150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major Reviews

80rated
19 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
81
Draw
90
Consistency
91
Appearance
93
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
My Favorite Cigar of All Time
for Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
by in Pennsylvania on November 4, 2013

The best cigar I have ever tasted. Got one in a sampler, and now I am regularly purchasing these in all sizes. All sizes are very good taste. They are all delicious. Excellent taste, perfect burn, lots of smoke, complex medium flavor. Can t be beat. This cigar tastes very similar to the Perdomo 20th Anniversary Sun Grown but about 1/2 the cost. Excellent overall, highly recommended. I hope they do not stop making these!!!

1 0
most helpful negative review
65 rated
Unsmokable
for Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
by in Malaysia on March 27, 2014
Verified purchase

I have to agree with Kevin and Rick P - this is a very poorly constructed cigar. I bought a pack of 5 from the Monster to see what the fuss was about. They spent at least 2 months in my coolador at 67% RH, 19 Deg C. I have now tried 3, smoked at approx. 70% RH, 24 Deg C. Each started out well then suffered severe tunneling and failed to stay alight past the first third. In each case I tossed the stick after the second failed relight. Two out of 3 had the band glued to the wrapper, inexcusable in a $7-8 cigar. Either its high rating shows how superficial the Cigar Aficionado rating process is, or the manufacturer was overwhelmed by demand and farmed the work out to inexperienced rollers. If this product were anything but a cigar, I would be demanding a full refund.

1 0
recommended for you based on Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
100rated
the taste and complexities I been searching for
for Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
by Kevin in Springfield MO on April 19, 2015

This cigar is worth every dollar. Wish they were a bit less dollar wise. This cigar is a slow burner with thick bellows of flavorful smoke. I have not had a cigar like this in a long time.tge cigar lives up to its name and more in my opinion.very mellow with all the just right amounts of flavors from the woodsy nutty flavor and more. This cigar will bring in more awards In the foreseeable future. It truly is in a class of its own all the Way around..no soft spots nice firm consistent toothy feel. I will be stocking my humidor with more of these. Want a flavorful awakening in your mouth I it s own class here it is.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
My Favorite Cigar of All Time
for Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
by MNR in Pennsylvania on November 04, 2013

The best cigar I have ever tasted. Got one in a sampler, and now I am regularly purchasing these in all sizes. All sizes are very good taste. They are all delicious. Excellent taste, perfect burn, lots of smoke, complex medium flavor. Can t be beat. This cigar tastes very similar to the Perdomo 20th Anniversary Sun Grown but about 1/2 the cost. Excellent overall, highly recommended. I hope they do not stop making these!!!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
One of the greatest cigars I ve had
for Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
by Brad in Pittsburgh, PA on May 22, 2016

Everything about this one is great. Always perfect construction and draw. A real flavor and spice bomb, and in the major size good bang for your buck as they last 2 hours easy. Very consistent stick.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
deserves higher score than 90
for Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
by dave in colorado on October 09, 2012
Verified purchase

Fantastic construction and draw. Firm but with a wonderful draw, no soft spots, nearly perfectly even burn, no loose filler, held together perfectly. Taste was wonderful, smooth and consistent to the very end. Thick, white smoke. Compared to several other 90+ I've smoked recently, I rate this 93 - 94

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Great Cigar
for Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
by sergio in Toronto, Canada on June 21, 2015

Best cigar i have smoked in a while. Slow burn, great flavour. Must take your time to smoke it. No rushing. Great size. Price could be a little better. My favorite cigar so far.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91rated
Smooth and tasty medium
for Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
by Stefan in City by the Bay on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

Started slow, eventually coming into its own by the middle of the first third, with soft, slightly sweet wood flavors and floral aromatics on the retrohale and finish. This profile stayed consistent till the nub, with an addition of nutty flavors on the finish beginning the second third. It went out on me twice past the half point, but the profile didn t change upon relighting. Turned dy and bitter past the band. A great buy if you can snatch it at a discount.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90rated
Worth the sale price money 2 times over
for Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
by Bob G in Long Island NY on May 14, 2014
Verified purchase

For most part this ciger goes for under 4.00 a piece . Cant find a better cigar at that price. In cigar stores its a 14.00 cigar

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
SMOOTH
for Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
by MM in CHICAGO on December 16, 2012

Very nice, well worth a try. well constructed, interesting flavor that doesn't beat you up. Big stick, so give yourself some time for this one. Required some attention but that was not an issue since its a very flavorful smoke. 90+ easy

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
Beefy cigar
for Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
by Heatmizor in Cleveland on April 17, 2012

Nice easy draw silky smooth wrap very spicey smoke

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
78rated
I was a little disappointed
for Aging Room Small Batch M356i Major
by Doug in New Zealand on December 28, 2013
Verified purchase

Not as nice as I thought it would be it is not by any measure a full strength cigar, as someone who smokes cubans, I find that both st luis ray series g, and alec bradley spirit of cuba, offer much more of that creamy chocolate, coffee flavour than this, I will try some smaller ones before I discount these though, it almost had it, and I wonder if a smaller hotter ring gage will bring out the potential glory that this cigar was almost offering.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.