I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Xikar Executive II Black Reviews

NR consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Inconsistent at best
for Xikar Executive II Black
by in on January 5, 2013
Verified purchase

The lighter works some of the time. But even then not for too long. The flame adjustment is a joke. My lighter only lights when its set all the way to high.

0 0
recommended for you based on Xikar Executive II Black
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Inconsistent at best
for Xikar Executive II Black
by in on January 5, 2013
Verified purchase

The lighter works some of the time. But even then not for too long. The flame adjustment is a joke. My lighter only lights when its set all the way to high.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Works well
for Xikar Executive II Black
by in Ny on April 18, 2012

I'm not sure why the other reviewers are complaining, maybe they were unlucky and received a defected model. The lighter I have works fine and I have no complaints. The lighter has an attractive design and is easy to refill. For the price this lighter is definitely worth a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Junk
for Xikar Executive II Black
by in PA on January 30, 2012

Junk lighter, never works right. Go with Blazer or Vector.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Works great ~
for
by in Boston on September 3, 2011

Picked one up in red at the retail store during cigarnival. What's not to like. Works great. Good job Zikar~

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Piece of CRAP!!
for
by in New York on February 4, 2011
Verified purchase

unreliable; does not hold the butane; DO NOT BUY!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Lighter, I Love Mine
for
by in Montgomery on September 8, 2010

I love this lighter. Very inexpensive, extremely reliable and prefer the pin point accuracy of the single flame torch for toasting my cigars. It does consume butane fuel quickly, but works great and the flame adjuster is easy to use with just your finger tips not requiring a tiny screwdriver.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Hit and Miss
for
by in Bay City MI on July 30, 2010

I've had this lighter for around a year. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I've always used triple refined butane and bleed the lighter before I refill. I swear the thing leaks fuel, if I store it for more than 3 or 4 days I have to refill before it will work. NEVER lights on the first try. I'm getting a Ronson JetLite for $5.00.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad at all
for
by in Chicago, IL on December 29, 2009

I really believe that the other guys who posted comments on this lighter, must have Scottish mothers and Jewish fathers :-) this is really a decent little lighter, yeah...the adjustment knob is a little tight and you might have to click it a couple of times to get it going...but no big deal. Is it as reliable as my Dunhill...hell no, but it didn't cost me $600 either! If your looking for a decent lighter for around 20 bones, and your not planning on playing a high-stakes game of "how confident are you in your lighter" than this lighter is it :-)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Looks Good, Not Consistent
for Xikar Executive II Black
by in San Diego CA on December 19, 2009

The Xikar Exec looks and feels quite nice, and I have no reservation about showing it around. However, it takes several attempts to light before a consistent flame appears, and even then has trouble staying lit. Also, I would have appreciated a gas gauge. 6/10

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Unreliable
for
by in Oklahoma on December 6, 2009
Verified purchase

Crap lighter I am looking to return it. It won't light half the time and the button is stuck have to hit it on my hand to get it to unstick. I will never purchase another Xikar product.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96