I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Acid Toast Reviews

88 consumer rating
22 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
87
Draw
84
Consistency
89
Appearance
95
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Loved it
for Acid Toast
by in Lynchburg VA on July 9, 2012
Verified purchase

i loved everything about this stick it in-bodied everything i have come to love about acid cigars. i was fortunate to get a stick with zero flaws, construction was top notch with perfect draw and burn . i will definitely be buying a box

0 0
most helpful negative review
18 consumer rating
Hands Down Worst Ever, multiple issues
for Acid Toast
by in on December 7, 2013
Verified purchase

As soon as I took a whiff of this smoke, it smelled of clove and spice, but I knew I was trying something that bragged it s not a cigar, it s an Acid , so I was OK with this. The wrapper tasted really strong when I put it in my mouth, and when I lit it up, I could tell the difference immediately. I did not care for the taste, but just because I didn t doesn t mean you won t. The problems began with the draw. The draw was horrendous. Then at times it would draw fine, and then switch back to no draw at all again, as if in layers. Then there s the burn issues. Uneven doesn t even describe it. It burned in spirals all the way down; I ve never seen anything like it. Its really hard to describe. The wrapper burnt round and round the cigar like a candy cane! Also required 3 or 4 relights. Because I had to toke on this abomination so hard, it quickly started to overheat, and the nasty taste became even worse, which I didn t think was possible. I still can t get the taste out of my mouth. BEWARE OF THIS SMOKE. It s not a cigar, it s a turd.

1 0
recommended for you based on Acid Toast
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
100 consumer rating
Loved it
by Ronald in Lynchburg VA on July 09, 2012
Verified purchase

i loved everything about this stick it in-bodied everything i have come to love about acid cigars. i was fortunate to get a stick with zero flaws, construction was top notch with perfect draw and burn . i will definitely be buying a box

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Hands down my favorite cigar.
by Stefan in Raleigh, NC, USA on April 13, 2015

I m going to go ahead and say that this is my most favorite cigar of all time. I m in love with Acid cigars and this is by far their best product. The fun starts when you take it out of the cellophane. The smell is absolutely fantastic, aromatic, spicy, and strong. Like the name, make SURE you toast the end of the cigar with a torch before lighting it proper take notes, anyone who has problems getting these to burn evenly . I have never had a problem with draw in these cigars. The flavor is medium-full and you can really taste the tobacco and herbs. The wrapper has a good flavor on the tongue that compliments the taste of the cigar perfectly. I will say in the interests of honesty that it does start to get a little harsh at the last inch-and-a-half, but you re about done with any cigar at that point anyway. Bottom line: these are fantastic cigars and a steal at the price this place sells them. I have been smoking cigars for close to ten years and if I find anything better than this one or any Acid cigar , I ll be very surprised.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Smoooooth!!
by Todd in Peoria, IL on May 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Absolutely one of the smoothest and best smelling cigars you will every light. The rich dark oiled wrapper will have your mouth watering before you ve even lifted the unlit stick to your nose for that first heavenly breath! These can be a little sweet at first but within a few minutes that ultra sweetness fades in a smooth smoky delight. This a great burning long lasting cigar that you can just ease back and enjoy slowly. The only problem I ve ever had with these cigars is once in awhile you will come across one or two that have hard draws. Not a big deal if you ve got a nice long punch to poke down through and open up and like I said, these are rarities to find, but they do pop up from time to time. Overall, this cigar is a wonderful cigar to have in your Humidor. It s not the only kind I smoke, but you ll always find a few in my Humidor! Another Drew Estate Gem!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Delish
by Robert A in South Carolina on September 17, 2012
Verified purchase

Just like the other Drew Estates this is a little pricy, however they have a great flavor, aroma and are extremely smooth!! Winner in my book

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
By far the best of the Acid brand
by Jon C in Kansas City on October 21, 2012

I have smoked a few acid cigars, this is the smoothest and has the best construction. The flavor is great for a beginner.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Awesome
by Craig B. in Calgary on June 13, 2012

Sweet and spicy. My first intro to Acids and I will definately be buying these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Excellent - My Mainstay
by Dan in Fort Wayne on May 22, 2013

Smoking cigars for about two years now. Started with sweet cigars and gradually moved toward more naturals. However, I keep coming back to Toast! By far my favorite - just the right blend of sweet and spicy for me I guess! May not be for everyone. I also agree with the other reviewers that once in a while I get one with a hard draw. Other than that, LOVE EM! Every time I put one to my lips, instantly relaxed! Awesome!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
perfection
by gunner in usa on April 11, 2014

Top cigars

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great Smoke
by Sean O in Upstate NY on October 08, 2013

I'm not a huge fan of sweet dipped cigars, BUT, this one was just right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Worth trying
by Ian in Columbus,OH on June 02, 2012
Verified purchase

CLOVES! As usual Drew Estate sweetened the tobacco for your lips pleasure. It has a big kick of clove and sweet spices. My stick however had a rather wavy line that needed several touch ups because it was canoeing pretty bad. The wrapper also wasn't the tightest. Had a small piece break off mid stick. Flavor and smoothness wise this is a great smoke but Drew Estate needs to do a smidge better Quality Control.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
70
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.