Cigar Deals!Offer

601 Steel Reviews

4.0 stars
18 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy 601 Steel Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for 601 Steel Cigars.
5.0 stars
Great draw, great balance of smooth, sweet and spicy
for 601 Steel Girder
by Matt S in Eureka, MO on December 29, 2018

I have really come to like the 601 steel line. This one and the robusto. After a few 10 packs of each only a few had maybe less great draw although still average compared to many tight rolled cigars but were still quite smoke-able and good. In general they have been very reliable and just awesome draw which I like. I never hesitate to grab one of these for a smoke; the price, taste, and consistency are a real pleasure. I keep exploring higher end smokes but these have become one of my baselines for comparing them all to.

... read more
5.0 stars
Impressed
for 601 Steel Rod
by Richard in Kansas on May 16, 2018

I generally let the cigars set for 30 days in humidor before smoking. I let this set a week and was not expecting much, boy was I wrong. full of flavor medium to full body, burn was great I was very pleased.

... read more
5.0 stars
Nice surprise
for 601 Steel Girder
by Harry in Las Vegas on December 26, 2016

Wasn t sure what i was expecting, but what I got was a well made, hand rolled, even burning, great flavored smoothing smoking cigar. What I really liked about it was the draw. Nice cloud of creamy smoke. I d for sure buy these again.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great everyday smoke
for 601 Steel Girder
by Allen in Tx on October 06, 2016

I like strong cigars and this Steel is a great everyday cigar for those who prefer a medium to strong cigar. for sure worth purchasing to try it out!

... read more
5.0 stars
OHHH YEAH!
for 601 Steel Girder
by Jimmy in Omaha on October 06, 2016

This 601 stick is the Bomb!! Nothing else I can say

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Cigar
for 601 Steel Rod
by Blake in La Porte, Indiana on December 04, 2014
Verified purchase

After going through a couple free 5 packs that I got using a promo code I got with my first order I can tell you these are very reliable and consistent good tasting cigars. Get them when they are on sale, you will not regret it.

... read more
5.0 stars
601 Steel Is A Keeper
for 601 Steel Rod
by Jeffrey in NC on November 12, 2014
Verified purchase

The 601 Steel is a well constructed cigar. It is medium to full bodied with good spice and plenty of smoke. There were no burn issues. I would definitely purchase again.

... read more
5.0 stars
601 Steel Rod Won't Disappoint
for 601 Steel Rod
by Steve in Maryland on October 15, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a new 601 cigar that is being sold exclusively by Famous. They do have a winner. I have been a 601 fan for several years with the green label being my favorite. The new steel has a lot of characteristics of the green label. The Steel is, in my opinion, a tad stronger, which is not a bad thing. The burn was excellent as one touch up was needed after tending to something in the kitchen. Flavors were what you expect from a 601. Peppery at first but mellowing out after the first third. The ROD is a 5x54 robusto and lasted nearly an hour and a half. This cigar will not disappoint any 601 fan.

... read more
4.0 stars
Great little smoke
for 601 Steel Rivet
by Emmett Grogan in Burke, VA on May 21, 2019

These petite cigars are small in size but big in flavor! Dark, earthy, spicy, well constructed, even burn, tight ash, w/ bold full flavors. These are evidently a Famous exclusive. Watch for a sale and they become a real bargain. Lasting about 30 minutes, they are perfect for cold weather or when you are short on time.

... read more
4.0 stars
Pretty Good Cigars
for 601 Steel Girder
by RJ Sarles in Las Cruces, NM on May 20, 2019

I like a full strength cigar and this one doesn’t disappoint. It can really pack a punch. Some of these cigars have a tighter draw than I like and some had uneven burn issues but overall they make a good every day smoke. They have a nice flavor with earthy notes of leather and dark chocolate and I would smoke these again.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.