I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular Reviews

NR consumerrating
average customer review
from 15 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most recent review
NR consumer rating
works for awhile
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in central IL on November 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Used with Xicar proprietary solution, these humidifiers work just fine ? for a little over a year. Then the humidity levels slowly drop off, and Xicar tells you it s time to replace them. Instead of spending the $$ on these, you d be better off with Boveda packs or simple beads and distilled water.

0 0
recommended for you based on Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
works for awhile
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in central IL on November 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Used with Xicar proprietary solution, these humidifiers work just fine ? for a little over a year. Then the humidity levels slowly drop off, and Xicar tells you it s time to replace them. Instead of spending the $$ on these, you d be better off with Boveda packs or simple beads and distilled water.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Use Xikar solution
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in PA on November 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Do NOT use water or regular PG solution, use Xikar brand fluid only. I ve had these in the past and used PG and it didn t absorb properly. I use only Xikar solution and they work flawlessly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Do not use water
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in PA on October 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Do NOT use water in this unit. I use Xikar's solution and have yet to have any sort of issues at all. Works beautifully.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great if you follow directions
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in Overland Park, KS on October 5, 2013
Verified purchase

These work great if you use them correctly. DO NOT use distilled water or tap water. Only use a PG solution, perferrably Xikar. If you use the PG solution you will never have mold. These maintain humidity very well, but need to be replaced every few years. 5-star product.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great for a while
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in on May 16, 2013
Verified purchase

I have had three of these and each time they grew mold on them. They work great for a few months but after that each one has molded on me. I have given up on them. Overall a great product I would give it a 3/5 since it does regulate the humidity very well. But the molding issue is a deal breaker for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not happy with it
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in NYC on February 13, 2013
Verified purchase

not sure if it's my fault or what, but it grew mold on me within days of getting it. rather than having it replaced like i should have, i immediately tossed it bc i didn't want to have the mold anywhere near my cigars. only used distilled water obviously, and it still happened. clearly i'm not happy with the product.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worry Free Humidifier
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in Bagram, Afghanistan on December 29, 2012
Verified purchase

I have 1 of these for my large travel humidor (150 cigars) and it is working great. After filling, it took about 20 minutes to jell-up. I check it often and it's keeping my level between 72-75%. Per the directions, DO NOT USE only distilled water. The crystals are specifically designed for use with the solution, not water.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Product
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in Freehold N.J. on December 13, 2012
Verified purchase

Absorbs lots of solution and Fast and doesn't leak like another brand i tried.This is the only brand i'ii ever use.Hands down the BEST.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Top of the line, none better!
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in Dowagiac on February 11, 2012
Verified purchase

I have tried quite a few different brands, and none can touch Xikar! you want the best? Xikar by far is the best! it hasn't failed me yet. perfect humidification with no problems what so ever!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Works Perfectly!
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in Winston-Salem, NC on July 8, 2011
Verified purchase

Definitely works great. I wouldn't suggest this for a 100-count humidor, however. My humidity was too high with it in. (But maybe I filled it with too much distilled water.) Anyway, this humidifier does what it claims. Just have a larger humidor.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96