Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

601 Steel Reviews

77rated
7 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
74
Draw
74
Consistency
88
Appearance
88
Burn
74
Buy 601 Steel Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for 601 Steel Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Great Cigar
for 601 Steel Rod
by in La Porte, Indiana on December 4, 2014
Verified purchase

After going through a couple free 5 packs that I got using a promo code I got with my first order I can tell you these are very reliable and consistent good tasting cigars. Get them when they are on sale, you will not regret it.

1 0
most helpful negative review
28 rated
Terrible
for 601 Steel Girder
by in WI on October 28, 2015

I purchased a 601 sampler and have gone through two, so far. They look great. The two I've smoked were near mirror images of each othed. The draw is almost as bad as sucking on a drinking straw. A rolled up newspaper has a more even burn. The flavors are hot and spicy. The kind of thing you get when you eat hot sauce only because of the heat rating; yes, there is some flavor, but it s completely overshadowed by the pain of the heat. Am I saying that this cigar tastes like hot sauce? No, I m not. What I m saying is that there is no depth, r in both look and feel. And that s where the positives enno complexity, and a very strong black pepper like flavor that utterly dominates the whole thing. I've been smoking cigars for over 20 years and have tried quite a lot of different brands from many different regions. This is easily the worst cigar I've ever had.

1 1
recommended for you based on 601 Steel
100rated
Great Cigar
for 601 Steel Rod
by Blake in La Porte, Indiana on December 04, 2014
Verified purchase

After going through a couple free 5 packs that I got using a promo code I got with my first order I can tell you these are very reliable and consistent good tasting cigars. Get them when they are on sale, you will not regret it.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
601 Steel Rod Won't Disappoint
for 601 Steel Rod
by Steve in Maryland on October 15, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a new 601 cigar that is being sold exclusively by Famous. They do have a winner. I have been a 601 fan for several years with the green label being my favorite. The new steel has a lot of characteristics of the green label. The Steel is, in my opinion, a tad stronger, which is not a bad thing. The burn was excellent as one touch up was needed after tending to something in the kitchen. Flavors were what you expect from a 601. Peppery at first but mellowing out after the first third. The ROD is a 5x54 robusto and lasted nearly an hour and a half. This cigar will not disappoint any 601 fan.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
601 Steel Is A Keeper
for 601 Steel Rod
by Jeffrey in NC on November 12, 2014
Verified purchase

The 601 Steel is a well constructed cigar. It is medium to full bodied with good spice and plenty of smoke. There were no burn issues. I would definitely purchase again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85rated
Growing on me
for 601 Steel Rod 5 Pack
by Don in Dallas on September 02, 2015

After winning a ten pack at auction I let them in thee humi for a couple of weeks. The first 3 of the pack had major burn issues. I couldn t keep the cigar lit past the first third. I was very impressed with what I was able to smoke. Good wood, light pepper, and very slight nuttiness in middle third. I left the other 7 in the humi for another 2 weeks. Burn is now perfect but the nuttiness has disappeared and the pepper has increased. This is a very smooth smoking cigar. Looking forward to more Rods to see if the consistency is good.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
71rated
Not Bad I Got One As A Promo
for 601 Steel Girder
by Poppy in NY on November 08, 2014

Not bad. I got one as a promo. Will purchase some. Well worth the price.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
60or below
Terrible
for 601 Steel Girder
by Alex in WI on October 28, 2015

I purchased a 601 sampler and have gone through two, so far. They look great. The two I've smoked were near mirror images of each othed.The draw is almost as bad as sucking on a drinking straw.A rolled up newspaper has a more even burn.The flavors are hot and spicy. The kind of thing you get when you eat hot sauce only because of the heat rating; yes, there is some flavor, but it s completely overshadowed by the pain of the heat. Am I saying that this cigar tastes like hot sauce? No, I m not. What I m saying is that there is no depth, r in both look and feel.And that s where the positives enno complexity, and a very strong black pepper like flavor that utterly dominates the whole thing. I've been smoking cigars for over 20 years and have tried quite a lot of different brands from many different regions. This is easily the worst cigar I've ever had.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
10
Not so good...
for 601 Steel Rod
by Paul in South Carolina on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

My cigar from a recent 5 pack was well constructed, the draw about a 6 out of 10, held it s ash very well, did have a few burn issues, and had no taste whatsoever for me.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.