I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Winston Churchill Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 21 reviews

Winston Churchill Lancaster
"Das Cigars Ist Wunderbar!"
Well!! It has been a very long time indeed since a cigar has grabbed my attention like these babies have. The smoke, the draw, the aromas, the finish, the burn et al is just, just well!! Dare I say it? Perfect!! Unlike a short story that turns into a dark bitter tale halfway through this set of 4 is a revelation and a wonderful surprise from beginning to end. Sip 25 year port or 18 year old Macallan Whisky for the best effect after consuming lamb chops or a Fillet Mignon main course. I was talking about the Boer war after smoking these so the Winston effect is rather profound indeed!!
Chaan B. in San Francisco July 23, 2011
Winston Churchill Lancaster
"Great Smoke"
This cigar is mild & full of flavor. It remained smooth till the very end with an easy draw. Great for a short smoke when your short on time.
Mike in California July 23, 2011
Winston Churchill Spitfire
"Amazing Cigar"
Perfect cigar for any occasion
Mike in California July 23, 2011 April 30, 2011
Winston Churchill Blenheim
"Quality cigar."
This is cigar is of excellent construction - smooth, plenty of smoke, firm white ash, woody consistent flavor. Beautiful to look at, mild-medium strength. No doubt high quality.
Kayne in Australia January 2, 2011
Winston Churchill Marrakesh
"Best cigar ever"
I have been smoking cigars casually since 1991. This is the best cigar I have ever had, hands down. I normally smoke a $10 cigar that is full bodied. When I lit this cigar I thought it was mild, then as I smoked it, it turned medium. Smooth, nice draw. Incredible construction. I hate writing this review because I wish it was not good as it was. The price is ridiculous. I paid $25 for a single in NYC. I will watch this website and hope for a sale. It was fantastic, amazing, I am running out of words but I loved and highly recommend it but the price keeps me from stocking my humidor.
Dave in Wayne, NJ September 14, 2010
Winston Churchill Marrakesh
"Best cigar I have ever had. Too expensive thou."
I like everything about this cigar except the price. I have tried many brands and this is the top of the line. If this cigar ever goes on sale somewhere, please, someone let me know. I would buy the case of 25 but just can't do mid $400s.
Gary in Discovery Bay CALIF September 2, 2010
Winston Churchill Marrakesh
"creamiest cigar I ever smoked"
When I first lit this cigar I thought, "this is way to mild" but after the first 2 or 3 minute this thing really came to life. This cigar got creamy and full of smooth flavors. I'm no pro but I can fully recommend this cigar to just about anybody from a beginner to an old pro. but i fear a beginner wouldn't appreciate all the complex flavors.
Dustin in NJ July 4, 2010
Winston Churchill Marrakesh
"really good cigar"
I bought a single of this cigar and I'm not disappointed. I little pricey but a very good smoke. It started a bit mild but really came to life about 10 minutes or one inch in. This cigar has a very good taste and I will buy more. but for the price it will be more for occasions than every day.
Dustin B in new Jersey May 28, 2010
Winston Churchill Spitfire
"Good taste and full bodied."
These small cigars are very well made, and the taste is excellent. Medium draw, good burn, and a good construction. Their taste, though, is the big thing: full, smooth, yet gentle, with a good flavor.
David in Texas March 20, 2010
Winston Churchill Blenheim
"Overpriced"
Why would anybody smoke one of these cigars? In my opinion, they are not worth the cash.
Metalbass in Outside of Chicago, IL May 2, 2009
Previous
Rocky Patel Xtreme
La Floridita Gold