Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Vindicator By Oliva Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Crazy Good"
Oliva just keeps turning out extremely good cigars. This one doesn't disappoint in the slightest. I find these to be more on the mild to medium side personally. Regardless, they offer a deceptively good smoke. They start out on the medium to full side but before you know it, it settles down into an extremely nice, smooth, slightly sweet and kinda mild smoke. All that I have smoked burned very well with no issues whatsoever. These are an extremely good, solid smoke. I'll be certain to have some of these on hand from now on.
Bill K in Savannah, Ga May 24, 2013
"a kick in the chest"
this cigar is like rubbing a horses hind leg. once you tame the beast its a great spicy cigar. the wrapping is a little inconsistand, especially towards the end. as much as i love Maduro style, this is my go to cigar...
Jeremy in Panama City Beach January 30, 2013
"Good, but has a bit of a bite"
The cigars were good until i really started to notice how much of a bite they had. This isn't the cigar to hand out around a fire that will impress your friends. Overall-not my go-to cigar and probably wouldn't recommend it.
in Williamston, MI January 15, 2013
"Great Smoke; Great Value"
A good, even burn with a nice draw. Typical quality Oliva construction. Great flavor, mild and consistent. My new daily "go to".
Gary in Illinois November 30, 2012
"Good lasting smoke"
I've sampled more cigars than i can count on two hands trying to find "my cigar." This is one of the best cigars for the price that is out there. Two thumbs up Oliva!
in Williamston, MI October 4, 2012
"Good lasting smoke"
I've sampled more cigars than i can count on two hands trying to find "my cigar." This is one of the best cigars for the price that is out there. Two thumbs up Oliva!
in Williamston, MI October 4, 2012
"Best in it's price range, Great in any."
Rich ligero flavour with nutty, sweet kicks. Fresh out of the box, they can be overly sour, but give them some time in the humidor (light bloom within 2 months!) and they're true, true gems. Excellent smoke. Between this and the Inferno line, Oliva has locked down the mid-range market with little competition imo. Premium construction, great burn (again, better with age) and flawless wrappers.
Lenni in New York October 4, 2012
"Yet Another Excellent Olva Cigar"
I agree 100% with the Famous summary on this one. Packs a punch but tasty and smooth and the same time. Not a big surprise as Oliva makes awesome smokes. Worth more than they charge, but priced to be a great everyday stick, especially with your favorite single malt scotch. Thumbs up Oliva and Famous!
Dave in Marcy, NY May 22, 2012
"What a Really Nice Oliva Smoke!"
I am an OLIVA LOVER. I smoke and enjoy the Oliva V and the Oliva Connecticut Reserve. So when I saw the Vindicator, I thought I'd try it to see if the Quality was the same as I other Oliva products I enjoy. YES it is! The construction is excellent. The burn, aroma and flavors are wondeful. The draw was a little snug but did not hinder my overall experience. I normally smoke Toro size cigars but enjoyed this churchill all the way to the nub! If you like Oliva, Try it. Smoke On Brothers!
Big Dog in Rancho Cucamonga, CA May 10, 2012
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (95) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!