugly Coyote is hands down the best everyday smoke I have found. These are even better than the Onyx and I personally prefer them over Rocky Patel the edge (close, really close) but the flavor and price of these just can't be beat. I'm still looking for more "cheapies" to try even tho my dad thinks I have found the best out there. Seriously if you like backwoods try these the only time I buy backwoods now is when I'm waiting on my Yotes to show up.
Mike D in Mapleton, Or. March 3, 2011
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (65) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (73) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (68) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (71) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
La Floridita Fuerte