Coupons!Offer

Acrylic Humidor Jar Reviews

80rated
15 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
80
Design
80
Functionality
80
Materials
80
Construction
80
Overall quality
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
80 rated
Perfect for the Newbie
for Acrylic Humidor Jar
by in San Diego, CA on May 19, 2017

Great way to start and learn with this type. This was my first humidor 20 years ago. You ll learn quickly that you need to get a hygrometer and that you should only use distilled water in your humidifier. Once you get everything balanced in your humidor and you start noticing your cigars taste better after a short spell in there, you will soon upgrade and that brings all sorts of new avenues to explore! Again, though, this is a great entry-level humidor. Enjoy.

0 0
recommended for you based on Acrylic Humidor Jar
80rated
Perfect for the Newbie
for Acrylic Humidor Jar
by Juan in San Diego, CA on May 19, 2017

Great way to start and learn with this type. This was my first humidor 20 years ago. You ll learn quickly that you need to get a hygrometer and that you should only use distilled water in your humidifier. Once you get everything balanced in your humidor and you start noticing your cigars taste better after a short spell in there, you will soon upgrade and that brings all sorts of new avenues to explore! Again, though, this is a great entry-level humidor. Enjoy.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
80
Design
80
Functionality
80
Materials
80
Construction
80
Overall quality
80
why pay that price?
for Acrylic Humidor Jar
by Fred B. in Florida on March 05, 2014

Available at IKEA... at 5 bucks...http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/70227986/

... more
42
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Very Handy
for Acrylic Humidor Jar
by Jon in USA on January 22, 2014
Verified purchase

Very handy indeed. I am new to cigars and only have 20-25 sticks around at a time so this is perfect! I use distilled water in the humidifier and it works great.

... more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Beware
for Acrylic Humidor Jar
by Stefan in City by the Bay on November 06, 2013
Verified purchase

Got this as a bonus deal. Tall enough for Churchills, light, and closing nicely snug, but the cedar lining at the bottom shows what looks like mold spores!

... more
51
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Good for Extra Sticks
for Acrylic Humidor Jar
by Phil in Gainesville, GA on October 07, 2013
Verified purchase

Got this free from famous as a coupon choice. I use it along with my regular humidors. I have seen a couple times it get up to about 80%. This will cause mold. I now keep either humidity beads, water pillows, or Boveda packs inside to help regulate humidity. Also every time I finish a cigar in a tube, I get the thin cedar strips and stick them in here. All in all a good little extra humidor, or great for someone just starting out.

... more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Great for extra sticks
for Acrylic Humidor Jar
by Bobby in NewYork on November 14, 2012
Verified purchase

This DOES NOT mold your cigars. I use it to keep extras in it. Works great

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Fabulous humidor for newbies or for travel
for Acrylic Humidor Jar
by Paul in Southeastern Minnesota on January 12, 2012
Verified purchase

I am a wee bit irked that I paid nearly double for this jar before Christmas. At the sale price, don't miss it. This would be a better product if some cedar was included in the jar, but I had a few cedar blocks in a closet and used one with great results. Really keeps your cigars fresh, although a hygrometer might be a nice addition. At the price, this humidor jar is a *steal*.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Line The Walls With Thin Cedar Strips
for Acrylic Humidor Jar
by RG in Sacramento CA on September 19, 2011
Verified purchase

This humidor jar is perfect for keeping your cigars separated. I took some very thin cedar strips from a box of cigards and lined the walls with cedar. Perfect humidor at great price when on sale.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Nice little humidor
for Acrylic Humidor Jar
by Michael in SoCal on September 05, 2011
Verified purchase

I bought this as a gift for someone. Works great so far, after some reviews saying humidity runs high I recommended the giftee not to put water in it as often. he was a new cigar smoker, so I wish there was quick instructions for it, but it was pretty self explanatory.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
perfect
for Acrylic Humidor Jar
by David in Liberty Lake, Wa on August 19, 2011

It DOESNT mold your 'gars...unless you're adding water every few days....geez

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.