I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley MAXX The Freak Reviews

86 consumer rating
21 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
85
Consistency
84
Appearance
93
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
good smokeing cigar any time of the day.
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Freak
by in westchester il. on January 13, 2009
Verified purchase

enjoying a freak right now thanks famous smoke shop for your speedy service not to mention your Great selection of fresh fine cigars.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
A Great Cigar for the Money
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Freak
by in Ontario on September 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This was a very good cigar. I love it's flavor. My only complaint is that the burn is sometimes uneven but the best 2 hours spent smoking.

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley MAXX The Freak
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 21
97 consumer rating
good smokeing cigar any time of the day.
by barry pagano in westchester il. on January 13, 2009
Verified purchase

enjoying a freak right now thanks famous smoke shop for your speedy service not to mention your Great selection of fresh fine cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
its my wake up with a cup of coffee/mmnngood
by scott r in newport nc on October 31, 2010

Yup, it burns uneven if you puff it quick-but WOW what a stogie!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Very Flavorful
by Shane in Minnesota on April 23, 2012
Verified purchase

This was a very good cigar. I love it's large ring gauge and it's flavor. My only complaint is that the burn can sometimes be somewhat uneven but otherwise this is a great buy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Crap shoot, but when you're lucky they're great!
by tom in Oregon on November 26, 2008
Verified purchase

Appearance is very intimidating, but the flavor is unbelieveable. Occasionaly I get one that has an inconsistent burn, but when you're lucky, it's the best smoke in my box. I love em!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Very good and tasty Cigar
by Sarkis in Montreal, Canada on May 14, 2011

As a Cigar smoker over 30 years I liked "The Freak" it is well over a medium class cigar, excellent taste and the price is very affordable, I'll keep smoking MAXX

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
10 consumer rating
A Great Cigar for the Money
by Dom R in Ontario on September 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This was a very good cigar. I love it's flavor. My only complaint is that the burn is sometimes uneven but the best 2 hours spent smoking.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
extreamly smooth
by steve in Napa, Ca on June 19, 2012
Verified purchase

My only vice is good cigars, this one is one of my fav's. Love them. perfect cigar with a cup of coffee in the morning. Nice ring size. Light it, take a few hits, let it burn out and re-light it always tastes great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
super FREAK..OHHH SUPER FREAKEY
by russell in brigantine,nj on January 27, 2012
Verified purchase

the maxx made me ...FREAK OUT..DA..DA..DA..DA...DA.DA.DA FREAK OUT... hey in the top 2 or 3 in this sampler, need some time for this one ,good slowww burn, great taste and aroma well built cigar,looks good,great draw.I've smoked these before great then and great now, i will buy more in the future...oh...yea

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good smoke
by Zach S in So Cal on February 07, 2011

Good smoke not the greatest but far from bad.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
the worst
by Bob in Gladstone, VA on January 18, 2009
Verified purchase

Sorry guys, This has to be the worst cigar I've ever had. My all time favorites are Oliva O and Camacho Corojo. Today I finally finished the last of the Freaks (bought the box over a year ago); the first one was bad and today the last one was equally bad. The wrapper is so thin it just fell off. When it was half finished it resembled what an exploding cigar must look like after detonation. The flavor (what I could get) was very good. Can't blame it on the storage humidor as everything else burns fine and tastes better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 21
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.