Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Vudu Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 51 reviews

"Great Taste, Great Smoke!"
I was pleasantly surprised. I got this in a Sampler pack. Robusto not my go to size, i prefer toro, but i smoked this down until it was burning my fingers. Slight uneven burn, did not need to correct it, great full bodied cigar, sweet and creamy. I will come back to this one!
Jason in Texas June 2, 2012
"If you value your tastebuds PASS"
I had one of these quite a while ago and it was pretty nice. I just lit one up and took a handful of puffs and it was horrid. Let it burn for a few minutes and still horrid. Sorry I couldn't make it through this one completely.
Ian in Columbus,OH May 22, 2012
"Definitely a must-try (IMO)"
The reason I liked this stick was that, it was so naturally sweet (lots of earth courtesy of the San Andrean maduro, also this berry taste both on the palate and retrohale) plus it was spicy! Honestly I'm not the biggest fan of Rocky, but starting at $4 per unit in a box purchase I can barely complain. My only problem is the longer sizes - they seem to want to burn out at about 2"; I prefer the robustos. I also find the burn to be rather uneven but not too much of a problem for me.
Dave in San Antonio, TX April 10, 2012
"I was SHOCKED"
What a very complex smoke that I would see if some are just used to smoking Doms. would not like. Very strong yet smooth tasting all the way through. I will always have a couple in my humy for when I really feel like smoking a Cigar
DonB in Suffolk VA February 23, 2012
"Great price, even better smoke"
If you enjoy full bodied, peppery cigars you will truly savor this little delight.
Barnabus S in Lancaster February 23, 2012
"Will buy more"
Pleasant surprise for me. I did not expect much from this cigar. Smoked a rob. from a sampler. I liked it and will be buying more to smoke.
FNA in NJ February 16, 2012
"Pepper!"
I unlike some of the others giving reviews thought that the Vudu had great taste. Lot's of strong pepper, lots of spice, with a nice creamy full bodied draw. I'll definately buy these again.
Wes in Southwest Iowa January 21, 2012
"Another Disappointment from Rocky"
As a young boy I was taught that if you can't say anything nice to say nothing at all. "Nothing at all"
william in los angeles January 16, 2012
"Mas o menos"
Got 3 of these in a sampler about a month ago. Hoping that the other two age a bit better. Taste was HORRIBLE at the first few puffs, but quickly moved into a creamy smoke, pretty good tasting. Draw was pretty tight as others mentioned, but that doesn't bother me much. Ash was very loose. The last 1/3 got to be pretty bad tasting (even after purging a few times) so I had to dump it. Hoping for better from the next 2.
Jimmy in Milwaukee, WI October 15, 2011
"Jury is still out"
I got these as part of a APC sampler pack. I was really looking for a decent lower price smoke and was hoping this would be it. The look and construction were good it smelled good and the price was right. But the burn was horrible. I had to correct it several times and just when the spicy flavor hit at the end I had to toss it because it was so uneven. I'm not sure the good outweighs the bad on this. Will still do some looking for an everyday smoke and leave the other one in the humidor for a few months and see if its any better.
John in Iowa October 7, 2011
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (80) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Vudu