Cigar Deals!Offer

Agio Meharis Java Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
A HAPPY Return Customer!
for Agio Meharis Java 10/20
by Sarge Thompson in North Carolina on August 13, 2018

Hey Troopers!!! These Little Java Cigars are GREAT & a GREAT VALUE!!! I got hooked on Indonesian Cigars when I was a General Dynamics Mercenary fighting in East Timor...back in the Day. Famous Smoke Shop IS ABSOLUTELY the best Source for smokes...I ve been a return Customer for 7 or 8 years now! Give em A Try Soldiers & Ya Won t Be Disappointed!!! Now! Fall Out & Get To Work!!! LOL!

... read more
4.0 stars
A good value...
for Agio Meharis Java (20)
by Mathew D. in Washington on August 09, 2017

Hard to come by, but have become fond of the Indonesian besuki wrapper in cigars, and as another reviewer mentioned, yes, makes for a slightly stronger, but not unpleasant taste and aroma. Good for aprox. 15 minutes. and nice, enjoyable little smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
A HAPPY Return Customer!
for Agio Meharis Java 10/20
by Sarge Thompson in North Carolina on August 13, 2018

Hey Troopers!!! These Little Java Cigars are GREAT & a GREAT VALUE!!! I got hooked on Indonesian Cigars when I was a General Dynamics Mercenary fighting in East Timor...back in the Day. Famous Smoke Shop IS ABSOLUTELY the best Source for smokes...I ve been a return Customer for 7 or 8 years now! Give em A Try Soldiers & Ya Won t Be Disappointed!!!Now! Fall Out & Get To Work!!! LOL!

... read more
5.0 stars
Love them!
for Agio Meharis Java
by Tarcisio in Miami on April 14, 2014
Verified purchase

Have been buying them regularly, they are consistently good. I also enjoy Agio filter tips but is not available in the U.S.

... read more
4.0 stars
A good value...
for Agio Meharis Java (20)
by Mathew D. in Washington on August 09, 2017

Hard to come by, but have become fond of the Indonesian besuki wrapper in cigars, and as another reviewer mentioned, yes, makes for a slightly stronger, but not unpleasant taste and aroma. Good for aprox. 15 minutes. and nice, enjoyable little smoke.

... read more
4.0 stars
Nice little smoke
for Agio Meharis Java (20)
by Matt in NH on June 11, 2013
Verified purchase

Mild and consistent flavor throughout. Stays together till the bitter end, down to under an inch, without burning your fingers. Thoroughly enjoyable little smoke. I like em.

... read more
4.0 stars
Besuki!!
for Agio Meharis Java (20)
by Mike in South Dakota on July 20, 2008
Verified purchase

Previously, I gave a general review of the 3 other Mehari's (Ecuador, Brasil, & Sweet Orient), but hadn't tried the Java. This is the original Mehari's offering and I held off trying it because I read a description where this cigar was said to be 'slightly pungent'. To me, that didn't sound good. The pungency is due to the Java Besuki wrapper. So impressed was I with the other cigars in the Mehari's line, I decided to try it anyway. Having smoked half a dozen of these I can say that, yes, they are somewhat pungent, but in a most pleasant way. This is probably the strongest Mehari's cigar. Like the other 3 varieties, the Java is very aromatic and flavorful in it's own unique way, but not artificial-tasting at all (unlike many reasonably-priced cigarillos, which taste sickly sweet in a very fake way to me). The Mehari's line appears to achieve it's flavors and aromas through the tobacco itself rather than through the addition of chemicals. As a small cigar smoker for many years now, I can say that the Mehari's brand is now firmly in my top five favorites. For a unique (and big) experience, give the little Java a try. You won't be disappointed.

... read more
3.0 stars
they re ok
for Agio Meharis Java
by jeff in Midwest on September 23, 2016

These are OK, for the price...I have a feeling they would score higher reviews as a toro or maduro wrap. They do seem to be wrapped a little loose and burn quickly. However, the pull is even and stays cool throughout. Taste/flavor is pretty subjective, but you can get a bit of the Java flavor most noticeable in the middle . I would say if you re looking for a small cigar to smoke with your morning cup of coffee, these would be OK.

... read more
1.0 star
Sucked
for Agio Meharis Java
by Chase in Arizona on July 01, 2015

Didn t taste good. It burned fast so no much to enjoy. Crappy job on wrapping.

... read more
1.0 star
Disappointing
for Agio Meharis Java
by CNR in WI on June 19, 2010
Verified purchase

These cigarillos score well for a good draw and rustic appearance. Unfortunately they also score well for consistancy in disappointing me, at least in referance to the box I recieved. They appear to me to be machine rolled.They have more appearance, draw and consistency than taste or burn. They were, sadly and consistantly, dry and tasteless. They don't even have a flavorful cover leaf like many cheap cigars do.They tend to regularly burn out when not smoked for a nicotine fix, which would be a fairly miserible way to get a nicotine fix in the first place. An unfiltered cigarette smokes better than these little money wasters.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.