I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Acid Deep Dish Reviews

89 consumer rating
14 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
87
Draw
90
Consistency
91
Appearance
93
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
My favorite cigar...
for Acid Deep Dish
by in Millstone Twp., NJ on December 7, 2013
Verified purchase

Hands down my favorite cigar. If you prefer your cigars big and sweet with a loose draw like I do, you will love this one. It burns consistently well. I find my cigar smoking buddies either love it or hate it, depending on whether they like their cigars sweet or not. Other cigars I like are the Blondie Bellicoso, the Tabac Especiale Robusto, the 1400cc, the Kuba Kuba, the Java Latte and Java Maduro, and the Dirt Torpedo. If you like any of these, give the Deep dish a try, you won t be disappointed.

0 0
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
don't waste your time
for Acid Deep Dish
by in indiana on February 11, 2011

This was a great dissapointment. First, it is overly mild, with a very one note flavor. Unfortunately, that flavor is most like a swisher sweet. Not cool for a cigar of its price. Second, the build is very loose, which makes for a draw without substance and the flaky ash others have noted. This seems to be for people who do not like cigars , and want something trendy to smoke on the golf course.

0 0
recommended for you based on Acid Deep Dish
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
98 consumer rating
My favorite cigar...
by Zelda in Millstone Twp., NJ on December 07, 2013
Verified purchase

Hands down my favorite cigar. If you prefer your cigars big and sweet with a loose draw like I do, you will love this one. It burns consistently well. I find my cigar smoking buddies either love it or hate it, depending on whether they like their cigars sweet or not. Other cigars I like are the Blondie Bellicoso, the Tabac Especiale Robusto, the 1400cc, the Kuba Kuba, the Java Latte and Java Maduro, and the Dirt Torpedo. If you like any of these, give the Deep dish a try, you won t be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Acid Deep Dish
by Joey in Connecticut on July 18, 2015

The Deep Dish, in my opinon, is the best of the Acid Blue Line. Box-pressed. Chewy. And sweet. Same sweetened cap as the Kuba, still just as smooth, still just as mild. If you re looking for a treat, try the Deep Dish, takes about 1.5 hours to smoke. Holds ash up to 3 inches! Easily one of my favorite treat cigars...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
WHAT? It's good, these review are unreal?
by Anon Cigar Smoker in North America on September 20, 2013

One reviewer states it tastes like a Kuba, but recomends you buy other Blue line cigars.... OK? Explain that one to me please..... Almost all the blues taste similar.... Other reviewer(s) complain about it being sweet.... OK? Acids are SWEET, all are, some more than others, expect it or smoke another type of cigar. No this does NOT TASTE LIKE A SWISHER SWEET IN ANY POSSIBLE WAY. More reviewer(s) complain about cutting it, punching it, yes you can punch it, if you know how to punch properly you'll have no issues. With the cutter... OF COURSE if you're using a cutter that maxes out at 50RG you're going to have issues, I cut mine with a 60RG cutter with NO ISSUES, was just a bit careful with it, but I got a perfect cut. Okay all the review aside that bothered me, but at least these review weren't the usual complaining about it an Acid being just what it's intended to be, comparing them to potpourri (99.9% of them can't spell potpourri to begin with) and I have never in my life smelled a potpourri that smelled like an acid. I only had one of these so I can't reallt rate the consistency, but my burn was a little off at one point, however this is an oddly shaped smoke so I don't fault it for that. It had a fantastic draw and flavor throughout. It was sweet in the beginning, very sweet actually, I understand where the sweet complaints are coming from, but it soon faded into a balanced acidy flavor less than an inch in. They're good, I don't know where these wacky complaints are coming from. It is what it is, and you know that going into it. It's a large oddly shaped acid blue, and it delivers exactly what you can imagine that delivering...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
53 consumer rating
don't waste your time
by john in indiana on February 11, 2011

This was a great dissapointment. First, it is overly mild, with a very one note flavor. Unfortunately, that flavor is most like a swisher sweet. Not cool for a cigar of its price. Second, the build is very loose, which makes for a draw without substance and the flaky ash others have noted. This seems to be for people who do not like cigars , and want something trendy to smoke on the golf course.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
52 consumer rating
Ehhh...
by Damon in The Bronx on November 08, 2010

Liked the flavors, aromas of the cigar more than the actual smoke. Maintains these after the light. Clean, nice draw and smoke, quick burn, terrible flaky ash.For me, only the 2nd half was a worthwile smoke and by then I was completely bored with it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
30
32 consumer rating
Bleh!
by RIch in Bristow on August 21, 2013
Verified purchase

What the hell did I order? Awful flavor!! Sweet and Unappealing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
70
Consistency
40
Appearance
40
Burn
40
It is like a bigger ring gauge Blondie
by Shawnz in Peoria, AZ on February 22, 2015

The flavor is very much like a Acid Blondie Belicoso with a looser draw and of course longer burn time. It takes a little more work to get lit with the loose draw and large size but nothing I d ding it for. I ll keep one in the humidor!

3 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
My #1 Favorite Smokes!
by Goble in Lexington, Ky on April 19, 2014

You either like infused cigars or you don't. If you do then Acids are #1 and far above all others! If your a traditional cigar smoker then you probably won't like them. It's, as simple, as that!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Sickeningly Sweet
by Alan Compton in Aiken, SC on November 04, 2012

Has to be the worst yet from Acid. The taste is so sweet it robs you of the great Acid flavors. Not easy to smoke a square cigar that size either. Will not try again and I advise you to save your money to spend on another of Acids great cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
91?
by Sal in Yonkers NY on June 04, 2012

I don't know how it gets a 91. Very sweet like candy

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.