Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Vudu Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 54 reviews

"WHOA!"
This cigar is not for the faint of heart. Very full-bodied, complex smoke. Notes of coffee and cocoa, with prominent spice throughout. Towards the nub, it became almost entirely spice, and the strength was kicked up a few notches. Overall a very enjoyable smoke. Had some burn issues which required evening out multiple times, but this did not detract too much from the cigar.
Foxycigar in CT August 20, 2014
"Nice Cigar"
This is an interesting cigar. I did not care for the first one I smoked. But after a month or so in my Humidor they are some very nice cigars. I noticed a previous review that suggested aging and I would agree. The flavor is very earthy and woody. I get some great herbal notes as well as some cedar and oak. This is a cigar for someone who likes strong flavors. I gave 1 to my brother in law. Who loves Ligas and loved this cigar and asked me to order him some when I made my most recent order.
Dell in Virginia June 12, 2014
"Bitter, tasteless..."
See a lot of recent reviews here praising this cigar. Don t know how that happened because what I smoked was pure junk. Good burn, good draw, looks good, but a horrible, bitter taste. May be earthy to some, but not the kind of earth I want to smell or taste.
Lars K in Los Angeles May 3, 2014
"Good Things To Those Who Wait"
This is one of those cigars that vastly improves with prolonged humi time; my initial samples would have warranted a mid-80s score; but with 6 months or more of proper aging, these have turned into 90+ sticks.
David in NW IN November 3, 2013
"Very Nice"
The ONLY negative is that the label is HARD to remove without tearing the wrapper. The 5 I got burned nice, draw was excellent and taste was excellent.
Jon in Kentucky July 31, 2013
"If you like earthy cigars..."
Construction seemed nice and sturdy however the label was tough to get off. Couldn't get it to stay lit until after the first inch was going, then it was fine as long as you took a puff per minute. Draw was okay, moderate amount of smoke. Taste is somewhat spicy, but very "earthy" if that makes sense. I didn't taste any berry notes or sweetness of any kind, so this cigar wasn't for me.
BMW in PA July 21, 2013
"Great this time."
Got 2 in a sampler. First one was strong and not too enjoyable. After 5 months in my humidor with cello on, this one was great. Smooth lots of creamy smoke and no bite. I will order more robustos.
Jim Thompson in Goose Cr, S Carolina June 11, 2013
"Excellent"
Great cigar. So many positives. Great taste, great burn, great appearance. Wrapper is a little fragile when I took the band off. Aroma isn't that nice but that's understandable being full bodied. Recommend for sure.
Josh in Alabama April 19, 2013
"Not Too Bad"
Picked these up not knowing what to expect, but for the price it is hard to beat. Has been a good after work smoke and aside from 1 or 2 small burn issues I have no complaints about the overall performance of the cigar, I will be buying more.
Ronald in central va March 27, 2013
"Great smoke every time!!"
I love this little cigar! it's my go to daily!! A little tip though.. let this sit out of your humi about a day before you smoke it. If you smoke it while its moist gunk builds up on the cap and leaves a sour taste
Leif in Mobile al December 14, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (80) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!