Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

White Owl New Yorker Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

"Not a too bad every day cigar"
Burns quite well. Draw is an easy one. They taste like an every day cigar. Nothing wrong with that for the price. The thing that got me is the construction. Its not very compact so tobacco would fall out the end A LOT. This would happen every time I took a draw.
Logan in Massachusetts August 25, 2014
"great"
great smoke enjoyed it
chris in Birmingham,AL July 5, 2014
"great cigar"
Absolutely enjoy your New Yorker, mild, smooth and so enjoyable...a truly great cigar. The foil wrapper is a plus for freshness. Grayson -Mount Airy, NC
Grayson in Mount Airy, NC March 11, 2014
"not a single negative thing to say about the cigar"
this is a great cigar for any money; I find it more enjoyable than the ones I've purchased at the local cigar shop and there is probably no converting a cigar snob, but I find it enjoyable in every category. the fan criticisms are valid about being difficult to find,the wrapper can be a pain at times, and a larger size choice would be nice.
Steve in Nashville November 20, 2013
"Very enjoyable"
Started enjoying the New Yorker this summer while at the cottage in New Brunswick. Prior usually stayed with Cubans. have found the New Yorker excellent in every respect and very enjoyable. really like the price - compared to Cubans.
Bob in Yellowknife NT Canada August 24, 2013
"Hard to find"
My boyfriend will only smoke White Owl New Yorker cigars. I have a terrible time trying to find them! I finally decided to look on line and found you! Thank you, your a life saver!
Angela in South Bend, Indiana October 5, 2012
"great cigar fix the foil wraper"
great tasteing cigar keep on selling white owl new yorkers but please tell the company to fix the darn foil wrapper takes 5 mins to unwarp the cigar go back to the clear wrapper thank you 8/12/12
mike in ct August 12, 2012
"great blend and good mild taste"
the new yorker is a good cigar and a nice enjoyable smoke please keep selling these cigar mike in ct 12/10/2011
mike in ct December 10, 2011
"Hard to find in stores but when found is bless."
Hands down White Owl New Yorker is best cigar for the money.I don't care much for the new foil wrapper as is hard to open and I do like my cigar a little bit drier, like the old wrapper cigar.If it is to moist, then resin on the lips and I hate that. The burn is slow and the draw is easy. The appearance is clean and even and the constuction is tight and right. The tast is clean, smooth and tasty. Just don't like those new silver foil wrappers.
Wade M in Kansas November 8, 2011
"Tastes cheap"
I've been giving these a try and i have to say they dont fit the bill for a good cigar. They taste cheap, look cheap, and dont have much flavor. I'll stick to my garcia y vegas thank you...
Jordan in MA March 22, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Vudu