I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Al Capone Sweets Filter (10) Reviews

90 consumer rating
9 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
90
Draw
88
Consistency
84
Appearance
88
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Mysterious substance in filter
for Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
by in Brick NJ on June 19, 2013

I purchased a 2 pack of al capones %26 they only had the filtered ones so I just figured i'd tear off filter like i've done dozens of times before. This time when I ripped filter off there was a mysterious black glasslike substance embedded in filter. I've never seen anything like this before. Needless to say I didnt smoke them but put them in plastic bag until I can figure out what it is. Any ideas anyone ?

0 0
most helpful negative review
48 consumer rating
Taste & smell bad
for Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
by in Denver, CO on May 28, 2012

At 1st they tasted good. That cognac flav was nice, then after a few minutes the flav goes away & now you taste the awful flav of the tobacco they use. Leaves a awful smell behide. Its a cheap drug store/gas station cigar.

1 0
recommended for you based on Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
100 consumer rating
Mysterious substance in filter
by J. Angermeier in Brick NJ on June 19, 2013

I purchased a 2 pack of al capones %26 they only had the filtered ones so I just figured i'd tear off filter like i've done dozens of times before. This time when I ripped filter off there was a mysterious black glasslike substance embedded in filter. I've never seen anything like this before. Needless to say I didnt smoke them but put them in plastic bag until I can figure out what it is. Any ideas anyone ?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Very Good
by Tito in NC on October 25, 2009
Verified purchase

I got to say that this cigarillos are way better than i expected, they are a little stronger than black n milds, but they don't leave that nasty taste that the black n milds leave. Will definitely buy again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
teacher and friends
by trevor in houston on June 15, 2009

they are really good. they are great tasting me and my friemds smoke these in the the teachers lounge with our history teacher. he loves them

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
The only smokes I enjoy.
by Will in New Jersey on August 07, 2012

I've tried various kinds of cigarettes and cigars before, looking for something I enjoy, to smoke in social settings. However, I've pretty much hated everything I tried. Then, I saw these cigarillos at my local corner store, they sell little 2-packs, and I decided to give them a go. Needless to say, I was very pleasantly surprised to discover their amazing taste, interesting appearance, and pleasant aroma. They're so cheap to buy for me, just pick up a 2-pack for 2 dollars when I'm going out, but I like them so much I'll probably start buying larger packs. As good as these cigarillos taste and look, I had to rate the construction rather low. The filter shrivels up quickly if you hold it in your mouth, and flakes of tobacco fall from the tip if you shake the box around. This causes a bit of a mess if you turn the box upside down to slide one out. However, if you handle them carefully, they're some of the best cigarillos you could find. I highly recommend you try them if you haven't already.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
For a quick smoke it is fine.
by Steve in Keys on June 17, 2010
Verified purchase

For a quick smoke it is fine.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
Quality Control
by Dwayne Stubbs in Haledon N.J. on April 09, 2011

i have been using your product four about four or five years (Al Capone tSweets)I love your product. but over the last couple of months i have been experiencing a problem with the filters.The filters to often are in two pieces and while smoking the tip of the filter will get lodged in my throat.this is always unexpected and very uncomfortable.This problem never happen in the past now its much more frequently. After this happen the cigar is unsmokeable.If the filter was one piece like in the past this problem would go away easily. I love your product and I hope you can help me and all your costemers with this problem. Thank You in advance.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
40
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
80
48 consumer rating
Taste & smell bad
by Mike in Denver, CO on May 28, 2012

At 1st they tasted good. That cognac flav was nice, then after a few minutes the flav goes away & now you taste the awful flav of the tobacco they use. Leaves a awful smell behide. Its a cheap drug store/gas station cigar.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
40
Appearance
50
Burn
90
Tasty
by Gary in Capitola, California on February 03, 2010
Verified purchase

Very sweet and tasty. I'd probably buy these again. Was an interesting 5 min smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Best cigarillo known to man.
by Vandilize in Massachusetts on November 04, 2005

These are definitely the best mini cigars. If you don't wanna be smoking cigs every 10 seconds, just get some of these and one will hold you over for a long time. Also taste better and a nice smoke than both black and milds and swisher sweets. Al capones are the best.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.