Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Reviews

Buy Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Cigars.
most helpful positive review
79 consumer rating
Disappointing
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Corona 5 Pack
by in Los Angeles on July 13, 2015

I have smoked a couple of these sticks before, purchased from local smoke shops, and I always loved them. I bought a 5 pack of these guys last week and its been a huge let down. I don t know if I need to age them for a couple months or what. When I pulled them out of the wrapper, they seemed dry and brittle. Then I smoked one and the draw is super tight. I don t know if I got a bad batch, or what.

3 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Let them Rest
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Toro
by in Combined Locks on November 6, 2013

I bought a 5 pack for one of the two stogies that my cigar club smoked. We all thought that they had a bite to them and could use a few months in the humidor. I only had them in mine for 2 weeks and it was not nearly enough; my mistake. Draw was great, construction and burn were good and they look really nice for a 3-5 dollar stick. I have an extra sitting in the humidor and will try it next year, hopefully it will taste better.

2 2
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley American Sun Grown
97consumerrating
Fantastic cigar
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Gordo
by Roger Senter in texas on May 30, 2013

One of the most luscious cigars I have ever smoked all the way to the nub.

31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Awesome, underrated cigar
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Toro
by Brendon in Durham, NC on April 24, 2016

Size: 5.75 x 46-48 Shape: CG or toro?Cigar enjoyed with the following:Beverage: BOTL RISSnack: --Review:Appearance: This stick has a gorgeous oscuro wrapper, it looks like a candy bar! Medium veins and relatively tight seams, triple cap is flawless; it also has a perfect feel in the hand, very little give when squeezed. The wrapper smells chocolatey and earthy; the foot has plenty of baking spices. I then slice a V-cut through the cap, snug resistance on the draw. The pre-light draw has a milk chocolate flavor, with a touch of cinnamon. The Burn: I ignite this beauty with three matches, perfectly igniting the entire foot with the last match. The first draw has some distinguishable pepper, definitely a velvety chocolate texture too. The smoke production is very light, but so smooth. The ash is a very clean white color. This is going to be an excellent smoke!The first third is quite mellow with hints of spicy, Mexican style chocolate, yum! Definitely still a little pepper, but not in your face. This stick is a candy bar! I feel like I’ve smoked one before… Maybe a Tat? Do they even make CG’s? No, not enough pepper to be them… The ash is still a gorgeous peppery white, but only stays on for about an inch. Oh well. Second third starts with identical flavors as before, however, there is a red pepper component that really highlights the Mexican candy bar that this stick has become! The draw snugged up a bit too much for my liking, so I carved another V in to make an X. Quick purge and the draw is perfect. I haven’t even mentioned the burn line since it’s perfect and unnoticeable. The wrapper is burning great, very small cone when the ash falls, plus I can set it down and type for a few minutes. I love no maintenance cigars. Strength is medium-full, glad I had a big burger for dinner, I want to enjoy this down to the nub!Finally nearing the last third, the stick is so damn smooth. I am starting to pick up vanilla and a hint of bourbon and molasses, on top of the continuing chocolate and pepper. Maybe this is a tat? Or La Imperiosa? It has the right wrapper and vitola for that. Either way, I am buying more of this cigar after the reveal!Overall Impression: This is an awesome cigar, hot damn! Flavors escalated to the very end with red pepper, velvety milk and dark chocolate, vanilla, bourbon, and plenty of complex spices. If I had a “desert island” smoke this would be it. Perfect construction, perfect burn, no harshness. Only complaints are the snug draw, loose ash, and low smoke production, but honestly who cares? This is an absolute gem. Guess: Tat or La imperiosa Answer: Unbelievable! It’s an AB American Sun Grown! The cigar that sent me down this crazy slope! Maybe I need a box… I have a few of these in the humi… I need to revisit them.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95consumerrating
f*cking amazing smoke
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Robusto
by zach in fair oaks on November 14, 2013

best smoke i have smoked in my very short legal toking career, i got a free 5-pack deal and these came with it. i like these more then the box i got! but needless to say the other stuff is good too. id smoke these daily if i wasn't a broke college student.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Can't Go Wrong With This Cigar
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Corona
by Heath in Richmond, VA on September 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Another great selection from AB. You can't go wrong with this cigar. Needed a little touch up on the burn but tasted great from start to finish.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95consumerrating
great smoke
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Churchill
by Anonymous in on August 28, 2013

I Lucked into this one it has become one of my favorites

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Excellent Cigar
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Torpedo
by George in Glen Ellyn, IL on August 23, 2014
Verified purchase

Tried one today. Very good flavor that stayed very consistent. Full body but very smooth. Earthy taste; excellent draw and burn. I have a new favorite. It is a steal at this price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Great Smoke and slow burn, tasty
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Churchill
by Anonymous in on July 14, 2013

Great smoke with a nice slow burn smooth taste. You will need to take your time when you smoke this one. Good when you're out on a nice summer night with a glass of wine or scotch. If this what Alec Bradley Cigars are like I'm hooked.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92consumerrating
One of the best Nic. puros on the market
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Corona
by Chanel in Baltimore on February 23, 2015

I love a Nicaraguan puro and fortunately Alec Bradley has several great offerings. The American Sun Grown Corona does not disappoint! Medium in body, spicy and woody. Easy draw and perfect construction. Priced well considering the quality.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92consumerrating
Awesome Stick at a Great Value!
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Toro
by Wes in Iowa on August 22, 2014
Verified purchase

These are one of my favorite AB sticks and they are also just a fantastic value! Wonderful smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
79consumerrating
Disappointing
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Corona 5 Pack
by Phil in Los Angeles on July 13, 2015

I have smoked a couple of these sticks before, purchased from local smoke shops, and I always loved them. I bought a 5 pack of these guys last week and its been a huge let down. I don t know if I need to age them for a couple months or what. When I pulled them out of the wrapper, they seemed dry and brittle. Then I smoked one and the draw is super tight. I don t know if I got a bad batch, or what.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.