Cigar Deals!Offer

90 Rated Dominican Blends Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
Avo Classic
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Jesse Bonilla in 1250 Radcliffe Place on May 17, 2019

I rate it a 10

... read more
5.0 stars
Always good
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Kenneth Harris in Lynchburg on May 02, 2019

Avo Classic is always a good smooth smoke when I’m in the mood for classic smoothness.

... read more
5.0 stars
Avo Classic
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Jesse Bonilla in 1250 Radcliffe Place on May 17, 2019

I rate it a 10

... read more
5.0 stars
Always good
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Kenneth Harris in Lynchburg on May 02, 2019

Avo Classic is always a good smooth smoke when I’m in the mood for classic smoothness.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great stick, super smooth!
for La Aurora 1495 Connecticut Robusto
by Braden in CA on March 01, 2019

Wonderful stick with a great smooth silky smoke, with rich flavors while still maintaining that easy Connecticut feel

... read more
5.0 stars
N/a
for Cohiba Blue Robusto
by Mike Burpo in AL on February 15, 2019

Really nice smoke great price.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great smoke
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Don Dreier in NE on December 16, 2018

Very smooth smoke good burn.

... read more
5.0 stars
had them for a long time always good
for Creme De Jamaica Robusto
by curt jones in IA on November 24, 2018

very good

... read more
5.0 stars
Consistent
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Sean OFlaherty in New York on October 23, 2018

Aco has always been a great cigar . absolutely no complaints.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great smokes!!
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Roger in Nashville, IL on October 10, 2018

As expected! Great construction, flavor, great smoke for after dinner and watching a game. Goes well with a glass of Buffalo Trace!

... read more
5.0 stars
My go to
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on August 21, 2018

This is my staple. This is the cigar against which I measure all other cigars. This is hands down, my favorite stick.First off, if you don’t like mellow cigars this is not for you. Nothing about these will punch you in the mouth with strong pepper, espresso flavors, etc.It’s the creamiest and by far the most pleasant stick I have ever had, ridiculously consistent from one to the next. I smoke about 5 cigars a week, 3 of these and two other random cigars to remind me why I gravitate toward these.Mellow and yet complex. These are light wood, vanilla, and earth, with this wonderful complexity that waxes and wanes throughout the smoke. Like a fancy buffet, it just keeps you coming back for taste after taste.I have smoked Davidoffs, Ashtons, Padrons; many of the top rated mild cigars, but these robustos are still the ones I want in my humidor over anything else. I’ll pop out a $20 Padron to impress a friend, sure, but when they have all gone home and I get to go back to my humidor for the smoke I want, this is where I land, time after time.

... read more
5.0 stars
The best Dominican cigars money can buy.
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Ryan in Texas on August 09, 2018

When I first started smoking cigars I picked up a box of cheap Nicaraguans from my local store. I was immediately repulsed after trying them and almost quit the hobby right then and there. After trying several cigars that are too strong for a beginner I began refine my pallete and finally splurged for a box of Montecristo Classics from the same local retailer. They were pretty good... But something was missing from those and I couldn t quite put my finger on it. A few months and cigars later I discovered Montecristo cigars on FS. The price was initially off putting! But after getting a $40 off coupon I went for it and order a box. Even today of all the cigars I ve had, from Cubans, to Hondurans gross! , to the bold spicy flavor of Nicaragua, I always come back to Montecristo for my regular smoke. They are creamy, nutty, and have peppery kick. When you dry pull on one the flavors will make your mouth water with anticipation! From end to end every cigar in the Montecristo Yellow is absolutely superb. They are mild and chock full of flavor, but no so intricate that they overwhelm whatever you might be drinking. Beer, scotch, rum, cola, iced tea, etc,. They all work well with Montecristo and that is awesome. Pool side, beach side, after work, vacation time, thinking time... They are always good!The cigars are immaculately rolled, banded and packaged. Out of dozens of boxes smoked I have NEVER had a cigar that was plugged, drew too tight, or was otherwise not good. There are a lot of nay Sayers out there that will tell you Montecristos are overpriced and overrated. They have been smoking Nicaraguan cigars too long and have forgotten what a truly smooth and delicious cigar tastes like. They say these cigars are one dimensional and fail to intrigue the pallete. They are wrong! These cigar hipsters do not know what they are missing if only they would just buy a box and enjoy them. In summary out of all the Dominican cigars I have ever had the yellow line of Montecristos are the best time and time again. Yes they are expensive compared to your up and coming boutique brands that the cigar hipsters would have you buy...But they are worth it! Best dominican cigars money can buy!

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.