I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Xen By Nish Patel Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"taste leaves much to be desired"
looked great coming out of package, draw was nice, flavor is not so nice. it tastes like a chemical added to mentholate. i would not smoke in future
steve in vallejo February 27, 2014
"Box Cigar"
Harsh at first, mellows out early with lots of smoke. I would smoke this cigar again.
Kermit Hebert in Central Florida June 27, 2013
"howardkaste@att.net"
Got this freebie also but noticed immediately the wrapper was split and damaged in several locations. Not a good start! I would judge this cigar just OK at best after struggling to keep it lit after several touchups. Not a bad smoke but I think one's hard earned cash can be placed elsewhere for a moderately priced cigar with a better wrapper, complexity and construction.
Howard in Morton Grove April 5, 2013
"How Cool"
I recieved the freebie and thought how cool is that . Patel and Famous are class acts . The cigar was OK but not box worthy to me .
Smokey Da Mota in Easy Chair March 22, 2013
"Shocked and Impressed!!!"
I received this smoke as a freebie with my latest order. Fairly decent construction and firm with little give. Lit real easy with an easy but not too easy draw. Taste was a little spicy in the begin and went away. With the rest of the smoke being a medium to light with a woodsy/nutty flavor with a hint of.... I'm not sure. Couldn't really put my palate on it, but enjoyable. I would be interested in purchasing at least a 5pack to investigate more. However I believe Nish may have a winner here. Good Job!
Billy in Patuxent River, MD February 22, 2013
"Close!! ...but no cig..wait!!"
Got a promo, rested at 68rh for 2 months, went to clip the end,RRRRRRrip went the silky-smooth but oh so fragile wrapper.$$$hit!! bad start, first third was Harsh, 2nd third improved somewhat reminiscent of RP Royal Vintage, but lacking overall depth. Good burn, smoke output, draw was on the loose side (ala RP) but I couldn't really tell with my busted wrapper! Nothing new on final 3rd, good oils, aromas, just lacking "Xen" ne sais quoi!
Doug W. in Bowie,MD February 21, 2013
"It was free"
I got this cigar free with another purchase so I don't want to complain. That being said...... The taste was not good. Everything else about this cigar was really nice, the appearance, the burn, ect. But the flavor left much to be desired, it was bitter from start to finish. Thanks for the sample but it convinced me not to purchase and I suspect your intentions were otherwise.
Daniel in MN February 20, 2013
"Looked Great was expecting a good Smoke..."
Well it started bad when i tried to punch the end and the wrapper fell apart.I soldiered on and got half way through this cheap tasting cigar. I was shocked by how poor it was and cut my losses.
Todd in February 4, 2013
"cheap"
the first thing i noticed was the cheap label with faded and non alligned ink...all the great ones have real clean and quality labels...next i noticed a bit of a bitter taste on pallet...while constructed well this is not a high quality cigar and not worth the money..if you want to find out what a good quality cigar should smoke like in this price range get a BRICK HOUSE CIGAR, high quality and good price!!!!!!!!
michael in monterey ca January 14, 2013
"Not too good!"
Got one as a promo w/ a mail order. Reminded me of one of those really cheap cigars. Went online to see what the price was--way too high! Head fell apart when I tried to punch it.
prpathaven in Richfield, PA January 12, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (81) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (81) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (79) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (60) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (75) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Vudu