I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

601 Red Label Habano Robusto Reviews

87 consumer rating
19 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
86
Draw
89
Consistency
87
Appearance
87
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Just a great cigar
for 601 Red Label Habano Robusto
by in California on January 4, 2011
Verified purchase

Not sure why anyone would complain about this cigar, unless they just don't like a full body. Very peppery to start, but smoothed out quickly with some nice flavor changes throughout. One of the most interesting cigars I have smoked. Perfect draw, nice even burn and good 60 minutes out of it. Even stayed cool down to the last inch. Very impressed.

0 0
most helpful negative review
42 consumer rating
Not for me.
for 601 Red Label Habano Robusto
by in MN on February 17, 2014

Got this cigar as part of a sampler. Honestly, this is not a cigar I ll be ordering in the future. The taste is bland and dry. Furthermore, the wrapper split and began to fall off. This is not a $7 dollar cigar, in my opinion.

0 0
recommended for you based on 601 Red Label Habano Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
100 consumer rating
Just a great cigar
by Jackson in California on January 04, 2011
Verified purchase

Not sure why anyone would complain about this cigar, unless they just don't like a full body. Very peppery to start, but smoothed out quickly with some nice flavor changes throughout. One of the most interesting cigars I have smoked. Perfect draw, nice even burn and good 60 minutes out of it. Even stayed cool down to the last inch. Very impressed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Amazing
by Ed in Paola, KS on April 03, 2011

Just finished this cigar about ten minutes ago. Even though this is a labeled as a full bodied cigar, it has a smooth, easy taste to it. I got the impression of a toasty, nutty flavor with some deeper flavors that were a bit more subtle like leather. The burn was slow and consistent, ant the ash held so well, you could use it for a jack stand! All in all, very good. I'd recommend this cigar to seasoned smokers as well as newbies! Haven't had one yet? Try it. You won't be disappointed!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Fantastic, Reasonably Priced Stick
by John in Massachusetts on June 01, 2011
Verified purchase

i got two of these in a sampler in Dec 2010. Bought a 5pack and the consistency is right on. Same draw, flavor and smoke. Great aroma and flavor. I agree though this is more of a medium to medium full bodied cigar. let them chill in your humi for a few weeks and get to your favorite humidity and enjoy!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Close to perfection
by Dan in Bay Area, CA on July 03, 2009

This may be my favorite cigar. I've smoked about 7 or 8 (it's a little out of my usual price range), and every one has been fantastic. It's got a great cedary flavor with a little caramel, and a little pepper, but not so much that it throws the balance out of whack. It's a cuban-esque tasting cigar, but the quality and construction far surpasses the majority of cubans I've smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
A new go to favorite
by Mike M in Boise, ID on January 13, 2014
Verified purchase

I would put this next to La Aroma De Cuba and Perdomo 20th ann. New staple in my humidor. Complex bouquet with a little spicyness and adequate smoke. Little construction issue, could have been somewhere in shipping or supply, end was mushroomed, but otherwise worthe every cent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
One of my favorites
by Nick Rao in Roswell, GA on November 13, 2010
Verified purchase

Excellent burn, draw, and taste. Some aging will bring out even more highlights. This is one of my favorites. It is an excellent value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
My favorite
by Franzie in Massachusetts on October 17, 2010
Verified purchase

Well constructed, great even burn, easy draw, and sweet on the palate with very little pepper. The 601 Red (Habano) Robusto has become my favorite!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Well made, great taste
by Brad in Virginia on August 05, 2009
Verified purchase

Just opened a 5 pack that I got via cigar monster. It started a bit harsh but turned into a great, smooth burning, full flavored stick. I bet they'll be even better after a week or so in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Still on the fence
by Stefan in City by the Bay on February 15, 2014
Verified purchase

I'm on my fourth stick and I still don't know what to think of these. I smoked the first one as soon as it arrived and thought the dark Habano flavor was too much. The second stick was a little better, and the third stick which I had dry boxed had a very tight draw so I peeled the wrapper off and found the last third quite enjoyable when the cedar flavors finally came through. This fourth stick had a very loose draw through a punch hole and smoked too hot. If anything, the common denominator seems to be that these reach their sweet spot past the half-point when the flavors become more balanced, and are best smoked very slowly. I think I'd like to try the smaller sizes next... 86-87 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
An average cigar
by Paulo in Toronto, Canada on July 23, 2012

Like most, I get samplers to try out arouse cigars. This one was a bit of a surprise. It smoked well after starting off a bit strong and overpowering. Once it settles it's good. I didn't rate it higher because of its price point. For the money, Oliva makes a finer cigar but that is jmo.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.