Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"Spicy Firecracker"
A really nice smoke for the money. Surprisingly spicy flavor profile that s slightly reminiscent of a Padron Londres Maduro though obviously not as complex . Initial flavors are peppery and spicy, then I tasted a slightly sweet, cherry note. I ll definitely get these again.
Flack53 in Atlanta December 9, 2013
"Horrible And Couldn't Even Smoke Them"
These cigars taste horrible and even trying to smoke them was difficult. They do not re-lght and can t get a draw on them. Maybe I just got a bad batch, but I wasted my money on these.
Joe in NY December 1, 2013
"not too shabby!"
Got these in a few weeks back, and after reading tips from other reviewers, I plopped them straight to the humidor and didn't touch them until now. This smoke is very smooth, and easy on the palate. The burn is slow and consistent, and is staying lit better than some $3 sticks I've smoked. Very nice, and worth getting again!
Ed in Paola, Ks March 16, 2011
"Close 2nd to an Ashton"
smooth stick, great for a daily smoke, turned my buddy onto one and then followed up next day with an $10 gar, he liked the Value Line better. Will definately buy again.
KJ in Cummins December 28, 2010
"Don't let the lack of a fancy name scare you..."
I would like to tell you that these sticks were awful. I would like to do that, so that I could continue to buy them cheap and keep the secret to myself. Integrity will not let me. The first one out of the bundle was so good I thought the band fell off of a Perdomo Lot 23. Consistency varies at times (from stick to stick) but overall I think I have found a new daily burner. Toasty, nice on the nose, and a pretty even burn overall, you CANNOT beat this cigar for a buck a piece. After a few weeks in the humidor they have gotten even better. I have had much worse and paid much more. Kudos to you FSS!
Jay P. in Florida September 30, 2009
"nice and smooth."
I was pretty hesitant to try one of these after I started to read all the things said about them but after I received my order and tried one of them I was extremely happy with them and thankful I bought more than one bundle of them. For the price you can't go wrong, they are very nice with a smooth full draw, they have a mixed flavor to them and they burned very evenly through the whole cigar and they kept a nice ash to the end. Like I said I am extremely happy that I got them. If you want a nice smooth smoking cigar with lots of different flavors to it then you can't go wrong with these in my opinion. Nice job with these cigars.
Ron in Michigan August 29, 2009
"Great Deal for a Smooth Honduran"
It's surprising, really, what a cigar smoker will try as an alternative to established, expensive brands. From horse poop to chicken coop we go on our quest for a reasonable deal. The Value Line 300 is is one for the A-list. A dark maduro cigar with an oily wrapper begs to be rolled between the fingers, its pre-light scent taken in. The profile was of deep earth with sweet undertones of well-aged tobacco; a bleepin' delight for the price. Once lit, it stayed lit--burning evenly to the end. The smoke was plentiful though not bountiful. The taste was mild and pleasant though unexpectedly one-dimensional given the original nose. So soldier on, but throw a bundle of these in your humidor before you do. I've been reaching for these more often than some others.
RunDoggy in Las Vegas, NV July 26, 2008
"Santa Clarita,Ca."
I just purchased a bundle of the robustos and man, I gotta say:These bundle cigars are a definite steal at the current price! Very nutty and toasty, and a beautiful ecuadorian connecticut wrapper!. I would highly recommend these cigars to anyone that places an emphasis on getting more for your money!
Ed Sellers in April 11, 2005
"BEST BUNDLE EVER TRIED!"
Although skeptical at first, I ordered the Honduran 300 and the Nicaraguan 100. The "Nics" were a total disappointment... terribly ugly, tight and tasteless! But the Hondurans were a total surprise, smooth, tasty. Maybe the only drawback was the "looseness" of the filler, but, come on... for a little over a buck a piece, that's a good everyday deal; not so easily will I hand one of these out to my normally non-cigar-smoking golfing buddies!
LEO LEAL in MC ALLEN, TX September 6, 2004
"Good quality well constructed bland cigar."
Could be a great cigar. The blender really needed to go just one step further for a great tasting cigar.
Don Sewell in Fort Smith, Arkansas August 3, 2004
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (77) 100
Poor - Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!