Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Alec Bradley Overture Reviews

79rated
47 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
82
Draw
88
Consistency
82
Appearance
95
Burn
77
Buy Alec Bradley Overture Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Alec Bradley Overture Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Best of the Best. Need a Bigger guage now.
for Alec Bradley Overture Toro
by in Tulsa Oklahoma on January 29, 2010

Best Mr Bradley has come out with in my opinion. now bring forth a bigger guage!

0 0
most helpful negative review
65 rated
Tight draw without much flavor!!
for Alec Bradley Overture C. Gorda
by on November 5, 2014

Started fine, but after 10 mins was impossible to draw smoke..stick to the rosbusto its a different world!

1 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Overture
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
100rated
Best of the Best. Need a Bigger guage now.
for Alec Bradley Overture Toro
by K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma on January 29, 2010

Best Mr Bradley has come out with in my opinion. now bring forth a bigger guage!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Overture corona gorda
for Alec Bradley Overture C. Gorda
by Doug V. in El Monte, CA on December 11, 2009
Verified purchase

I take joy in sampling the vast selection of cigars available on the market today. That is, between my regular favorites! How else are you going to find new favorites, right? Boat loads of hype and hooks to entice you in. Mostly pretentious crap. Peer reviews generally say little to your own experience, but they are fun to read. I can?t help but wonder how many of the reviewers actually let the smoke pass through the nostrils where all of those ?nuances? are experienced. The complexity of aromas, the smoothness or sharpness, or outright acrid harshness that the tongue alone cannot come close to sensing. Which brings me to the Overture corona gorda. I have very little desire to review cigars in general, because preference is totally subjective, especially in today?s polarized world. That said, I feel quite contrarily compelled to express not so much a review as gratitude for such a delectably complex, smooth as silk, just plain scrumptulicios example of the cigar makers art! It represents the epitome of what an excellent cigar should be! In my opinion. Thank you Mr. Ruben and Company!Beyond Sincerely,Doug V.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Underrated, reminicent of cuban origin
for Alec Bradley Overture Robusto
by Big Munny Gunny in austin texas on January 27, 2015

My first impression, was of a cigar a Cuban friend treated me to,back when.This cigar was treated with respect and humidified at 70%,and burned well to extinction.I would recommend I would recommend this cigar as an addition to any humidor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Another hit from AB
for Alec Bradley Overture C. Gorda
by Chris in Balitmore on September 24, 2009

Another great cigar from Alec Bradley. Alan has done it again. Smooth, great taste.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
An aromatic, earthy smoke.
for Alec Bradley Overture Toro
by Speed in Laurens, South Kakalaki on October 19, 2010
Verified purchase

The medium AB Overture starts out somewhat plain but the flavor builds to a fine aromatic cedar,coffee and mild spice. The burn is very good but not perfect. The cigar wrappers held together well despite being dropped and tapped at a recent event. I enjoy the flavor, and people compliment the fragrance.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95rated
This is an excellent smoke with great taste
for Alec Bradley Overture Toro
by Robert in San Diego, California on January 08, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar has great taste and an excellent draw. The construction is good and pleasing to the eye. However, I found that the burn was somewhat uneven and the ash not quite up to par with other fine cigars of the same price. Still well worth trying and I will buy it again after I finish the box of toros I bought.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92rated
My New Everyday Smoke
for Alec Bradley Overture Robusto
by Andrew S in Australia on September 24, 2011
Verified purchase

These are my new daily smoke. Good burn and great draw with chocolate and cinnamon on the palate. Great Value

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91rated
Good solid smoke
for Alec Bradley Overture Robusto
by Colby H in Upstate NY on January 07, 2010

Good flavor and depth, great everything else. This is a solid performer that I'll share with friends and occasionally smoke myself. I prefer the Maxx's and Tempus. I think I paid about $2, making them a very good budget smoke. I think people who like medium bodied smokes would appreciate these more than I do.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
AB Overture Sixty......WOW!!
for Alec Bradley Overture Sixty
by hank in rhode island on February 02, 2014
Verified purchase

The AB Overture Sixty surprised the hell out of me. Wasen t expecting much as I got it in a sample pack but just ordered 2 boxes more for my humi.The wrapper was flawless. Nice tan color and construction. The draw was as good as any I ve ever had. The burn was perfect. But the taste.....the tase was wonderful. Granted I let this sit in my humi for a month or so and I m not sure what effect that had of the taste but it was wonderful. Full flavored but not in a Partagas Black Label kind of way, if you know what I mean. Nothing against the Black Label. Fantastic cigar but a serious smoke for someone not used to full flavored maduros. Lots of toasty and creamy flavors in the Overture that kept my palate busy with joy. I savored every draw of this cigar. Worth more $$ than it sells for. I highly encourage a try of this cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Great Taste
for Alec Bradley Overture Toro
by Rob in Illinois on December 22, 2011
Verified purchase

Started out with a bit of spice in the first third,the middle third towards the end was creamy and buttery with a hint of cocoa.Well made

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.