Cigar Deals!Offer

601 Steel Reviews

83rated
16 reviews
87% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
89
Appearance
90
Burn
79
Buy 601 Steel Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for 601 Steel Cigars.
most helpful positive review
94 rated
Nice surprise
for 601 Steel Girder
by in Las Vegas on December 26, 2016

Wasn t sure what i was expecting, but what I got was a well made, hand rolled, even burning, great flavored smoothing smoking cigar. What I really liked about it was the draw. Nice cloud of creamy smoke. I d for sure buy these again.

17 14
most helpful negative review
65 rated
Every day smoke
for 601 Steel Girder
by in IL on March 8, 2019

This cigar is not like the red or green it s a harsher smoke with nose burning white pepper mostly strait tobacco & white pepper it does get better with a few months of age it may sound as if I don t like this smoke but I do I like it for a daily full body smoke during working hours some thing I don t have to be concerned about being interrupted while smoking like the description strong as steel !

0 0
Recommended for you based on 601 Steel
100rated
OHHH YEAH!
for 601 Steel Girder
by Jimmy in Omaha on October 06, 2016

This 601 stick is the Bomb!! Nothing else I can say

... read more
616
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Cigar
for 601 Steel Rod
by Blake in La Porte, Indiana on December 04, 2014
Verified purchase

After going through a couple free 5 packs that I got using a promo code I got with my first order I can tell you these are very reliable and consistent good tasting cigars. Get them when they are on sale, you will not regret it.

... read more
1114
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Great draw, great balance of smooth, sweet and spicy
for 601 Steel Girder
by Matt S in Eureka, MO on December 29, 2018

I have really come to like the 601 steel line. This one and the robusto. After a few 10 packs of each only a few had maybe less great draw although still average compared to many tight rolled cigars but were still quite smoke-able and good. In general they have been very reliable and just awesome draw which I like. I never hesitate to grab one of these for a smoke; the price, taste, and consistency are a real pleasure. I keep exploring higher end smokes but these have become one of my baselines for comparing them all to.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Great everyday smoke
for 601 Steel Girder
by Allen in Tx on October 06, 2016

I like strong cigars and this Steel is a great everyday cigar for those who prefer a medium to strong cigar. for sure worth purchasing to try it out!

... read more
1315
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
94rated
Nice surprise
for 601 Steel Girder
by Harry in Las Vegas on December 26, 2016

Wasn t sure what i was expecting, but what I got was a well made, hand rolled, even burning, great flavored smoothing smoking cigar. What I really liked about it was the draw. Nice cloud of creamy smoke. I d for sure buy these again.

... read more
1714
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
601 Steel Rod Won't Disappoint
for 601 Steel Rod
by Steve in Maryland on October 15, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a new 601 cigar that is being sold exclusively by Famous. They do have a winner. I have been a 601 fan for several years with the green label being my favorite. The new steel has a lot of characteristics of the green label. The Steel is, in my opinion, a tad stronger, which is not a bad thing. The burn was excellent as one touch up was needed after tending to something in the kitchen. Flavors were what you expect from a 601. Peppery at first but mellowing out after the first third. The ROD is a 5x54 robusto and lasted nearly an hour and a half. This cigar will not disappoint any 601 fan.

... read more
811
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
Impressed
for 601 Steel Rod
by Richard in Kansas on May 16, 2018

I generally let the cigars set for 30 days in humidor before smoking. I let this set a week and was not expecting much, boy was I wrong. full of flavor medium to full body, burn was great I was very pleased.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
601 Steel Is A Keeper
for 601 Steel Rod
by Jeffrey in NC on November 12, 2014
Verified purchase

The 601 Steel is a well constructed cigar. It is medium to full bodied with good spice and plenty of smoke. There were no burn issues. I would definitely purchase again.

... read more
913
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
Awesome 30-45 min smoke
for 601 Steel Rivet
by Mike Jones in Mississippi on April 19, 2018

Rich flavor, excellent construction, perfect draw. Comparable to a crumb or pcr.. I m becoming quite a fan of Espinosa s blends, and this one fits right in. Well worth a try if you re a fan of full flavored, legiro heavy sticks, and you re looking for a quicky.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85rated
Growing on me
for 601 Steel Rod 5 Pack
by Don in Dallas on September 02, 2015

After winning a ten pack at auction I let them in thee humi for a couple of weeks. The first 3 of the pack had major burn issues. I couldn t keep the cigar lit past the first third. I was very impressed with what I was able to smoke. Good wood, light pepper, and very slight nuttiness in middle third. I left the other 7 in the humi for another 2 weeks. Burn is now perfect but the nuttiness has disappeared and the pepper has increased. This is a very smooth smoking cigar. Looking forward to more Rods to see if the consistency is good.

... read more
812
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.