I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley Family Blend T11 Reviews

71 consumer rating
8 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
72
Construction
85
Draw
82
Consistency
83
Appearance
92
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Incredible cigar
for Alec Bradley Family Blend T11
by in New Orleans on December 6, 2010
Verified purchase

I just read the review from the guy who didn't like these, and I'm surprised by the negative review. You have to be really careful with your expectations when a cigar gets a high rating like these did. The T11's are definitely worthy of their rating. CA hit the nail on the head with this one. Very complex flavor, and the typical qualities that get the top rated cigars their ratings. I was very impressed, smoking both a few from my local store, and with the box I bought from famous-smoke.com as well. If you regularly smoke 94 rated cigars and like them, you will like this one. If you typically think their ratings are bs, don't bother.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Worst cigar ever!
for Alec Bradley Family Blend T11
by in PA on August 18, 2013

Got 2 in a sampler and smoked one last night. Sour and gross! Did not even get thru the first third. Ugh! May just chuck the second one.

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Family Blend T11
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
100 consumer rating
Incredible cigar
by Chris in New Orleans on December 06, 2010
Verified purchase

I just read the review from the guy who didn't like these, and I'm surprised by the negative review. You have to be really careful with your expectations when a cigar gets a high rating like these did. The T11's are definitely worthy of their rating. CA hit the nail on the head with this one. Very complex flavor, and the typical qualities that get the top rated cigars their ratings. I was very impressed, smoking both a few from my local store, and with the box I bought from famous-smoke.com as well. If you regularly smoke 94 rated cigars and like them, you will like this one. If you typically think their ratings are bs, don't bother.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Great torpedo
by Drudog21 in VA on September 27, 2013
Verified purchase

I've smoked several T11s now from a couple different shops and I have to say I have loved all of them. I haven't had any problems with an Family Blend cigars. The burn and draw has always been consistent and the flavors are good with a medium body. The construction is fantastic. I still have several more aging so hopefully they keep getting better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Pretty good!
by Mike in Calgary on August 05, 2011

This cigar has a smooth appearance with small veins, and slightly oily wrapper. I bought my cigar from a store that lets the cigars age before they sell them. I let mine sit an additional 6 months in my humidor and upon lighting the cigar I was delighted with strong pepper and leather notes. the notes became smooth and turned into a leather and anise flavour. the draw was tight at first, and soon became easier with thick creamy smoke. I can see how this some might not like this cigar as it does start off rather strong, however after letting this sit I was delighted and I think that is the key with this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
68 consumer rating
Worst cigar ever!
by BMW in PA on August 18, 2013

Got 2 in a sampler and smoked one last night. Sour and gross! Did not even get thru the first third. Ugh! May just chuck the second one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
48 consumer rating
Awful Cigar, Awful Cigar Company Overall
by JR in VA on October 04, 2013

Every Alec Bradley bought is listed with merit caution!!!! This is about the 5th one I've had out of my Alec Bradley sampler, every one gets worse. I'm never going to buy another Alec Bradley!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
48 consumer rating
Tastes like plastic, chewing gum, and cigarettes
by Kendrick Lamont in PA on September 25, 2013

The draw and burn of this cigar is pretty good, but the high points of this cigar are easily ruined by its low points. One of the worst tasting cigars ever, in addition there was a lot of weird looking spots and blemishes on mine. Please do not buy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
70
Inconsistent Cigars
by Joseph L in Saugus,ma on July 19, 2014

My opinion of this cigar is very inconsistent, the reason being is that my first one I smoked had cosmetic issues with the wrapper and as soon as I cut it the shoulder split. The overall taste and smoke was lousy tasted very blah. Now the second one I smoked very good appearance no cosmetic issues and it burn well the the taste and smoke were consistently fresh earthy and slight woodiness.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Bad cigar
by Allan in Oregon on November 18, 2010
Verified purchase

I read an impressive review in THE biggest cigar magazine that gave this cigar a rating of 94 so I had to have a box. The first cigar I smoked was ok. The second one I smoked burned very poorly as did the third one. The magazine that rated the cigar said that it had a, "perfect burn and draw". I don't know who the person(s) were that rated this cigar or what they were thinking but they sure missed the mark on this one. As far as the, "rich and dense smoke", described in the magazine goes, I couldn't tell by the way the burn ran down the sides of both the second and third ones I smoked. I had to light up an Ashton ESG just to get rid of the lousy taste this cigar left. I can't even say that I got what I paid for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.