150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Acid Liquid Reviews

75rated
26 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
75
Construction
82
Draw
80
Consistency
81
Appearance
84
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
72 rated
One eyed Dog
for Acid Liquid
by in Pflugerville, TX on August 24, 2003

This cigar seemed like it was smaller and lesser version of the 1400cc, and has nice smooth taste with a hint of pepper, but it became a tiny bit more complex (in a good way) as I smoked it, but about 25% of the way through developed a nasty habit of only burning on one side. It reminded me of this one eyed dog I used to have; he was a great dog, but that walking in circles thing drove me nuts. I would love to buy another one of these and give it a second chance, but really and truly I am big time Jones?n for a 1400cc, now that was a great smoke. Self Proclaimed Pontificating Master Of Spamku?ITO[TTSOM]

18 3
most helpful negative review
67 rated
Thought I was smoking a clove... not my cup of tea
for Acid Liquid
by in Texas on February 21, 2010

Thought I was smoking a clove... not my cup of tea.

0 0
recommended for you based on Acid Liquid
100rated
Loved it!
for Acid Liquid
by James in Oregon on July 24, 2011

The aroma of cloves permeate this cigar. I had forgotten the great taste of cloves when I picked up one of these beauties. It was a dream to smoke and so very smooth.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
Dull for an Acid
for Acid Liquid
by Charles in Versailles, KY on May 02, 2014
Verified purchase

This is the worst ACID in the line up. It's very bland, although constructed well. This is more a traditional cigar than infused. As if it's a regular stick that was hanging out in the humidor between 2 Nasty's.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Smooth cigar
for Acid Liquid
by joe di in mass on November 14, 2009
Verified purchase

Well I have now smoked every Acid they have made.This was my first liquid and it was great, not like the sweetness of thier other cigars, but I found it to be a very enjoyable cigar anyway. Its a quality cigar and like a Cuban it could be smoked to the NUB.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
91rated
Mild, pleasant smoke.
for Acid Liquid
by Marty in Chicago, IL on November 14, 2009

A very enjoyable mild cigar. The aromas of these Acids are one-of-a-kind, to say the least. I always enjoy an Acid. Great for after dinner because the smells and flavors are like a nice dessert. This is the most mild one I've sampled. I prefer the more full bodied, Kuba Kuba. But this is a nice one to have in your humidor as it's not too overpowering. Other Acids should be kept in a separate humidor or sealed in the wrapper.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
Not Bad
for Acid Liquid
by Anthony in California on May 19, 2013
Verified purchase

Not a bad mild-medium cigar. Taste of earth and clove. A little sweetness. Not the best of the Acid series but worth a try.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
81rated
Not what I expected from an Acid
for Acid Liquid
by Brent in Louisiana on August 09, 2005

I was expecting the aroma and unique flavor of an Acid; what I got was an average cigar with only a hint of flavor. Nice smoke but not an Acid.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81rated
A unique smoke - try it at least once
for Acid Liquid
by B in Seattle, WA on September 25, 2004

This cigar is not nearly so perfume-like as everyone thinks. Though fresh out of the cellophane it does have a very unique and "incense-like" quality, the smoke itself imparts just a subtle amount of the unique blend of oils and botanicals that Drew uses. I thoroughly enjoyed the smoke and I'm glad there were two of them in the sampler. Were it not for the $$$ of the Acid line, this could easily find a long-standing place in my humidor. Every smoker should try Acids at least once. Though most smokers agree - you'll never know a cigar until you try it at least 3 times...A fine smoke - I'll be coming back for more!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
73rated
Eh... Skip it.
for Acid Liquid
by Jason in Colorado on August 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I've tried and liked a few other Acids, but not this one. I'll give credit to the construction. But, the taste is really pretty unpleasant. Kuba Kuba is far better, as is the Toast. Skip this one.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
72rated
Great cigar but not the Acid sweetness
for Acid Liquid
by Jason in California on July 15, 2005

I received this cigar in the "my private stash" collection. This is a great smoke, but it lacks the famous Acid "sweetness" of the other Acid cigars. Its was an enjoyable smoke that burned well, with a creamy white smoke. Once you get past the lack of sweet flavor and think of it as a regular cigar you will enjoy it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
72rated
An instant Acid love affair
for Acid Liquid
by Network13 in Fort Lauderdale, FL on November 04, 2003

My first experience with Acid cigars and now I'm hooked! The smell before lighting was what drew me to the CLOSED box at my cigar store. Opening the lid was a feast for the nose and lighting it just made it better. A smooth draw and great taste through and through I was surprised at how the essential oils and flavors blended nicely with the full flavor of the top notch, slow burning tobacco not over powering at all. From the moment I picked it up I didn?t want to put it down. I can?t wait to try the rest of the Drew Estates line.

1513
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.