I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

601 Green Label Oscuro Tronco Reviews

86 consumer rating
11 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
90
Draw
88
Consistency
89
Appearance
92
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
My favorite Don Peppin
for 601 Green Label Oscuro Tronco
by in New Jersey on March 11, 2009
Verified purchase

This cigar is just sooooo good! It has been a long time since Ive gotten this excited about a cigar!! Just about perfect! Try and you will see! I smoked it down to the nub, and I rarely do that.

0 0
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
Better Ones on Monster
for 601 Green Label Oscuro Tronco
by in Kirkland, WA on October 29, 2011
Verified purchase

Not a huge fan of Pepin. Lots of hype for the man, but just average to me. If you want a richer maduro, try camacho, St. Luis Rey Serie G, CAO Brazilia and Rocky blends. This one is, meh... Rocky, Oliva Family of blends, Amilcar Castro Perez deserve hype to me. Pepin, not as much...

0 1
recommended for you based on 601 Green Label Oscuro Tronco
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
100 consumer rating
My favorite Don Peppin
by Jon in New Jersey on March 11, 2009
Verified purchase

This cigar is just sooooo good! It has been a long time since Ive gotten this excited about a cigar!! Just about perfect! Try and you will see! I smoked it down to the nub, and I rarely do that.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Outstanding, pure smoke!
by Mike H in Indiana on May 23, 2010

From start to finish this cigar was perfect. Bold flavor but not bitter, left essence of chocolate and coffee on the tongue. Even burn throughout. Excellent spice notes. Probably not for the beginner. 92

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Enjoyable smoke
by Jon in Indiana on January 06, 2012
Verified purchase

This tronco habano corona was quite enjoyable - nice smoke filled with lots of flavor - construction, burn, draw all top quality. I even smoked the blunt one day later and still was full of great flavor without strong acidic taste! Definitely a keeper in the humi.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Not the strongest in the 601 lineup
by BillW in Santa Fe, NM on October 06, 2011
Verified purchase

I like most of the 601 lineup. I prefer strong full flavored cigars. This 601 green tronco is not the strongest of the 601 lineup, the 601 blue's and the green tronco's are. It's O.K. for a middle of the day cigar. Personally, I prefer the others in the 601 lineup. With all 601's, you have to leave the ash on and not completely knock it off or you will get an uneven burn. 601's are nice, strong, and have a peppery flavor. I am a fan of the 601's

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
You'll Love it, if you love strong cigars
by Mike F in Madison, Alabama on May 29, 2010

This cigar is a full-bodied, deep in aroma and for fans of mild cigars, an overpowering smoke. If you love strong flavor (I do not), this is your smoke. It took me 2 days to get my taste buds recalibrated...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
71 consumer rating
Not bad...Not Good
by Brandon in Kalamazoo Michigan on July 19, 2011

The two I smoked did not have a very good full flavor. Full body yes, but the flavor was just bland. Kind of a harsh smoke, and I didn't smoke it to hot!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
70 consumer rating
Inconsistent
by Cal Cameron in Kentucky on May 29, 2013

Are to get started and took a couple tries to keep in lit. Once it got going the burn was consistent. The first inch as harsh and I almost quit, then the taste mellowed out, but it hit another harsh point before mellowing back out. Hit another harsh spot near the end. Unless the ash us maintained on the end the burn was inconsistent. Draw was a little tight. Improved the taste of a good bourbon, but the bourbon doesn t improve the taste of the cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
70
50 consumer rating
Better Ones on Monster
by Brent P in Kirkland, WA on October 29, 2011
Verified purchase

Not a huge fan of Pepin. Lots of hype for the man, but just average to me. If you want a richer maduro, try camacho, St. Luis Rey Serie G, CAO Brazilia and Rocky blends. This one is, meh... Rocky, Oliva Family of blends, Amilcar Castro Perez deserve hype to me. Pepin, not as much...

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
80
Soild Stick
by Patrick in Phoenix, AZ on July 02, 2011

Got this in the best of maduros pack a while back. One of the best burning cigars I have every had. Great construction, great look. Good full flavor. Definitely worth a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Eh, just okay.
by Brian in Honolulu, HI on February 01, 2011

Nice but not noteworthy. Kept it in humidor for 5 weeks. Burn was a little uneven but tolerable, draw was excellent. Biggest drawback was that taste was one-dimensional. Just wasn't for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.