I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art Reviews

96 consumer rating
7 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
96
Draw
96
Consistency
96
Appearance
98
Burn
96
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Happy I got my hands on these
for A Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in Los Angeles on November 16, 2011
Verified purchase

I was lucky enough to get my hands on a box of these when they briefly came available. I had actually just ordered the Cameroon WOA and was hesitant to buy a 2nd box of hemingways. I know the maduros are hard to come by so I quickly pulled the trigger. My box came a couple of weeks ago and I wanted to wait a month before I lit one up. I gave In after a week and smoked one a couple days ago. Pretty damn amazing if you ask me. I can only imagine what a little bit of age will do to them. Great construction, almost too great. The draw was a little tight, but opened up in the 2nd half. This was probably due to the cigar being a little wet as they haven't rested long in the humi. All in all, I can't wait to get to the rest of the box once they get a little rest to them. Get a box when you see them. They won't last long.

0 0
most recent review
85 consumer rating
Good cigar, although overhyped
for A Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by in City by the Bay on March 29, 2014

Construction was outstanding, much better than the Natural version which has given me problems in the past. Flavor profile is classic medium-to-full bodied Maduro with not much complexity that got better past the midpoint; unfortunately though, it started burning hot and then turned harsh shortly after, past the band. Burned nice and slow for about an hour. A very solid stick, but not worth the effort of tracking down given its scarcity. 90 points

0 0
recommended for you based on A Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 7 of 7
98 consumer rating
Happy I got my hands on these
by Dan in Los Angeles on November 16, 2011
Verified purchase

I was lucky enough to get my hands on a box of these when they briefly came available. I had actually just ordered the Cameroon WOA and was hesitant to buy a 2nd box of hemingways. I know the maduros are hard to come by so I quickly pulled the trigger. My box came a couple of weeks ago and I wanted to wait a month before I lit one up. I gave In after a week and smoked one a couple days ago. Pretty damn amazing if you ask me. I can only imagine what a little bit of age will do to them. Great construction, almost too great. The draw was a little tight, but opened up in the 2nd half. This was probably due to the cigar being a little wet as they haven't rested long in the humi. All in all, I can't wait to get to the rest of the box once they get a little rest to them. Get a box when you see them. They won't last long.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Glad I got my hands on a box of these!
by Greg in Maryland on November 21, 2011
Verified purchase

Well I was lucky enough to order a box of these before they disappeared this year from Famous Smoke shop. I have already smoked 2 and am thrilled. Similar to other descriptions, very chocolaty and with a bit of spice. They almost smoke like a darker double ligero. Tons of flavor and punch in a small cigar. Cigar is rolled very snug with a medium draw. Only ashed once midway in each smoke. Only weird thing was that one cigar seems to have been a Cameroon that snuck its way in. Seeing as how I like the regular Hemingway's though its now big deal!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Unobtainable...almost wish I never tasted one!
by Steven Scott in Las Vegas, NV on September 22, 2010

I ordered the 15 cigar AF sampler a few months back, but several of the cigars in the sampler were on back order. The remaining cigars arrived a few weeks later, but two of them, as it turned out, were maduro Works of Art which were not listed as cigars in the sampler. I believe Famous might have substituted them for Short Stories or Best Sellers which were part of the sampler. I smoked one of them and was struck by the exquisite taste so did some detective work and found them to be Works of Art. I have also found out they are almost unobtainable thru the larger cigar distributors, like Famous and Thompson. What to do? I will keep looking relentlessly and try to get on every waiting list I can find!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
A Very Specal stick when you can find one
by Fred B in Tulsa OK on October 22, 2009

Truly a stunning stick. Starts off mild, and light. Opens up to cocoa and almost caramel flavor. Decent burn. beautiful appearance. Wish Fuentes would make enough of these to be my every day stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Good cigar, although overhyped
by Stefan in City by the Bay on March 29, 2014

Construction was outstanding, much better than the Natural version which has given me problems in the past. Flavor profile is classic medium-to-full bodied Maduro with not much complexity that got better past the midpoint; unfortunately though, it started burning hot and then turned harsh shortly after, past the band. Burned nice and slow for about an hour. A very solid stick, but not worth the effort of tracking down given its scarcity. 90 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
one of the best"
by Dug in san dieg, ca on May 26, 2012
Verified purchase

"One of the best" Got my hands on a box, very nice cigars. I was going to let it season for 6 months before I start enjoying them. 2 months in I have gone through 1/2 the box. So much for restraint! It has a very smooth aromatic smoke, woodsy/nutmeg type for me. These are very nice cigars with a cognac, especially a Remy-Martin XO. I going to go have one NOW!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
One of the best
by dug in san diego,ca on May 25, 2012
Verified purchase

Got my hands on a box, very nice cigars. I was going to let it season for 6 months before I start enjoying them. 2 months in I have gone through 1/2 the box. So much for restraint! It has a very smooth aromatic smoke, woodsy/nutmeg type for me. These are very nice cigars with a cognac, especially a Remy-Martin XO. I going to go have one NOW!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 7 of 7
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.