I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix Reviews

87 consumer rating
28 reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
91
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Very smooth, great taste
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in Wheaton, IL on September 12, 2011

I'm new to cigars, but was given one of these and was hooked. Nothing beats a relaxing night on the deck sipping Crown Royal and smoking one of these. Great taste, smells nice and after aging in my humidor for only 1 - 2 weeks develops a very dark, rich looking appearance.

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Dissappointing
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in Mass on February 21, 2014

Very few cigars dissapoint me...this one did.I bought two...the draw on the first one was terrible even after I speared it a few times.I didn't finish it.The second one I couldn't get an even burn.Think twice before considering this cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 28
100 consumer rating
Very smooth, great taste
by Eric in Wheaton, IL on September 12, 2011

I'm new to cigars, but was given one of these and was hooked. Nothing beats a relaxing night on the deck sipping Crown Royal and smoking one of these. Great taste, smells nice and after aging in my humidor for only 1 - 2 weeks develops a very dark, rich looking appearance.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Amazing
by wyatt in fargo on February 24, 2013

one of the best cigars i have ever had, it is a must have to any cigar smoker

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Perfect End Of The Day Smoke
by Alex Aguillon in Chicago, IL on September 20, 2011

The noted burn issues are easily fixed by dry boxing the cigars for 2 in days. I used a punch to cut my cigars and my draw is amazing never had a problem The flavor is great all the way down to nub. Great coca and coffee notes. I love it they're always in my humidor and always will be. Pick up a 5 pack before you buy the box

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Maybe my new favorite?
by Brian in Kentucky on November 11, 2013
Verified purchase

A smooth, medium to medium full bodied cigar. Very mellow with great flavors and a touch of sweetness. Burn is pretty good, but occasionally it burns slightly uneven. My preferences are medium to full bodied Nicaraguan Maduros, so if you like those, you ll probably enjoy these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
VERY GOOD SMOKE !!
by Pete in NYC on September 01, 2011
Verified purchase

All aspects were fine. However the burn was a bit uneven and needed several touch-ups to keep it straight. Other than that the SMOKE WAS GREAT.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Amazing
by ROY.R in UK on October 23, 2010
Verified purchase

These,like most Alec Bradleys are excellent and never dissapoint, even outside where global warming fails to work in the UK.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very Nice
by Carmine Fortunato in Phhiladelphia, PA on October 22, 2010
Verified purchase

Just had one during my lunch hour. Actually, a long, slow burn, very even all the way. Too much of a cigar for a lunch hour, lasted longer. Very nice taste, good construction and great burn. Definitely plan to buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Tasty Treat
by Bob D in California on April 07, 2013

Very good cigar. Great taste profile from a full body cigar without any harshness. I usually prefer a medium but I will buy this anytime.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Great Cigar!
by GP in on September 28, 2009
Verified purchase

I was very impressed with The Fix. This cigar had solid construction, but good draw. The wrapper was oily with a great dark, almost marbled color. Flavor was medium to full, but not at all overwhelming to a somewhat novice smoker like me. This was due not to lack of flavor/strength, but to its rich, earthy-sweet flavor. One flaw in mine was a prominent vein that messed up the burn after about half-way through.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Amazing...but draw/burn were so-so
by Russel in Illinois on March 27, 2011
Verified purchase

Great cigar. I might have had a tough stick though. My burn was not consistant and I had to relight it a couple times. In fact, 5 or 6 times. To keep it lit I had to really draw it hard (which I hate to do becuase it roasts the tobacco). BUT, overall a fine smoke with fantasic flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
50
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 28
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.