Cigar Deals!Offer

Alec Bradley Connecticut Robusto Reviews

88rated
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
90
Draw
93
Consistency
90
Appearance
83
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 rated
Smooth
for Alec Bradley Connecticut Robusto
by in Alabama on June 26, 2013

Very smooth, fine taste, and a good cigar for first timers. I had my friend smoke this one for his first, and it had him back down at the local cigar shop wanting more. Don't pass this one up.

1 0
most recent review
84 rated
Good for Beginners
for Alec Bradley Connecticut Robusto
by in Knoxville, TN on April 27, 2017

As a new cigar smoker, this one was just ok for me. It was mild, smooth, burned well, and had a decent taste. Good as a basic, everyday cigar.

1 1
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Connecticut Robusto
93rated
Magnificent
for Alec Bradley Connecticut Robusto
by Josh in Bama on June 28, 2013

Wonderful taste, one of the best draws ever. More mild than medium. Hint of spice about 1/4 down. Other than that, just mild tobacco and nutty flavour. Alec Bradley must just have some great tobacco right now because they are top of the food chain in my opinion, lots of great (and relatively affordable) sticks out there.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91rated
Smooth
for Alec Bradley Connecticut Robusto
by Deric in Alabama on June 26, 2013

Very smooth, fine taste, and a good cigar for first timers. I had my friend smoke this one for his first, and it had him back down at the local cigar shop wanting more. Don't pass this one up.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
90rated
Not bad
for Alec Bradley Connecticut Robusto
by Anthony in California on June 04, 2013

Not a bad cigar. Mild to medium cigar with creamy white smoke. Tastes of nuts and earth. Worth a try.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
Worth an audition
for Alec Bradley Connecticut Robusto
by Charles Taylor in Virginia Beach, VA on June 06, 2013
Verified purchase

Robusto, v-cut, well made, excellent burn, mild taste significantly influenced by beautiful split-free wrapper, refreshing and non-tiring, best suited to the cigarman with the skill to manage a cigar of this type, has not earned spot in humidor but not without merit. Reference favorites DPG Blue, Cain Daytona, Perdomo Lot 23 CT, AB ACB, Mac Cafe.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
84rated
Good for Beginners
for Alec Bradley Connecticut Robusto
by Ron C in Knoxville, TN on April 27, 2017

As a new cigar smoker, this one was just ok for me. It was mild, smooth, burned well, and had a decent taste. Good as a basic, everyday cigar.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Good Introduction for a Newbie
for Alec Bradley Connecticut Robusto
by Stefan in City by the Bay on February 06, 2014

Draw was rather tight. Light-to-medium body with medium Honduran tobacco flavors and a nutty aftertaste. Creamy on the palate with no bitterness or sourness whatsoever. Would make a good introductory cigars for newbies. The stick I received from Famous showed three green spots on the wrapper. 86-87+ points could be 89 points if they fix the tight draw.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Good Smoke
for Alec Bradley Connecticut Robusto
by Stew in Connecticut on September 26, 2013

Smooth, fine taste, with a good draw. Decidedly more mild than medium. Well constructed but burn became a little uneven near the end. Be warned: the wrapper is very fragile. I like this cigar!

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Smooth, mild nice draw
for Alec Bradley Connecticut Robusto
by Ray in New Hampshire on July 14, 2013

Nice cigar, definitely more on the mild side. Easy draw. Well made, packed filler. Wrapper was rather thin. Like tissue paper thin. Nice mild vanilla almost creme brûlée mid way through. Like Coors Light. Mild, nothing mind blowing but decent.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.