Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Winston Churchill Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

Winston Churchill Chequers
"Rolled very tight!"
The draw on this batch of davidoff cheques was very labor intense; smoked five never got pass 1/2 up before I just has to bail, let it go out on its own.
AN in Maryland May 26, 2014
Winston Churchill Spitfire
"Good stuff in a tin"
A very nice little cigar, in a tin to travel in your pocket. Packaging is flashy, but the cigar lives up to it. Nice full bodied quick smoke, brimming with flavor, and an excellent burn and draw. When you want a truly good cigar, but don t have time for a larger size, these fill the bill.
Dean in Vermont February 18, 2014
Winston Churchill Marrakesh
"C'mon"
Fellas, let's not get carried away with ourselves. This cigar is not a 90's cigar. At best it is a cigar that should be around 87 considering that there are a lot of good cigars in the market. Let's save the high 90's for those cigars that have proven themselves over time.
Gary in Dallas, Ga. June 27, 2012
Winston Churchill Spitfire
"Too delicate for my palate."
This was hardly a full bodied cigar. I'd put it a medium at best. The super tight draw aided in making this stick last longer but was rather annoying to smoke. Crisp razor sharp line and a OK flavor. But for a full strength(as is stated on the page) I expect a lot more flavor. My cigar came to me with wrinkles in the tobacco which means it got wet at one point. as well as the wrapper tearing when I removed the band. Will not be buying these again.
Ian in Columbus,OH June 2, 2012
Winston Churchill Blenheim
"Great smoke"
A great smoke. Not cheap, but a great smoke worth the cash. Its not an every day smoke but it has complexity, depth, great woody flavor, and goes very well with Woodford Reserve or Dalwhinnie 1991. Great burn, good draw, and sophisticated flavor. An all around great smoke. Not sure i would buy a box, but will keep a few in the humidor for the right mood.
JC in Atlanta August 27, 2011
Winston Churchill Chequers
"Its a Davidoff"
Wasn't sure when my son gave it to me. It was smooth and creamy at first. Then it becomes spicy and rich towards the end. Ecellent cigar.
Roger D. Mook in NYC August 7, 2011
Winston Churchill Spitfire
"Amazing Cigar"
Perfect cigar for any occasion
Roger D. Mook in NYC August 7, 2011 April 30, 2011
Winston Churchill Blenheim
"Quality cigar."
This is cigar is of excellent construction - smooth, plenty of smoke, firm white ash, woody consistent flavor. Beautiful to look at, mild-medium strength. No doubt high quality.
Kayne in Australia January 2, 2011
Winston Churchill Marrakesh
"Best cigar ever"
I have been smoking cigars casually since 1991. This is the best cigar I have ever had, hands down. I normally smoke a $10 cigar that is full bodied. When I lit this cigar I thought it was mild, then as I smoked it, it turned medium. Smooth, nice draw. Incredible construction. I hate writing this review because I wish it was not good as it was. The price is ridiculous. I paid $25 for a single in NYC. I will watch this website and hope for a sale. It was fantastic, amazing, I am running out of words but I loved and highly recommend it but the price keeps me from stocking my humidor.
Dave in Wayne, NJ September 14, 2010
Winston Churchill Marrakesh
"Best cigar I have ever had. Too expensive thou."
I like everything about this cigar except the price. I have tried many brands and this is the top of the line. If this cigar ever goes on sale somewhere, please, someone let me know. I would buy the case of 25 but just can't do mid $400s.
Gary in Discovery Bay CALIF September 2, 2010
Next
Iron Horse
Closeout Deals! Save Big!