Text FAMOUS to 844-3-FAMOUS to activate your Free Shipping coupon or Click Here to sign up!
Cigar Deals!Deals

601 Steel Rod Reviews

4.5 stars

10 601 Steel Rod Reviews

90% of reviewers recommend this product
most recent reviews
5.0 stars
Excellent
for 601 Steel Rod
by Jim Provenzano in NV on April 21, 2021

Great bang for the buck. Well constructed, full flavor profile.

... read more
5.0 stars
Underrated
for 601 Steel Rod
by Mario in Staten Island NY on June 19, 2020

I was surprised of how well put together this cigar easy, burn was flawless and really good notes.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent
for 601 Steel Rod
by Jim Provenzano in NV on April 21, 2021

Great bang for the buck. Well constructed, full flavor profile.

... read more
5.0 stars
Underrated
for 601 Steel Rod
by Mario in Staten Island NY on June 19, 2020

I was surprised of how well put together this cigar easy, burn was flawless and really good notes.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very very good!
for 601 Steel Rod
by Joe Volpe in PA on May 13, 2020

Recieved a 5 pack for free as part of a deal at Famous. These 601 s are excellent. Clean smoke with a punch!

... read more
5.0 stars
Impressed
for 601 Steel Rod
by Richard in Kansas on May 16, 2018

I generally let the cigars set for 30 days in humidor before smoking. I let this set a week and was not expecting much, boy was I wrong. full of flavor medium to full body, burn was great I was very pleased.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Cigar
for 601 Steel Rod
by Blake in La Porte, Indiana on December 04, 2014
Verified purchase

After going through a couple free 5 packs that I got using a promo code I got with my first order I can tell you these are very reliable and consistent good tasting cigars. Get them when they are on sale, you will not regret it.

... read more
5.0 stars
601 Steel Is A Keeper
for 601 Steel Rod
by Jeffrey in NC on November 12, 2014
Verified purchase

The 601 Steel is a well constructed cigar. It is medium to full bodied with good spice and plenty of smoke. There were no burn issues. I would definitely purchase again.

... read more
5.0 stars
601 Steel Rod Won't Disappoint
for 601 Steel Rod
by Steve in Maryland on October 15, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a new 601 cigar that is being sold exclusively by Famous. They do have a winner. I have been a 601 fan for several years with the green label being my favorite. The new steel has a lot of characteristics of the green label. The Steel is, in my opinion, a tad stronger, which is not a bad thing. The burn was excellent as one touch up was needed after tending to something in the kitchen. Flavors were what you expect from a 601. Peppery at first but mellowing out after the first third. The ROD is a 5x54 robusto and lasted nearly an hour and a half. This cigar will not disappoint any 601 fan.

... read more
4.0 stars
Excellent value for price and quality of this stick.
for 601 Steel Rod
by Ed in El Paso on May 01, 2020

Always a fan of 601 line of cigars. The Steel Rod doesn’t disappoint with robust flavors from start to finish with no bite during smoking it. Definitely not a golf stick but more of an evening relaxing on the porch type.

... read more
4.0 stars
Growing on me
for 601 Steel Rod 5 Pack
by Don in Dallas on September 02, 2015

After winning a ten pack at auction I let them in thee humi for a couple of weeks. The first 3 of the pack had major burn issues. I couldn t keep the cigar lit past the first third. I was very impressed with what I was able to smoke. Good wood, light pepper, and very slight nuttiness in middle third. I left the other 7 in the humi for another 2 weeks. Burn is now perfect but the nuttiness has disappeared and the pepper has increased. This is a very smooth smoking cigar. Looking forward to more Rods to see if the consistency is good.

... read more
2.0 stars
Not so good...
for 601 Steel Rod
by Paul in South Carolina on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

My cigar from a recent 5 pack was well constructed, the draw about a 6 out of 10, held it s ash very well, did have a few burn issues, and had no taste whatsoever for me.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2022 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.