Acid Roam Reviews

84 consumer rating
16 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
83
Appearance
85
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar for the buy
for Acid Roam
by in Maine on September 8, 2006

This is the one cigar that I truly enjoy. It has the best flavor I have ever come across. Jonathan Drew sure hit a number one with the Acid Roam with me.

1 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Not Bad
for Acid Roam
by in California on December 28, 2004

I got this in the Tin. The wrapper was falling apart - maybe from bouncing around in the tin??? Anyway, this is a very mild smoke. Nice melow sweet flavor on each hit. Nice white ash. Flavor stopped around the last third of the cigar. Didn't get harsh (burn) till the last third. Lasted a long time. Not sure if I would get again - still trying the others.

0 0
recommended for you based on Acid Roam
100consumerrating
I wish I could afford a truckload of these
for Acid Roam
by Nick Zetta in Amarillo, TX on September 29, 2013
Verified purchase

Flavor is amazing. So smooth.

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Excellent Cigar for the buy
for Acid Roam
by J Hall in Maine on September 08, 2006

This is the one cigar that I truly enjoy. It has the best flavor I have ever come across. Jonathan Drew sure hit a number one with the Acid Roam with me.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
Excellent Cigar
for Acid Roam
by Nathan R in Florida on November 14, 2015

Absolutely amazing smoke. Good burn, good taste, draw could be a bit better but this cigar definitely doesn t lose any points for that. Complex flavor that isn t too overbearing, VERY creamy as the description states . I ll definitely need to pick up a box or two of these next time I fill my humidor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
this what every cigar should aspire to be
for Acid Roam
by Marcus Bailey in Tucson, Arizona on March 08, 2011

I'm not exactly a cigar afficianato only smoking for maybe half a year but when u come across a cigar like this lighting one up for the first time u realize this is what a good cigar should taste like

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97consumerrating
Smooooooth!
for Acid Roam
by Neal in New York on May 22, 2010

I am a die hard acid head! I've tried them all, and right now I've got a humodor stocked to the max. Roams, Infusion Tea, Five's, Blondie's and One's. For the individual that has not experience acid, I suggest any of the one's that I savor. Roam is lucious. I tell people that acid is not sweetened, they're infused! Tremendous smoke and top notch craftsmanship. Going out back to turn a Five to ash right now.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93consumerrating
best cigar
for Acid Roam
by kin lok wong in new york staten island on November 04, 2008

best cigar

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91consumerrating
Creamy and Smooth
for Acid Roam
by BK in La Grange Park on September 19, 2012
Verified purchase

Being the second Acid I've ever smoked (Kuba Kuba being first), I was very surprised by this one. Smooth as can be, with a nice creamy flavor that last the whole cigar. You get what you pay for with this

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80consumerrating
Expensive for potpourri...
for Acid Roam
by Anonymous in on July 07, 2010

Awful cigar...just awful.I wouldn't give this to a frenemy to smoke....but I really like the Natural Dirt from Drew Estate. But this, this is awful.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
65consumerrating
Not Bad
for Acid Roam
by Mike in California on December 28, 2004

I got this in the Tin. The wrapper was falling apart - maybe from bouncing around in the tin??? Anyway, this is a very mild smoke. Nice melow sweet flavor on each hit. Nice white ash. Flavor stopped around the last third of the cigar. Didn't get harsh (burn) till the last third. Lasted a long time. Not sure if I would get again - still trying the others.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
20
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
Drew's best flavored cigar
for Acid Roam
by Marc Bright in on April 04, 2009

I wanted so much to like an acid cigar, and finally found it with the Roam. Unlike most of the others, it's not sickeningly sweet. It's actually shaped like a cigar, with churchill-like dimensions. It's very light (weightwise) which ensures an easy draw, but also guarantees a fast burn. If you're used to a churchill lasting through you telling a story about your greatest high school achievement, you'll have to light up two to get to the naked part. The infusion they brag about is in the aroma and (at least in the Roam) allows the flavor of the tobacco to not be overwhelmed by additives. I would love to sample this cigar without the extras, but that's not gonna happen. Either way, the Roam is Drew Estate's best flavored cigar

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.