I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Acid Earthiness Reviews

89 consumer rating
16 reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
90
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
87
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Nice Change
for Acid Earthiness
by in Colorado on June 12, 2006

I wasn't a huge fan of flavored cigars, not for any other reason than I hadn't smoked many. My Dad sent me a box of Earthiness last week and MAN were they good.....the 1st one was a bit overpowering, but a truer taste comes once you get accustomed to them. I'd buy them myself!

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Somewhat Disappointing
for Acid Earthiness
by in Pocono's on July 18, 2003
Verified purchase

The Acid line has some great cigars. I have tried about half of them. The Earthiness was somewhat dissappointing. While being a well crafted cigar, and flavorful as the other acids, the burn of the cigar was below average

2 11
recommended for you based on Acid Earthiness
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
95 consumer rating
Nice Change
by Fetterman in Colorado on June 12, 2006

I wasn't a huge fan of flavored cigars, not for any other reason than I hadn't smoked many. My Dad sent me a box of Earthiness last week and MAN were they good.....the 1st one was a bit overpowering, but a truer taste comes once you get accustomed to them. I'd buy them myself!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
My favorite
by Hunter in Indiana on August 13, 2007
Verified purchase

I have been a fan of this cigar for some time, it's sweet, and smooth. Once I got one that was too fresh and it was to strong, however other than that single incident they are great. If your looking for a change, or want to try something way off the normal beaten path, this flavor cigar is the best to try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Great taste for the first half, then it fades
by Dan in Long Beach on January 24, 2009
Verified purchase

I really like Acid cigars, but this one does not finish well. It's very tasty through the first half, but then it tends to get a little bitter. The strange this is that is doesn't happen all the time. Sometimes the flavor just fades. If you like the Acid brand, try the Atom Maduros.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Inconsistent taste....
by Michael S in Chicago White Sox!!! on October 28, 2005

I've had a few of the Earthiness n the past 2 months, some which I enjoyed very much, some less so. Very smoooth draw and a quick burn, stays lit well. Flavor is sometimes harsh, usually depending on the taste I already have in my mouth from food or drink.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Earthiness - what does it all mean?
by Anderbudd in Willimantic, CT on March 04, 2005

Just had my first Acid Earthiness on the way to work, and boy does my car smell great! Another reviewer compared smoking ACID cigars to smoking a stick of incense. It's a fair comparison. The burn and draw were excellent. The flavor, I'm assuming, must be an acquired taste. It brought back memories of grandpa's pipe. Acid's are certainly worth trying, but I'd highly recommend sampling a single before you splurge on an entire box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Great Flavor
by Mike in California on January 05, 2005

This cigar had great smooth flavor. The draw was tough. Had a great white ash - just tasted great. Best flavor of the Acid Cigars I've had so far.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
40
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
90
76 consumer rating
Great taste, bad draw
by Brian Fetterman in Colorado on August 09, 2006

I had never tried tried a "flavored" cigar until I recieved a box as a gift from a famliy member. I was pleasantly surprised by the taste and quality of this cigar. It was strong, yet not overpowering, and still had what I would look for in a good smoke. I thought that I had either gotten a badly rolled cigar or had recieved a box that was overly humid because the draw was incredibly difficult and unless it was smoked at a constant rate, the cigar would go out. I honestly had to pull with a lot of force to get a full mouth of smoke, and found this to be true with every cigar I lit up ( I am now 1/2 way through the box). This may just be a bad box, but I would have rated this cigar higher if it wasn't for the draw issue.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
20
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
60
68 consumer rating
Somewhat Disappointing
by Bob Romeo in Pocono's on July 18, 2003
Verified purchase

The Acid line has some great cigars. I have tried about half of them. The Earthiness was somewhat dissappointing. While being a well crafted cigar, and flavorful as the other acids, the burn of the cigar was below average

2 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
40
46 consumer rating
Awful Everything!
by Mark Palleja in San Diego, Ca. on January 05, 2004

Probably the worst of the Acid line I've had. Definately not worth the price. Horrible burn, draw and taste. Don't do it!!

9 21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
40
TASTY POWERHOUSE
by Cliff in Toms River, NJ on September 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Great flavor start to finish. This little stick packs a flavorful, pleasant punch!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.