Coupons!Offer

Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1 Reviews

80rated
19 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
84
Draw
84
Consistency
80
Appearance
89
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
An excellent cigar
for
by in Valdosta, GA on March 5, 2011

This is one great cigar! I'd rate it medium-bodied at most, but it had a wonderful flavor for my taste. Flawless construction, easy draw, really nice to look at, and a really nice size for me. People around me asked what I was smoking--here in Ga. you can eat a steak AND smoke indoors--because the aroma was sooooo nice! A great Honduran.

0 0
most helpful negative review
61 rated
not good
for
by in New York on August 4, 2012

Probably one of the worst cigars i've smoked. I was very suprised because at first before I lit it, smelled really good had a soft fresh feeling to it. But when I was smoking it kept going out on me, didnt taste good felt like I burned it cause the draw sucked. I cant believe its rated even an 80 nevermind 85 Id give this stick a 75 at best.

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1 5 Pack
100rated
An excellent cigar
for
by Ken K in Valdosta, GA on March 05, 2011

This is one great cigar! I'd rate it medium-bodied at most, but it had a wonderful flavor for my taste. Flawless construction, easy draw, really nice to look at, and a really nice size for me. People around me asked what I was smoking--here in Ga. you can eat a steak AND smoke indoors--because the aroma was sooooo nice! A great Honduran.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96rated
Pleasantly Surprised - New Favorite
for
by Jason in Duluth, GA on January 22, 2011

Got two of these in the AB Sampler and this was the first stick I tried. WOW, this thing has flavor! It reminded me of a smokey, oaky scotch. Flavor started early and lasted till the very end. Draw and construction were great. Good looking, great tasting stick!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93rated
Send Me A Box
for
by Bryan in Baton Rouge on April 24, 2010

I've read reviews, and heard the story behind this cigar. I had high hopes, and great expectaions....And i wasn't dissapointed. I'm so glad someone talked the family into realeasing this georgous smoke. Great draw, consistant throughout. The aroma was intoxicating. I'm gonna need a box.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91rated
Very Nice Smoke
for
by Andrew in NYC on August 02, 2012

I enjoy Alec Bradley cigars and this is no exception. Well constructed, good draw, good burn, I really enjoy the taste profile.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
88rated
Had higher hopes, but great smoke!
for
by Neil A Taylor in Alliston on January 29, 2011

Received this cigar in the Alec Bradley sampler. Love MAXX cigars so wanted to try others by AB. Draw is great, tastes spicy throughout. Near the end is harsh but I smoked mine until my fingers burned. Had higher hopes but failed to deliver. Nice as a diverse intro to other creations from AB. Still sticking with MAXX!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
85rated
Great Smell and Taste
for
by Skydog in santa clara on October 12, 2012

The only negative I can say is that 1/2 way down it started to get a little soft and spotty with the butn. I can't say if that was due to my over puffing and hot boxing it though. It was a great tasting smoke. Reminds me of the Olivia Connecticut reserve. Mild and great flavor. If you like gobs of peppery full flavor, then this isn't for you and perhaps why some of these guys are slamming it in their reviews. I rate this as a 90. Can't go wrong.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
83rated
confused
for
by Art in Dallas on November 12, 2011
Verified purchase

I guess i am going to have to take it all in stride. I read reviews that i took to heart, good smokes and bad smokes. but when i read that this was a bad smoke i had to stop and think. bad reiews?? i just got one in a sample pack and thought it was one of the best smokes i have had and i have had a few. SO THAT IS WHY I AM CONFUSED!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
83rated
Nice change of pace
for
by Jackson in California on December 16, 2010

Other than a little bit of a burn issue, this is a nice cigar. I don't have to relight many, but this petered out about half way through. Burn was good until then, but became very uneven after relight. It's a good solid medium with nice earthy, woodsy flavors. I am always amazed at how many different nuances there are with cigars and trying something new is always exciting. This is one cigar I would definitely smoke again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
72rated
Flavors blew it
for
by Jared in Htown, KS on August 23, 2013

Well put-together stick, though the draw was tight from the very tight pack, but the flavors just didn't cut it. Plain, slightly harsh tobacco. Slightly higher than a cigarette, maybe like a convenience store dollar cigar. Maybe better after a long humidor rest, but not now.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
61rated
not good
for
by Ben in New York on August 04, 2012

Probably one of the worst cigars i've smoked. I was very suprised because at first before I lit it, smelled really good had a soft fresh feeling to it. But when I was smoking it kept going out on me, didnt taste good felt like I burned it cause the draw sucked. I cant believe its rated even an 80 nevermind 85 Id give this stick a 75 at best.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.