601 Red Label Habano Reviews

81 consumer rating
37 reviews
77% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
84
Draw
87
Consistency
84
Appearance
87
Burn
83
Buy 601 Red Label Habano Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for 601 Red Label Habano Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Still Great!
for 601 Red Label Habano Churchill
by in N. California on August 30, 2013
Verified purchase

I have loved these cigars since they came out some years back. Medium to full without being overly strong, spicy, a bit of pepper but not alot, slightly sweet, delicious aroma, excellent construction with smooth draw and even burn. If you like RP Sun Grown, or the Edge (which I love), try this.

1 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Very decent Cigar
for 601 Red Label Habano Toro
by in Fairfax on July 29, 2009

A medium to full bodied cigar with a mild bite. I have this as one in the line up but not as my primary smoke. Across the board I would recommend this as an 'slightly' above average cig (I'm giving it about a 7.0 ) and I grade pretty hard

0 0
recommended for you based on 601 Red Label Habano
100consumerrating
Just a great cigar
for 601 Red Label Habano Robusto
by Jackson in California on January 04, 2011
Verified purchase

Not sure why anyone would complain about this cigar, unless they just don't like a full body. Very peppery to start, but smoothed out quickly with some nice flavor changes throughout. One of the most interesting cigars I have smoked. Perfect draw, nice even burn and good 60 minutes out of it. Even stayed cool down to the last inch. Very impressed.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
Amazing
for 601 Red Label Habano Robusto
by Ed in Paola, KS on April 03, 2011

Just finished this cigar about ten minutes ago. Even though this is a labeled as a full bodied cigar, it has a smooth, easy taste to it. I got the impression of a toasty, nutty flavor with some deeper flavors that were a bit more subtle like leather. The burn was slow and consistent, ant the ash held so well, you could use it for a jack stand! All in all, very good. I'd recommend this cigar to seasoned smokers as well as newbies! Haven't had one yet? Try it. You won't be disappointed!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97consumerrating
Fantastic, Reasonably Priced Stick
for 601 Red Label Habano Robusto
by John in Massachusetts on June 01, 2011
Verified purchase

i got two of these in a sampler in Dec 2010. Bought a 5pack and the consistency is right on. Same draw, flavor and smoke. Great aroma and flavor. I agree though this is more of a medium to medium full bodied cigar. let them chill in your humi for a few weeks and get to your favorite humidity and enjoy!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96consumerrating
Oh my!
for 601 Red Label Habano Torpedo
by Bob in Fredericksburg, Va on November 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Love it, absolutely fantastic cigar in every way. I wake up thinking about these babies! Current stock is still EO Brands, I bought 3 boxes at once, what s that tell you?

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96consumerrating
Close to perfection
for 601 Red Label Habano Robusto
by Dan in Bay Area, CA on July 03, 2009

This may be my favorite cigar. I've smoked about 7 or 8 (it's a little out of my usual price range), and every one has been fantastic. It's got a great cedary flavor with a little caramel, and a little pepper, but not so much that it throws the balance out of whack. It's a cuban-esque tasting cigar, but the quality and construction far surpasses the majority of cubans I've smoked.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95consumerrating
My new favorite cigar!
for 601 Red Label Habano Torpedo
by Dave Brown in Northern NY on June 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Couldn't wait to let them sit so I tried one right off. This is one fantastic cigar. Tastes great from initial light up right till the end. Nice even burn with a creamy taste!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Never fails to satisfy.
for 601 Red Label Habano Churchill
by Steve in Aventura, Florida on April 25, 2013

My go-to golf cigar. Strong enough to satisfy on a windy, cloudy day. Never harsh on your throat, but full bore taste. The habano wrapper is the best. Doesn t become sloppy down to the nub. Easy full draw for a churchill. The newly labelled ones are as good as the originals.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92consumerrating
A new go to favorite
for 601 Red Label Habano Robusto
by Mike M in Boise, ID on January 13, 2014
Verified purchase

I would put this next to La Aroma De Cuba and Perdomo 20th ann. New staple in my humidor. Complex bouquet with a little spicyness and adequate smoke. Little construction issue, could have been somewhere in shipping or supply, end was mushroomed, but otherwise worthe every cent.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92consumerrating
Want to smoke a Cuban?
for 601 Red Label Habano Toro
by Thomas in Kentucky on March 18, 2011

Granted, this is not a Cuban - but if you want to experience a "kissing cousin" of the Cuban Cohiba Siglo IV or Siglo V, this isn't far off.That being said, it has its harsh moments - something that cannot be said of those members of the Cohiba line. Bottom line, if you want a full bodied experience in a smoke, don't pass this one up!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92consumerrating
One of my favorites
for 601 Red Label Habano Robusto
by Nick Rao in Roswell, GA on November 13, 2010
Verified purchase

Excellent burn, draw, and taste. Some aging will bring out even more highlights. This is one of my favorites. It is an excellent value.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.