I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

White Owl New Yorker Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 15 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
86
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Not a too bad every day cigar
for White Owl New Yorker
by in Massachusetts on August 25, 2014
Verified purchase

Burns quite well. Draw is an easy one. They taste like an every day cigar. Nothing wrong with that for the price. The thing that got me is the construction. Its not very compact so tobacco would fall out the end A LOT. This would happen every time I took a draw.

0 0
recommended for you based on White Owl New Yorker
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Not a too bad every day cigar
for White Owl New Yorker
by in Massachusetts on August 25, 2014
Verified purchase

Burns quite well. Draw is an easy one. They taste like an every day cigar. Nothing wrong with that for the price. The thing that got me is the construction. Its not very compact so tobacco would fall out the end A LOT. This would happen every time I took a draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great
for White Owl New Yorker
by in Birmingham,AL on July 5, 2014
Verified purchase

great smoke enjoyed it

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great cigar
for White Owl New Yorker
by in Mount Airy, NC on March 11, 2014

Absolutely enjoy your New Yorker, mild, smooth and so enjoyable...a truly great cigar. The foil wrapper is a plus for freshness. Grayson -Mount Airy, NC

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not a single negative thing to say about the cigar
for White Owl New Yorker
by in Nashville on November 20, 2013

this is a great cigar for any money; I find it more enjoyable than the ones I've purchased at the local cigar shop and there is probably no converting a cigar snob, but I find it enjoyable in every category. the fan criticisms are valid about being difficult to find,the wrapper can be a pain at times, and a larger size choice would be nice.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very enjoyable
for White Owl New Yorker
by in Yellowknife NT Canada on August 24, 2013

Started enjoying the New Yorker this summer while at the cottage in New Brunswick. Prior usually stayed with Cubans. have found the New Yorker excellent in every respect and very enjoyable. really like the price - compared to Cubans.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Hard to find
for White Owl New Yorker
by in South Bend, Indiana on October 5, 2012

My boyfriend will only smoke White Owl New Yorker cigars. I have a terrible time trying to find them! I finally decided to look on line and found you! Thank you, your a life saver!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
great cigar fix the foil wraper
for White Owl New Yorker
by in ct on August 12, 2012
Verified purchase

great tasteing cigar keep on selling white owl new yorkers but please tell the company to fix the darn foil wrapper takes 5 mins to unwarp the cigar go back to the clear wrapper thank you 8/12/12

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
great blend and good mild taste
for White Owl New Yorker
by in ct on December 10, 2011
Verified purchase

the new yorker is a good cigar and a nice enjoyable smoke please keep selling these cigar mike in ct 12/10/2011

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Hard to find in stores but when found is bless.
for White Owl New Yorker
by in Kansas on November 8, 2011

Hands down White Owl New Yorker is best cigar for the money.I don't care much for the new foil wrapper as is hard to open and I do like my cigar a little bit drier, like the old wrapper cigar.If it is to moist, then resin on the lips and I hate that. The burn is slow and the draw is easy. The appearance is clean and even and the constuction is tight and right. The tast is clean, smooth and tasty. Just don't like those new silver foil wrappers.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
71 consumer rating
Tastes cheap
for White Owl New Yorker
by in MA on March 22, 2011

I've been giving these a try and i have to say they dont fit the bill for a good cigar. They taste cheap, look cheap, and dont have much flavor. I'll stick to my garcia y vegas thank you...

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96