Cigar Deals!Offer

Al Capone Sweets Filter (10) Reviews

85rated
13 reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
85
Draw
86
Consistency
75
Appearance
88
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
88 rated
The only smokes I enjoy.
for Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
by in New Jersey on August 7, 2012

I've tried various kinds of cigarettes and cigars before, looking for something I enjoy, to smoke in social settings. However, I've pretty much hated everything I tried. Then, I saw these cigarillos at my local corner store, they sell little 2-packs, and I decided to give them a go. Needless to say, I was very pleasantly surprised to discover their amazing taste, interesting appearance, and pleasant aroma. They're so cheap to buy for me, just pick up a 2-pack for 2 dollars when I'm going out, but I like them so much I'll probably start buying larger packs. As good as these cigarillos taste and look, I had to rate the construction rather low. The filter shrivels up quickly if you hold it in your mouth, and flakes of tobacco fall from the tip if you shake the box around. This causes a bit of a mess if you turn the box upside down to slide one out. However, if you handle them carefully, they're some of the best cigarillos you could find. I highly recommend you try them if you haven't already.

9 1
most helpful negative review
48 rated
Taste & smell bad
for Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
by in Denver, CO on May 28, 2012

At 1st they tasted good. That cognac flav was nice, then after a few minutes the flav goes away & now you taste the awful flav of the tobacco they use. Leaves a awful smell behide. Its a cheap drug store/gas station cigar.

1 1
recommended for you based on Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
100rated
Great taste in a convenient package.
for Al Capone Sweets Cognac Filter 10/10
by Carlos Clyburn in 31324 on August 27, 2017

The cognac taste compliments the smoke, the sweet is not overwhelming like most, and the burn stays even throughout.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Mysterious substance in filter
for Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
by J. Angermeier in Brick NJ on June 19, 2013

I purchased a 2 pack of al capones %26 they only had the filtered ones so I just figured i'd tear off filter like i've done dozens of times before. This time when I ripped filter off there was a mysterious black glasslike substance embedded in filter. I've never seen anything like this before. Needless to say I didnt smoke them but put them in plastic bag until I can figure out what it is. Any ideas anyone ?

... read more
1917
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Love these!
for Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
by Milchoc in Baltimore, MD on July 26, 2017

I ve been smoking these for over 10 years and I enjoy the taste. I really like the fact that they are nonmenthol. I just love the flavor and they are small like cigarettes and stays fresh longer in the container.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Very Good
for Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
by Tito in NC on October 25, 2009
Verified purchase

I got to say that this cigarillos are way better than i expected, they are a little stronger than black n milds, but they don't leave that nasty taste that the black n milds leave.Will definitely buy again

... read more
72
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
teacher and friends
for Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
by trevor in houston on June 15, 2009

they are really good. they are great tasting me and my friemds smoke these in the the teachers lounge with our history teacher. he loves them

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90rated
fast and great quality
for Al Capone Sweets Cognac Filter 10/10
by Sandy Moeller in Union, NJ on September 12, 2017
Verified purchase

always are referring friends always on time and away s fresh

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
The only smokes I enjoy.
for Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
by Will in New Jersey on August 07, 2012

I've tried various kinds of cigarettes and cigars before, looking for something I enjoy, to smoke in social settings. However, I've pretty much hated everything I tried. Then, I saw these cigarillos at my local corner store, they sell little 2-packs, and I decided to give them a go.Needless to say, I was very pleasantly surprised to discover their amazing taste, interesting appearance, and pleasant aroma. They're so cheap to buy for me, just pick up a 2-pack for 2 dollars when I'm going out, but I like them so much I'll probably start buying larger packs.As good as these cigarillos taste and look, I had to rate the construction rather low. The filter shrivels up quickly if you hold it in your mouth, and flakes of tobacco fall from the tip if you shake the box around. This causes a bit of a mess if you turn the box upside down to slide one out.However, if you handle them carefully, they're some of the best cigarillos you could find. I highly recommend you try them if you haven't already.

... read more
91
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
80rated
For a quick smoke it is fine.
for Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
by Steve in Keys on June 17, 2010
Verified purchase

For a quick smoke it is fine.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76rated
Quality Control
for Al Capone Sweets Filter (10)
by Dwayne Stubbs in Haledon N.J. on April 09, 2011

i have been using your product four about four or five years (Al Capone tSweets)I love your product. but over the last couple of months i have been experiencing a problem with the filters.The filters to often are in two pieces and while smoking the tip of the filter will get lodged in my throat.this is always unexpected and very uncomfortable.This problem never happen in the past now its much more frequently. After this happen the cigar is unsmokeable.If the filter was one piece like in the past this problem would go away easily. I love your product and I hope you can help me and all your costemers with this problem. Thank You in advance.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
40
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
80
75rated
Great Smoke
for Al Capone Sweets Cognac Filter 10/10
by D Wash in Waco, Tx on November 09, 2015

Have smoking Capones for ten years and have been pleased with them overall. However as they have become more popular the quality has seemed to lack a little. PLEASE BRING IT BACK UP

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.