I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Acid Extra Ordinary Larry Reviews

91 consumer rating
25 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
89
Appearance
93
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Sit back and relax!
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in Phoenix on July 18, 2007

This is a big boy, so make sure you have plenty of time on your hands...I'd say about an hour and a half. This cigar really showcases the aromatics' effect on the flavor and overall Acid experiance. Breathing in slightly through the nose while pulling on the cigar allows you to really pick up the botanical and spice aromatics and enhances the flavor of the smoke. The tip of this cigar isn't dipped in a sweet solution like some of the other Acids but the smoke itself has a very pleasant sweet spice to it. Don't be in a hurry to smoke it, take some time in between puffs or it will get a little bitter on you. Sit back and relax, this smoke will be pleasurable from start to finish!

0 0
most recent review
100 consumer rating
Big Cigar..Big Taste
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in Tennessee on November 26, 2013
Verified purchase

I gave this cigar all tens!! Great taste and if you like big cigars this is just about as good as it gets. The construction is very sound and I like to drive on trips savoring before lighting!!

0 1
recommended for you based on Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 25
100 consumer rating
Big Cigar..Big Taste
by BigStanUp in Tennessee on November 26, 2013
Verified purchase

I gave this cigar all tens!! Great taste and if you like big cigars this is just about as good as it gets. The construction is very sound and I like to drive on trips savoring before lighting!!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Sit back and relax!
by Joey in Phoenix on July 18, 2007

This is a big boy, so make sure you have plenty of time on your hands...I'd say about an hour and a half. This cigar really showcases the aromatics' effect on the flavor and overall Acid experiance. Breathing in slightly through the nose while pulling on the cigar allows you to really pick up the botanical and spice aromatics and enhances the flavor of the smoke. The tip of this cigar isn't dipped in a sweet solution like some of the other Acids but the smoke itself has a very pleasant sweet spice to it. Don't be in a hurry to smoke it, take some time in between puffs or it will get a little bitter on you. Sit back and relax, this smoke will be pleasurable from start to finish!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Extra-Ordinary is right!
by Sean in WA on May 24, 2007

This cigar stands out in the Acid line. Drew Estates gets the wrap that they can't make a true cigar. Although Larry has its sweetness in the tobacco, Drew Estates left the flavor off of the wrapper and let the cigar do all the talking. I paired this with a glass of 12 year old Jameson Scotch whiskey and it was incredible. I bought Larry for $13.10 at the local smoke shop and new that even if he was crappy I would smoke him down to the nub just to get my money's worth. He was worth every penny and I am buying more today. Very aromatic. You have to let him rest in between draws, or he'll get spicy on you. Overall he is a 9.5 out of 10 stars. Nice long ash. Good thick smoke. And the scotch really made for a sweet flavor in the smoke. You can't go wrong with this one. If you are a pure tobacco fan, then let my friend Exra Ordinary Larry slowly coax you into the flavors. He is mild and enjoyable. My only warning is that because it is a fat cigar, when you get down to the last 4 inches, draw very slowly or you may burn your tongue. Be ready for a great two hour smoke and relax!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
All the best acid flavor without the sweet tip
by Chilidog in Houston on July 12, 2012
Verified purchase

This is my go to smoke for a special occasion! Outstanding aromatic with traditional fine cigar flavor and feel. An "It doesn't get any better than this" smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
EO Larry will always be in my humidor.
by Stevo in Connecticut on May 14, 2008

A truely excellent smoke. Everything about this Cigar (size, construction, taste) is a pleasure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Larry = Great
by Hunter in Indiana on April 22, 2008

This cigar is well rounded, it dang near has everything Id ever want in a cigar, I took this one out side in a nice chair and enjoyed it Here are some of the points#1) The draw was great, easy and the flavor of the cigar was of a true mellow cigar unlike most acids it is not sweet. It had a great smell as well #2) I think the mark of a well made cigar is how the ash sits, this cigar did not change in appearance even when their was 3 inches of ash at the end, the cigar was so well made it did not fall off and even out side in a light breeze it burned extremely even #3) It lasted for about four hours and it never went out that was outstanding. I do wish Acid had mixed a few of their sweet tobaccos in the middle if just not for a quick and mild surprise but that's my wish, and this is still a highly rated cigar in my opinion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Larry, you are a favorite.
by Jon in Philly on March 01, 2010

This cigar sits in a special spot in my cigar fancies. A perfect blend of what I like so much about the Acid brand. Enough Fullness and taste to keep me happy through the whole smoke. When my local shop gets a 'fresh' shipment in I can't skip them. (This shop is hit or miss, stale, old, dry, or freshly rolled. Go figure) If you are starting to experience Acid cigars, this should be involved in your first taste test. The name doesn't lie, this cigar is Extraordinary.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
great taste and good size smoke
by Frankiegunns in North Brunswick N.J on May 29, 2003

This cigar has a great taste and it has a great smell while you are smoking it. It's also a great size cigar. Makes you feel like you are getting your moneys worth. Over all a great smoke.

4 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
An Anti-Acid, Acid...
by in on September 09, 2013

An Acid cigar without training wheels...no sweet, sugary flavors, just a remarkably smooth, surprisingly mild (considering the looks of the wrapper) flavor, which does hint of chocolate influences...the first couple of puffs were exceptionally surprising, in an exceptionally good way...kind of caught me off guard...I saved the second half of this stogie to enjoy at a later date...if you ever get tired of the sweetly-infused Acids try one of these...a pleasant surprise.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Nicely Done
by gTiso in San Diego on August 19, 2013

I wanted to see what acid cigars were all about so I took a chance and bought the sampler tin. Come to find out I'm not partial to flavored cigars and especially sweetened wrappers. However the Extra Ordinary Larry was great and the Nasty was ok. I think the infusion really works with this cigar because of the large ring gauge and no added sugars on the cap. Tons of smoothed smoke and good burning characteristics plus NATURAL maduro sweetness. I would buy more of these if only they weren't so pricy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 25
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.