I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley Black Market Robusto Reviews

89 consumer rating
10 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
94
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
92
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
GREAT Smoke!
for Alec Bradley Black Market Robusto
by in Pa on November 18, 2012

Full-bodied but smooth. Just a solid smoke from start to finish. I've been sampling a lot of cigars looking for my "go to" and I have certainly found it!

2 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Like a Campfire in Your Mouth
for Alec Bradley Black Market Robusto
by in Rochester, NY on September 6, 2014

Nice slow burn with medium strength. Little bit of pepper and spice here and there but mostly just a campfire feel through and through. Didn't like it at first since I was in the mood for a flavor bomb but then I started to enjoy its one dimensional flavor. Goes well with single malt whiskey because of the peaty undertone...can't think of when I would smoke this except outdoor evenings.

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Black Market Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
100 consumer rating
GREAT Smoke!
by Tommyk in Pa on November 18, 2012

Full-bodied but smooth. Just a solid smoke from start to finish. I've been sampling a lot of cigars looking for my "go to" and I have certainly found it!

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Good cigar!
by Andrew in New York City on November 14, 2012

Always a keep a few in my humidor. Great draw, even burn, plenty of flavor filled smoke that develops through the cigar. Especially nice if rested for several months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Good smooth cigar
by Anthony in California on June 05, 2013

Tried this cigar with a Alec Bradley sampler and was very pleased. Hints of spice and wood is what I tasted. Medium, with a easy draw and thick white smoke. Burn was a little uneven but that not big of a deal. Suggest you try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Very good smoke
by Rick Spomer in Omaha, Ne on March 20, 2013

Great flavor,great burn, overall great cigar for the price

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Excellent cigar, I want a box!
by Jeff in S on June 13, 2012

This might be my favorite cigar so far, very peppery at first, dark oaky, leathery, mellowed soon into awesome creamy taste, and stayed there. Burn was a bit uneven but not objectionably so. Nice thick smoke,pretty blue on the front end. I absolutely intend to obtain more of these, I'm sad to see it burning shorter. :) highly recommended this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Who is it blended for?
by MacBryan in Malaysia on June 27, 2014

Just had my second stick from a sampler. Perfectly pleasant, smooth and full-bodied but pretty one-dimensional. Would be a great premium bundled cigar to compete with La Suelo and Trocadero at $3.50 a stick, but at this $6-$7 price point it s completely outperformed by its own kid brother, the wonderfully complex AB Nica Puro. I fail to see who will buy it in preference to the Nica Puro at a similar price point.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Might have needed more time in the Humidor
by Ian in Columbus,Ohio on May 09, 2012
Verified purchase

Well I bought this about a month ago. let it sit in my humidor for until today and lit it up. Its quite aromatic. Slight floral nights and definitely a nice smoke but it had some rather harsh parts as well. I think I'll buy a 5 pack and let them sit for a year and then give them a whirl again. The initial light wasn't that great. It went out on me but after that it was fine. had a small wavering line but quickly straightened itself out. I'm pleased but hoping some more time will get rid of the harshness. Give em a try. a good 85 in my book. So far. Hopefully a good 90 the second time around

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Like a Campfire in Your Mouth
by Ro in Rochester, NY on September 06, 2014

Nice slow burn with medium strength. Little bit of pepper and spice here and there but mostly just a campfire feel through and through. Didn't like it at first since I was in the mood for a flavor bomb but then I started to enjoy its one dimensional flavor. Goes well with single malt whiskey because of the peaty undertone...can't think of when I would smoke this except outdoor evenings.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Was not expecting that!!!
by Chase in Michigan on May 31, 2013

This cigar was one of the better ones I have had the pleasure of enjoying! the First few puffs had a nice peppery and chocolate taste to them, and then in the middle it became a real smooth almost sweet taste with a finishing taste similar to the beginning but mixed with the middles taste. Before lighting it, it took the time to examine the cigar and it seemed to be constructed very very well. A good smoke at a good price, I definitely recommend this cigar to anyone looking for a kick butt smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great find
by paul in reading ma on June 17, 2012

I bought a group of 15 sampler and in this group was this Alec Bradley 'black market' blend....I am already a fan of the Sun grown Corona These are incredible, buying a 5 sampler just to be absolutely sure..What a great smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.