I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta Reviews

92 consumer rating
9 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
93
Draw
91
Consistency
92
Appearance
95
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
It'll get you drunk!
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Austin, TX on October 28, 2010

This cigar is a go-to cigar for me. I love the strong flavors and maduro wrap. Always has a smooth pull. It will knock you back if you aren't careful.

0 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
unimpressed
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Muncie, IN on October 17, 2010
Verified purchase

I bought this cigar because of the good reviews. I was really disappointed. It lit nice but the taste was horrible and it started burning worse and worse the further along I got into it. By the last three inches the draw was really hard and the taste was extremely harsh. I would not purchase another one.

0 0
recommended for you based on 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
100 consumer rating
It'll get you drunk!
by Brian in Austin, TX on October 28, 2010

This cigar is a go-to cigar for me. I love the strong flavors and maduro wrap. Always has a smooth pull. It will knock you back if you aren't careful.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Pepin... You did it again!
by Eric in Los Angeles on March 03, 2010

I smoked one tonight for the first time and was floored. This cigar packs a strong punch and is very much full-bodied, it starts of great and ends very strong. A lot of smoke and a great taste. You will NOT be disappointed.... enjoy

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
...on the ropes...
by Joe from Ottawa in Ottawa Canada on July 04, 2013
Verified purchase

A wonderful addition to my collection. I was looking for something different than a toro or robusto and came across the la punta. Well constructed, good pre-light flavour and good draw during smoking but this baby had me on the ropes half way down. A bit cross eyed, I slowed my draw down and continued to the nub. The flavour was strong but not bitter - sort of like heavy porto.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
CUBA WHO?
by jaybow in phila. pa on January 10, 2013
Verified purchase

hold on to ur chair guys...this baby smells ,smokes ,and tasted as good as any ''cuban'' ...great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
57 consumer rating
unimpressed
by Nick in Muncie, IN on October 17, 2010
Verified purchase

I bought this cigar because of the good reviews. I was really disappointed. It lit nice but the taste was horrible and it started burning worse and worse the further along I got into it. By the last three inches the draw was really hard and the taste was extremely harsh. I would not purchase another one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
70
not for me
by John in Wisconsin on July 01, 2013
Verified purchase

over rated, harsh, blah taste...just another so-so cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
One and done!
by Brian in Ft. Worth, TX on November 19, 2008

These are one of the most overhyped, overpowered yet somehow underflavored cigars out today. It'll knock your teeth down your throat with Nicotine but the flavor is very light, almost absent entirely! Definitely not worth the price of admission...like I said : ONE AND DONE.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
great cigar, cheaper at cigar place
by bill in canada on August 25, 2008

rolled by pepin, very strong and tasty

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
WOW!
by Michael M. in Denton, TX on October 10, 2007

I don't typically write reviews on this website, but after smoking this cigar I had to. This cigar is by far my favorite of the 601 lines and a slam dunk for Pepin. Elegant and well constructed, this cigar is delivering everything that I like about Pepin without the "slap yo in the face" power that many of his other lines demonstrate. A must try for any Pepin lover!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.