Aging Room Small Batch M356 Reviews

85 consumer rating
42 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
86
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
92
Burn
87
Buy Aging Room Small Batch M356 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Unique &Wonderful Flavor, Cubanesque
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Paco
by in NJ on March 9, 2013
Verified purchase

The Aging Room Small Batch cigars have been my "go to" smokes for the past year. They are truly delightful with the Presto and Rondo the best among the brand (I've tried all of the Small Batch sizes). Although they are touted as "Full", they are more medium in body, probably due to the long aging of the leaves making the cigar as a whole more 'mellow'. The flavor of this cigar is unique, especially for a Dominican cigar, it has the complexity of a Cuban cigar, with it's blend of earthiness/leathery flavors in the backround mixed uniquely with roasted nuttiness. It's hard to explain the flavor and taste other than to tell you that it's fantastic, addictive and has a lot of character. Once you smoke a Presto or Rondo you will find out what your other cigars are missing.

5 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Unsmokable
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in Malaysia on March 27, 2014
Verified purchase

I have to agree with Kevin and Rick P - this is a very poorly constructed cigar. I bought a pack of 5 from the Monster to see what the fuss was about. They spent at least 2 months in my coolador at 67% RH, 19 Deg C. I have now tried 3, smoked at approx. 70% RH, 24 Deg C. Each started out well then suffered severe tunneling and failed to stay alight past the first third. In each case I tossed the stick after the second failed relight. Two out of 3 had the band glued to the wrapper, inexcusable in a $7-8 cigar. Either its high rating shows how superficial the Cigar Aficionado rating process is, or the manufacturer was overwhelmed by demand and farmed the work out to inexperienced rollers. If this product were anything but a cigar, I would be demanding a full refund.

1 0
recommended for you based on Aging Room Small Batch M356
100consumerrating
the taste and complexities I been searching for
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by Kevin in Springfield MO on April 19, 2015

This cigar is worth every dollar. Wish they were a bit less dollar wise. This cigar is a slow burner with thick bellows of flavorful smoke. I have not had a cigar like this in a long time.tge cigar lives up to its name and more in my opinion.very mellow with all the just right amounts of flavors from the woodsy nutty flavor and more. This cigar will bring in more awards In the foreseeable future. It truly is in a class of its own all the Way around..no soft spots nice firm consistent toothy feel. I will be stocking my humidor with more of these. Want a flavorful awakening in your mouth I it s own class here it is.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
My Favorite Cigar of All Time
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by MNR in Pennsylvania on November 04, 2013

The best cigar I have ever tasted. Got one in a sampler, and now I am regularly purchasing these in all sizes. All sizes are very good taste. They are all delicious. Excellent taste, perfect burn, lots of smoke, complex medium flavor. Can t be beat. This cigar tastes very similar to the Perdomo 20th Anniversary Sun Grown but about 1/2 the cost. Excellent overall, highly recommended. I hope they do not stop making these!!!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Unique &Wonderful Flavor, Cubanesque
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Paco
by Joe in NJ on March 09, 2013
Verified purchase

The Aging Room Small Batch cigars have been my "go to" smokes for the past year. They are truly delightful with the Presto and Rondo the best among the brand (I've tried all of the Small Batch sizes). Although they are touted as "Full", they are more medium in body, probably due to the long aging of the leaves making the cigar as a whole more 'mellow'. The flavor of this cigar is unique, especially for a Dominican cigar, it has the complexity of a Cuban cigar, with it's blend of earthiness/leathery flavors in the backround mixed uniquely with roasted nuttiness. It's hard to explain the flavor and taste other than to tell you that it's fantastic, addictive and has a lot of character. Once you smoke a Presto or Rondo you will find out what your other cigars are missing.

50
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
Doesn't even need time to mellow
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Paco
by Pete in Omaha on May 03, 2013
Verified purchase

I fired one of these up as soon as the shipment came, and it was so smooth and delicious right from the UPS box to my mouth. I can't wait to let the rest mellow for a bit in my humi...if I give them the chance too.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
Far and away my favorite cigars
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Mezzo
by Sawyer in Wisconsin on January 11, 2013

Easily my favorite cigars only smoke them on special occasions. Dont find them cheaper anywhere else. Might be a little greedy but their the only cigar I wont offer to friends. A little too good to share.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
WHY does this have to be a limited release?
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Paco
by Dave in Seattle, WA on May 24, 2012

This is an amazing cigar. I was surprised by the amount of body and flavor coming from an all Dominican cigar ... spicy at the start, then it mellowed out with some creaminess ... awesome!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97consumerrating
A Figurado on the World Level
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Forte Preferido
by Payman in Copenhagen on August 29, 2014

Unconditional is one of the best medium bodied cigars I have tasted. It starts a little bit with sharpness, but after a little while the sharpness disappears and turns into an incredible whole creamy, coffee flavor taste. Construction and draw on the top level.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96consumerrating
One of the greatest cigars I ve had
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by Brad in Pittsburgh, PA on May 22, 2016

Everything about this one is great. Always perfect construction and draw. A real flavor and spice bomb, and in the major size good bang for your buck as they last 2 hours easy. Very consistent stick.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95consumerrating
Aging Room M356 Fort
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Forte Preferido
by Andrew in Canada on August 20, 2014

Awesome smoke from start to finish. Paired with a coffee, or rye and ginger - worked really well for me.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93consumerrating
nice lil cigar
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Paco
by Dean in Fargo on July 07, 2014
Verified purchase

I think these really have a unique taste,a must try

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.